Chevron Left
Voltar para Drugs, drug use, drug policy and health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Drugs, drug use, drug policy and health da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.8
estrelas
230 classificações
72 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This MOOC is the first of its kind, since it addresses critical issues related to drugs from a multidisciplinary, health and human rights-based approach. Throughout the course you will cover a range of questions including what are drugs and why they controlled? What are the benefits and harms of taking drugs? How public health policies can address drug use? You will also learn about the intricacies of the international drug control framework and the negative consequences of widespread prohibitionist drug policies around the world. Finally, you will examine ways of furthering drug policy reform. The topics will be presented by over 40 speakers from scientific, academic and institutional backgrounds, spokespersons of civil society as well as people who use drugs presenting their views. By the end of the course you will have: - a strong understanding of the major health issues related to drug use and drug policy; - a clear vision of why drug policy is debated today; - and, if you so wish, you will be equipped to engage in the drug policy reform movement at your local or regional level....

Melhores avaliações

M

15 de mai de 2020

Fantastic course that outlines the challenges we face in regards to drug policy and confronting stereotypes about people who use drugs. I learned a lot that made me rethink my own perceptions.

MW

3 de dez de 2018

Thanks so much for a very good course,more informative by myself..work hard for it\n\nbecause got a little bit trouble with my language competency.But it's good to take a class.

Filtrar por:

51 — 73 de 73 Avaliações para o Drugs, drug use, drug policy and health

por Clara M B

31 de ago de 2020

Very good and informative course!

por Elizabeth A

29 de ago de 2019

Very educational and interactive

por Abdelhak G

5 de fev de 2021

An outstanding experience !

por Shailesh S

18 de mai de 2020

Extremely helpful, thanks.

por AASTHA T

3 de set de 2021

Aastha Tyagi review

por Oswaldo B

16 de mai de 2019

very well balanced

por George w

24 de abr de 2020

great knowledge !

por Enrique H E

5 de mai de 2021

Muy interesante

por Daniel B

20 de jan de 2021

Great course!!

por Savitha D

27 de set de 2020

Awesome course

por Mary a A

12 de abr de 2021

Very Helpful!

por Paola A S

6 de ago de 2021

E​xcellent

por Samih R

22 de mar de 2022

S​uper!

por PAPPU K

24 de nov de 2021

BEST

por Kanika K

31 de ago de 2021

Good

por MOHAMMED A B

28 de mai de 2022

5

por Priyanka N

26 de jun de 2021

got to know much about the people who use drugs out there and learnt not all drug offences are punishable offences.

had a great time learning!

The only issue was some part of the videos weren't translated in English and found difficult to figure it out but overall it was really worthy to spend time on this particular course. Looking forward to learn more about drug related topics on this "coursera" platform!

por Mahendra O

31 de ago de 2021

This course covers all the critical issues related to drugs from a multidisciplinary, health and human rights-based approach. it was really helpful to get the basics clear

por JOSE L L

23 de jun de 2019

tihs course es excellent and has changed my mind about

por Tekuh K

22 de fev de 2021

excellent course for harm reduction avocates

por Nguyen V H P

31 de mar de 2019

It helps me a lot

por Wen W

21 de mar de 2020

Cool course

por Bhupinder B

29 de jul de 2021

please dont enroll yourself for this course, You will not get a certificate for completion, because completion of these course depend upon the other learner or participant who will review your submitted assignment, If no one will review your course remain incomplete even for months or years.

I have submitted my project on time and reviewed 9 other too but didnt get my certificate,

Also the provided instruction to submit project work in pdf is not correct because university have not provided ant link to upload the work

So poor, plz dont waste your time