Chevron Left
Voltar para Drugs, drug use, drug policy and health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Drugs, drug use, drug policy and health da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.8
estrelas
230 classificações
72 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This MOOC is the first of its kind, since it addresses critical issues related to drugs from a multidisciplinary, health and human rights-based approach. Throughout the course you will cover a range of questions including what are drugs and why they controlled? What are the benefits and harms of taking drugs? How public health policies can address drug use? You will also learn about the intricacies of the international drug control framework and the negative consequences of widespread prohibitionist drug policies around the world. Finally, you will examine ways of furthering drug policy reform. The topics will be presented by over 40 speakers from scientific, academic and institutional backgrounds, spokespersons of civil society as well as people who use drugs presenting their views. By the end of the course you will have: - a strong understanding of the major health issues related to drug use and drug policy; - a clear vision of why drug policy is debated today; - and, if you so wish, you will be equipped to engage in the drug policy reform movement at your local or regional level....

Melhores avaliações

M

15 de mai de 2020

Fantastic course that outlines the challenges we face in regards to drug policy and confronting stereotypes about people who use drugs. I learned a lot that made me rethink my own perceptions.

MW

3 de dez de 2018

Thanks so much for a very good course,more informative by myself..work hard for it\n\nbecause got a little bit trouble with my language competency.But it's good to take a class.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 73 Avaliações para o Drugs, drug use, drug policy and health

por MAKARANON W

4 de dez de 2018

Thanks so much for a very good course,more informative by myself..work hard for it

because got a little bit trouble with my language competency.But it's good to take a class.

por Weni I

18 de set de 2020

Thia course was ideal in preparing me to think critically about drug policy in my country Nigeria as my Institution prepares to begin a course on Drug Addiction Science

por PAULO C R Q

7 de abr de 2020

Very good course. A lot of information about the drugs question. A new view about the drugs use and question correlate with health around the world. I recommend.

por Jad K

18 de dez de 2020

Waw. it was a very interesting course with a lot of information. It helped me to change a lot of things from my mind. i like it a lot. thanks coursera.

por Tuna B

16 de dez de 2018

Excellent format, a very interesting and well known mix of people who are providing us with the newest evidence based approches in drug policies.

por Colicia M

25 de fev de 2022

I enjoyed this course how it was designed and executed. The instructors were good even the one who spoke a langauage I didn't understand.

por Duvan E P M

18 de mai de 2021

it was a very complete course from which I learned a lot, it's an area I'd like to work on and this course gave me a panorama to start

por Evelyn C

30 de dez de 2020

This course is mainly about narcotic drugs (psychoactive substances) and drug policies in the world. Some speakers are really good.

por Christian D L P H

2 de ago de 2019

Good looking for a drugs uses, this course let us know about everything that happens about drugs, drugs use, policy and health.

por Rk P

22 de set de 2020

This course is really good&it gives lot of information about drug uses&drug policy......,it's helpful to my studies...

por Carlos C

29 de mai de 2020

Im Really happy for learn about drug policy, health and about more drugs, thank you for everything. Regards. Carlos

por Турчанинова М

5 de out de 2018

It was a really useful, relevant and exciting course! I did not regret a single minute of his passing. Thank you!

por Celine V E

15 de out de 2019

an essential MOOC for all those interested in RDR

great and recognized stakeholders

por claudio p

5 de nov de 2021

excelente curso, com novas abordagens a um problema premente na sociedade atual.

por Iryna S

25 de nov de 2020

It has been my first course in coursera and I am very excited about this course.

por Dovydas P

20 de nov de 2020

Thank you for this experience.

it was comprehensive and definitely worth it

por Peter H

20 de jul de 2019

Excellent course! It changed my mind!

Before I had no comparable knowledge!

por Tomas V

29 de jul de 2020

Aprendí bastante, amplié mi visión dentro de este mundo tan complejo.

por Madhusmita k

3 de mai de 2020

it was a very good experience. got to achieve much knowledge.

por IVAN R

20 de out de 2021

B​rilliant course. Challenging and immensely informative.

por Abdul F A

21 de dez de 2018

the best Course, with informative Topics and Themen !

por Sandra B

26 de ago de 2021

Excellente formation, variée et très riche. Merci!

por John A

3 de jun de 2019

Very, very enlightening. Easy to follow.

por Deepmalya G

1 de jul de 2020

one of the best informative session,

por Shams U R

27 de set de 2019

very informative and i learn a lot