Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
3,629 classificações
1,105 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT
3 de Ago de 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

RR
19 de Mai de 2020

This course was very informative and interesting. Even people without dogs as pets and having an interest towards pets can take up this course. By doing so, we get to understand ourselves better.

Filtrar por:

951 — 975 de 1,095 Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por Diana C

22 de Abr de 2017

This course is excellent and well taught. You will learn fascinating facts about how dogs think, the importance of social skills as a dimension of cognition, and much more

por Natalie N

19 de Jun de 2016

For anyone that has lived with a dog, much of this content will be common knowledge. The value is the scientific and technical studies done to validate those assumptions.

por Angelina B

27 de Nov de 2020

Quite basic knowledge of dogs and honestly very little new. But at least in was not boring and so fun to keep watchin! I wish I could have more deep study for this cost.

por Faith C

2 de Jun de 2020

I love the content of this course, I love how enthusiastic Dr. Hare is, I love dogs, and I love Duke. However, I feel the quiz questions could be increased in difficulty.

por Nirawat W

1 de Mai de 2020

this is really a good course to learn about dog behaviors especially in the aspect of cognition, BTW this course helps us understanding behaviors of other animal as well.

por Olga K

14 de Nov de 2017

i did enjoy the course. i thought it would be more about the dogs 'language' rather than evolution but it was very interesting and i have found out few new things.

por Brian S

4 de Nov de 2016

Wonderful logical explanation of the new dog cognition theory. I'm excited to see how this knowledge & research will affect dog training in the future.

por Belén M

31 de Jan de 2019

I feel the information could be reduced in half because sometimes it has to many details. But the content is pretty interesting and easy to understand.

por Joann K

9 de Out de 2015

The course was informative and enjoyable. I would have given it 5 stars if a free certificate of accomplishment were issued as in other courses.

por Viktoria M

20 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting information! Helps me look at my dog on her level better to be able to train her in a way that leads her to be more successful.

por Satvik G

28 de Mai de 2020

A good course to have an in-depth view about the past and present of man's best friend. Bit scientific at start but gradually becomes gripping.

por Gabriel M L

5 de Mai de 2020

Curso muito interessante, mostrando muita informação sobre a evolução dos cães para serem tao doceis e conseguirem entender tao bem os humanos.

por Karina W

31 de Jul de 2017

El curso es excelente en contenido y abordaje. Opté por la forma subtitulada en español, pero los exámenes aun no cuentan con posibilidad.

por Carolina I M

2 de Abr de 2020

Overall it was an excellent experience and my knowledge about how dogs came into our lives has grown. I especially enjoyed weeks 6 and 7!

por Lindsay N J

30 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting and easy to follow. Wish we could have gotten more in depth, but certainly very informational for being a free course!

por Victoria S

9 de Jun de 2017

Good information, but the videos were a bit... weird. I'd stick to a regular powerpoint with a voice over, rather than having a person.

por Alex D

14 de Jul de 2016

I haven't completely finished this course yet but so far so good! Great information; presented very clearly and keeps you interested.

por Donald K

7 de Out de 2015

Brian provided a great course that informed and entertained. Good for those with many levels of animal interaction and familiarity.

por Katharina Z

29 de Abr de 2020

Learned many new things and will take advantage of all the games and offers on Dognition to find out more about my dogs! Thank you!

por Lisa C

25 de Jul de 2020

Very Informative and fun to learn more about dogs and others. Loved doing the suggested labs, made me feel more bonded to my dog!

por Drew P

24 de Jun de 2016

I chose to take this course on Dog Emotion and Cognition as it reminds me of doing my volunteer work at Peace of Mind Dog Rescue.

por John C

8 de Nov de 2017

I thought this was interesting and fun. the technology is a little frustrating but all in all this was good and worth while.

por Naomi A

6 de Abr de 2018

Easy to follow. Clear course material, gives you a good amount of time to complete assignments, and very enjoyable.

por Ng F K

12 de Nov de 2020

Interesting course! The overall is just fine, didn't watch all the videos. But reading the slides might helps.