Chevron Left
Voltar para Drugs, drug use, drug policy and health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Drugs, drug use, drug policy and health da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.8
56 classificações
22 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This MOOC is the first of its kind, since it addresses critical issues related to drugs from a multidisciplinary, health and human rights-based approach. Throughout the course you will cover a range of questions including what are drugs and why they controlled? What are the benefits and harms of taking drugs? How public health policies can address drug use? You will also learn about the intricacies of the international drug control framework and the negative consequences of widespread prohibitionist drug policies around the world. Finally, you will examine ways of furthering drug policy reform. The topics will be presented by over 40 speakers from scientific, academic and institutional backgrounds, spokespersons of civil society as well as people who use drugs presenting their views. By the end of the course you will have: - a strong understanding of the major health issues related to drug use and drug policy; - a clear vision of why drug policy is debated today; - and, if you so wish, you will be equipped to engage in the drug policy reform movement at your local or regional level....

Melhores avaliações

MW

Dec 04, 2018

Thanks so much for a very good course,more informative by myself..work hard for it\n\nbecause got a little bit trouble with my language competency.But it's good to take a class.

TB

Dec 16, 2018

Excellent format, a very interesting and well known mix of people who are providing us with the newest evidence based approches in drug policies.

Filtrar por:

1 — 21 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Drugs, drug use, drug policy and health

por Mark A D

Feb 09, 2019

Very eye-opening course. At firts I did not care for it much, but i became very interesting after a few sections. Truly, this was a transformative course, deeply moving. The evidence presented for a case for drug policy reform is very compelling. I cannot understand why these facts have been ignored for so long. The class puts global drug use into perspective and you will be surprised and angry about how much you have been deceived by elected officials and law enforcement regarding drugs and their impact on society.

por MAKARANON W

Dec 04, 2018

Thanks so much for a very good course,more informative by myself..work hard for it

because got a little bit trouble with my language competency.But it's good to take a class.

por John O

Feb 27, 2019

This curse has been very well organized, the moderators are well conversant with their work. The time to jungle from one module to the other is very flexible, well planned for people who are very much busy. I fully recommend the training to my friends and colleagues. I have learnt a lot especially the drug policy and health. Am well equipped now and ready to push our a gender of right to health for all.

por Abdul F A

Dec 21, 2018

the best Course, with informative Topics and Themen !

por Natalia A C

Dec 24, 2018

Realizar este curso fue muy satisfactorio, no solo desde la óptica profesional, ya que me otorgó competencias que no tenía antes de realizar el curso, sino que también a nivel personal, abriéndome la mente a formas de vida que antes desconocía.

por Daniele L

Feb 13, 2019

A deeply documented course with multiple voices from across the world giving you insights on the entire complexity in just a few weeks. It is an absolute go-to course for anybody who ever wants to be informed about harm reduction and advocate improvements in drug policies.

por Турчанинова М

Oct 05, 2018

It was a really useful, relevant and exciting course! I did not regret a single minute of his passing. Thank you!

por Oleksandr S

Oct 22, 2018

Thank you for the opportunity to pass this course all involved in its creation. Thank you for the opportunity to look at this issue more globally and at the same time more deeply.

por Peter H

Jul 20, 2019

Excellent course! It changed my mind!

Before I had no comparable knowledge!

por Christian D L P H

Aug 03, 2019

Good looking for a drugs uses, this course let us know about everything that happens about drugs, drugs use, policy and health.

por John A

Jun 03, 2019

Very, very enlightening. Easy to follow.

por Leida R

May 19, 2019

A syllabus politically correct, yet politically challenging, offering a complete and clear vision of the today debates on drug policy worldwide, offering a strong understanding of the major health issues related to drug use and drug policy, offered for free online one of Europe's leading university as Université de Genève (UNIGE), founded in 1559.

por Mrs E U A

Aug 29, 2019

Very educational and interactive

por Darren G

Nov 22, 2019

For anyone who advocates for drug policy/social policy issues, this course is empowering.

por Gulnara S

Oct 04, 2019

Отличный курс! Я узнала много нового и поняла различия между разными подходами к политике предотвращения и вреда от злоупотребления наркотиками. Рекомендую этот курс всем, кто планирует участвовать в жизни общества.

por Oswaldo B

May 16, 2019

very well balanced

por Tuna B

Dec 16, 2018

Excellent format, a very interesting and well known mix of people who are providing us with the newest evidence based approches in drug policies.

por Shams U R

Sep 27, 2019

very informative and i learn a lot

por Nguyen V H P

Mar 31, 2019

It helps me a lot

por JOSE L L

Jun 23, 2019

tihs course es excellent and has changed my mind about