Chevron Left
Voltar para Conceitos, design e integração de dados em data warehouses

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Conceitos, design e integração de dados em data warehouses da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.4
estrelas
967 classificações
195 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is the second course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will learn exciting concepts and skills for designing data warehouses and creating data integration workflows. These are fundamental skills for data warehouse developers and administrators. You will have hands-on experience for data warehouse design and use open source products for manipulating pivot tables and creating data integration workflows. In the data integration assignment, you can use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL databases. You will also gain conceptual background about maturity models, architectures, multidimensional models, and management practices, providing an organizational perspective about data warehouse development. If you are currently a business or information technology professional and want to become a data warehouse designer or administrator, this course will give you the knowledge and skills to do that. By the end of the course, you will have the design experience, software background, and organizational context that prepares you to succeed with data warehouse development projects. In this course, you will create data warehouse designs and data integration workflows that satisfy the business intelligence needs of organizations. When you’re done with this course, you’ll be able to: * Evaluate an organization for data warehouse maturity and business architecture alignment; * Create a data warehouse design and reflect on alternative design methodologies and design goals; * Create data integration workflows using prominent open source software; * Reflect on the role of change data, refresh constraints, refresh frequency trade-offs, and data quality goals in data integration process design; and * Perform operations on pivot tables to satisfy typical business analysis requests using prominent open source software...

Melhores avaliações

LS
18 de Set de 2020

Great course. It mimics real life case. However, the time required to complete assignments is much more than stated. The assignments are great though, I learned a lot from those.

EK
15 de Dez de 2015

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant. Getting hands on on Pentaho was a big plus.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 185 Avaliações para o Conceitos, design e integração de dados em data warehouses

por Abdi M

12 de Jun de 2017

A great hands-on introduction to Pentaho. Gave me a very good insight into the capabilities of the product. I will start using the tool at work.

por Raja U A

18 de Fev de 2017

Best course for beginners to learn and develop their careers in field of Data warehousing. Also Coursera is best learning source. Thank you all

por Nikolaos M

23 de Jan de 2016

This is a very well-structured and demanding course with an excellent professor.

I'm looking forward to finishing the entire specialization!

por Arlindo N

30 de Mai de 2016

For me this course is one of the most important in BI. We had good teachers that helped us to understand the important issues.

por Nakul M

20 de Jun de 2018

course is very fast paced with necessary definitions & concepts along with hands on practical assignments.

por Mayank M

19 de Mai de 2019

very good course, after the course u will have a good understanding and grasp of data warehousing concept

por Pallavi K

2 de Ago de 2017

Thank you to coursera for this material and it helped me a lot to learn and I will apply in my projects

por Fernando M

30 de Jul de 2016

Very clear and complete concepts about the design and integrate data to populate de Data Warehouse

por Christian R

18 de Mai de 2016

Excellent course. Very logical sequence of presentation, accompanied by well designed exercises.

por Adam R

21 de Dez de 2015

Excellent course. Very logical sequence of presentation, accompanied by well designed exercises.

por Bill K

13 de Dez de 2015

Excellent course.

The hands on project ties together the background knowledge learned so far.

por Carlos V

18 de Dez de 2016

Theory and practical content very well balanced. Use of tools to see how ETL concept works.

por jyoti r

15 de Nov de 2016

Awesome course for Datawarehouse professional to understand the concept in systematic way.

por Sean H

3 de Ago de 2017

Some of the tutorials need to be revisited, but the overall lessons are fantastic.

por Liliana O C

9 de Jun de 2017

Good concepts and the exercises helped me to practice theory with more real data

por Eduardo C

20 de Jul de 2016

buen curso con temas muy rapidos y de manera muy general para aprender del tema.

por Matheus Z

6 de Jun de 2018

Great course, includes data warehousing practices using Pentaho DI Studio.

por abel.saenz@gmail.com

29 de Abr de 2017

Very interesting course well explained, good assesments, I learned a lot

por Guilherme E M

12 de Nov de 2017

Very good course. The specalizations is givem a good foudantion for me

por MOHIT K J

11 de Jan de 2019

Extremely helpful course to learn regarding Data warehouse concepts

por Maximilian M

22 de Jun de 2018

excellent course. the professor coveys core concepts to the point.

por BASAVARAJ H

18 de Mai de 2020

Its a very good Course which gives better knowledge about DW

por Srikanth P

17 de Out de 2016

Excellent introduction to data cubes and data integration.

por Riyadh B

3 de Jun de 2020

Great course , easy to follow thanks to the instructor

por Md A M

16 de Fev de 2020

one of the best spcecialization course so far for me.