Chevron Left
Voltar para Desenvolvendo a Musicalidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Desenvolvendo a Musicalidade da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.8
683 classificações
190 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the basic concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. If you have a passion for music and are curious about how it works, or if you are a musician who learned to play by ear without formal study, this course will provide you with an engaging introduction to key concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes six lessons that delve into harmony and ear training—two areas of intensive focus for every entering Berklee student. The course will teach you the major scale and minor pentatonic scale, and how they are constructed. You will learn what intervals are, how to sing them, and how to find them in music. The course explores tonal centers and how to find the key a song is in, in addition to common time signatures such as 4/4 and 3/4. You will learn how to build chords—major and minor triads, and major and dominant seventh chords—and how to build a common chord progression—the I IV V. You will also learn how to recognize the blues and AABA song forms, and write a basic chord sheet to express your song ideas. In addition to the video lectures, each lesson features Berklee student performances and interviews. The students share their musical journey and offer advice for those wanting to study music. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a riff blues tune using the minor pentatonic scale. Above all, the course is designed to share the joy of creating music and sharing it with others. Samy Elgazzar, a graduate of Berklee College of Music and a successful composer, will be your Teaching Assistant (TA) for the course....

Melhores avaliações

SG

Jul 04, 2017

Very educational for both the unexperienced people who has never played an instrument and the musicians that learned how to play by ear and want to expand their musical vocabulary.

LM

Sep 07, 2019

Absolutely great! The professor is just incredible. The way he teaches is very clear, easy to understand and not boring at all. I absolutely recommend this course to everyone.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Desenvolvendo a Musicalidade

por Alison G

Sep 05, 2016

This is a really great course. It's broadened my scope of music a lot. I never use to think much of Jazz and Blues, but I've really got an appreciation for it now. :)

por Konstantin V

Oct 18, 2018

Just wonderfull.Thanks to all people who took part in making this course and of course Professor George W.Russel,Jr. This step-by-step approach is very cool. I like this very basic and strong foundation with a lot of exercises, mnemonic tricks and of,course, the main requirement-to have fun=)

por Emma R ( P

Mar 09, 2018

This was so great for helping me to join the dots between gaps in my knowledge, i really don't find theory easy at all. George Russell the teacher is brilliant!

por Golbahar K

Jan 18, 2019

I'm very happy to have completed this course. I learned a lot during a few weeks and enjoyed it too! Professor George W. Russell, Jr. is amazing. He makes learning music fun and Samy Elgazzar is a great assistant and always very helpful! I will continue with the next courses of the specialization :) Thank you so much! :)

por Allona R

Apr 22, 2019

I had loads of fun, as mandatory :) No surprise if your taking classes with the amazing George W. Russell Jr. Thanks, master!

por Daniel C P

Feb 07, 2019

An amazing course that fills up your energy thanks to its excellent professor!

por Deleted A

Feb 06, 2019

I am new to music, and music theory. I have always wanted to learn, but I thought it would be too hard. This class has helped me so much, and learning to compose my own music is starting to look a lot more attainable.

por Carlos F N

Jan 15, 2019

Awesome!

por Audrey D

Feb 03, 2019

Fantastic course! Both full of sound learning and fun :)

por Sveinbjorn O

Feb 04, 2019

Cool stuff.

por John C

Jan 22, 2019

Somewhat remedial but a great course. The instructor is incredible!

por Alejandro P M

Jan 04, 2019

Awesome! A great way to improve your musical skills

por Rai S S

Jan 11, 2019

Amazing method... Thanks!!!

por Enrico I

Mar 06, 2019

engaging and easy to follow

por Hamidreza H O

Mar 24, 2019

Thanks for everything.

por luuk s

Apr 06, 2019

simply amazing

por Ash L

Jan 14, 2019

Wonderful course! I learned a lot and the instructor is great!

por Mariana F d A P

Jul 12, 2018

I really enjoyed this course! Such great classes and material to develop great musicians! :) ♥ Thank you for the opportunity!

por Sofia R F

Jul 23, 2018

very useful

por Katherine A

Jul 10, 2018

Fun teacher and easy to use!

por Mihail M

May 14, 2017

A practical approach to studying music theory.

por Jonathan C I

Apr 17, 2017

Course realistically takes 15-20 hrs/week of work, not "3-5 hrs/week" as said in course description, that clearly assumes either someone already knows how to play piano well, or already knows music theory well, if either of these skills are lacking, be prepared to spend 15+ hrs a week to understand the material (2 hrs/day). The prof says in the video "just practice 15 mins a day" which is complete hooey, it takes at least 1+ hr/day uninterrupted practice at the piano to get close to skillful at the material presented, plus another 0,5-1+ hr of theory study on paper review. I highly recommend this course but the amount of time should not be underestimated (like so many music people seem to do, because they likely had many years of music exposure already).

por Arie O

Sep 17, 2017

nice course

por Sofi

Jul 25, 2016

este curso me ha enseñado un monton de cosas nuevas de la musica me encantaaaaa y se nota que esa universidad es de la que salen formados los mejores musicos del mundo

por Tatiana K

Oct 28, 2016

That is extraordinary. Loved it completely! The teacher is such a sweetheart, He is such a joy to listen and work (even online) with ! Great course!