Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,637 classificações
1,109 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT
3 de Ago de 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

RR
19 de Mai de 2020

This course was very informative and interesting. Even people without dogs as pets and having an interest towards pets can take up this course. By doing so, we get to understand ourselves better.

Filtrar por:

1076 — 1097 de 1,097 Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Jonathan G

16 de Jan de 2018

I find this course redundant and useless. You can simply learn how to train your dog without having to take a course. You simply feed and training a dog not to bark, obey commands and obey verbal commands with some authority as dogs have a pack mentality. You do not need a course to learn this!

por Rebecca K

20 de Mai de 2020

He advertised his book and game A LOT. Either give it to your students, require it for the class, or suggest/plug it a couple times and drop it

por Elisabeth M

30 de Set de 2015

Videos kept cutting out either entirely or the sound would cut out. Made it very difficult to follow.

por Ohad N

8 de Fev de 2020

The course is not interesting. A lot of nothing was talked.

I didnt got realy much from the course.

por Yuxi X

22 de Mar de 2016

The professor talks too much about the website and his book! That doesn't make any sense!

por Monika M

4 de Jan de 2016

I have fallen asleep during 3/4th week, and it have never happened to my during any of the Coursera courses... I'm sorry, but it completely failed my expectations. 3 weeks out of 7 gone, and I have learnt absolutely nothing about dogs. Yes, I got some psychological basis, but that's not what I looked for/ The lecturer politely suggests to buy his book ... well if it is the same quality as the presented course, than it's useless...

por Selina R

27 de Ago de 2018

Not to keen on spending $75 for a piece of paper that doesn't even mean anything it's not like the university that provides the course even recogonizes the course as literally anything why would anyone else? just because you paid $75! I could just make up a certificate and say I've got it and it would hold the same value as this, just because it's free doesn't mean it should be worthless....

por Natalie E H

22 de Mai de 2016

*No Stars*

Okay.... this class is very pointless. It is super boring and gives me little information. He says that you do not need to buy his book or visit his suggested website, however that is all he talks about.

At least the tests are not focused on that, its mostly on vague points he explains. I would not recommend this class.

por silbi s

15 de Abr de 2016

The guy is full of shit. He's just trying to sell you his book and his online game product. He was also obsessed with bragging about all of his accomplishments. I was quite disgusted by him at the end. I paid for the certification, but now I want my money back.

por Sidney S

23 de Fev de 2019

Not a lot of information if you have even minimal interest in the subject.

Seems more like advertising to go to his somewhat bogus site and spend money for ego and add to his "research."

por Dean M

11 de Jun de 2017

Too much emphasis on a misguided belief in the religion of Darwinism. Focus more on real scientific evidence of dog behavior, and the course will be much better.

por Ashley

21 de Out de 2015

A waste of money. Only $50, but it was so terrible I did not even want to finish it. And apparently I waited too long to get a refund as well. Never again.

por Adam P

30 de Set de 2016

If you didn't like the first few lectures, you won't like the rest. It won't get better. More repetition, clichés, and advertisement that anything else.

por Michelle M C

2 de Jan de 2016

I just do not feel a connection with this professor - he is constantly plugging his book and the website. The content is just not engaging.

por Kt B

22 de Mai de 2020

A ploy to sell their books and internet subscriptions. If I could give negative stars, I would.

por Grainne M

6 de Mar de 2016

Not learning much and constantly being bombarded with sales tactics. Not impressed.

por Janet A

31 de Jan de 2017

A waste of time. One long advertisement for the instructor's book.

por Kari S

7 de Set de 2015

Mostly just an ad for the instructor's startup. Very annoying.

por Judith M

21 de Fev de 2016

This was a giant advertisement and got tiresome very quickly.

por 李惠

10 de Dez de 2015

超级烂的,这个老师很boring

por Manuel A

31 de Jul de 2020

what a long ad

por William A

23 de Out de 2015

Not much here