Chevron Left
Voltar para Desenvolvendo a Musicalidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Desenvolvendo a Musicalidade da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.8
estrelas
1,099 classificações
347 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the basic concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. If you have a passion for music and are curious about how it works, or if you are a musician who learned to play by ear without formal study, this course will provide you with an engaging introduction to key concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes six lessons that delve into harmony and ear training—two areas of intensive focus for every entering Berklee student. The course will teach you the major scale and minor pentatonic scale, and how they are constructed. You will learn what intervals are, how to sing them, and how to find them in music. The course explores tonal centers and how to find the key a song is in, in addition to common time signatures such as 4/4 and 3/4. You will learn how to build chords—major and minor triads, and major and dominant seventh chords—and how to build a common chord progression—the I IV V. You will also learn how to recognize the blues and AABA song forms, and write a basic chord sheet to express your song ideas. In addition to the video lectures, each lesson features Berklee student performances and interviews. The students share their musical journey and offer advice for those wanting to study music. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a riff blues tune using the minor pentatonic scale. Above all, the course is designed to share the joy of creating music and sharing it with others. Samy Elgazzar, a graduate of Berklee College of Music and a successful composer, will be your Teaching Assistant (TA) for the course....

Melhores avaliações

KA
13 de Abr de 2020

Hands down the best music theory course I've ever taken. I had trouble with understanding theory in the past, but this course has made it so incredibly easy. I'm so happy with the results!

SG
3 de Jul de 2017

Very educational for both the unexperienced people who has never played an instrument and the musicians that learned how to play by ear and want to expand their musical vocabulary.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 347 Avaliações para o Desenvolvendo a Musicalidade

por Daniel S A

8 de Ago de 2020

Very calm and doable course even for those with no musical background that wants to study more about it. Very good and friendly professor and environment!

por Aliyah L

17 de Jun de 2019

SO GREAT!!! It taught me a lot and it's defiantly worth paying for. It's nice to learn and have fun at the same time and this course really captures that!

por Julian F

8 de Mai de 2020

It has been a great opportunity to go back to the basics and learn some more concepts.

George W Russel Jr is a great instructor. I will continue learning!

por Kristi E M

8 de Ago de 2017

I loved this course as a music theory refresher! I am a big fan of George W. Russell, Jr. as a professor and plan to take all of his Coursera offerings.

por Maha J

3 de Jun de 2019

This course is incredibly helpful for everyone ranging from beginners to advanced musicians. There's always something new to learn in it. Thank you!

por Tatiana K

28 de Out de 2016

That is extraordinary. Loved it completely! The teacher is such a sweetheart, He is such a joy to listen and work (even online) with ! Great course!

por Zully A O C

12 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. the Teacher was great and the assignments well thought. i Can wait to continue the next course in this program.

por Andrew H

23 de Jul de 2019

Tremendous Course. Positive and joyous fun spin on learning musicianship. Sections on ear training were especially good. Highly recommended!

por Alan C

10 de Out de 2018

Fabulous instructor, who explains things very clearly. I envy those who get to learn in the room, but his online instruction is spot on.

por Mara G

27 de Dez de 2016

It's a good foundation for music theory. This assumes that the student can read notes, or encourages self-help in that area, otherwise.

por Tifany

1 de Set de 2020

Disfrute mucho el curso y aprendí muchas cosas que llevo tiempo queriendo aprender. Quiero seguir con los demás cursos de este tipo.

por John H

3 de Ago de 2020

Really informative. Told me that I didn't understand what I thought I knew! George is a brilliant video teacher. Highly recommended.

por Heidi S

3 de Nov de 2018

Thank you so much for this course. I found it very useful and I actually learned a few things that are helping me in my Praise Team.

por NICOL�S V

6 de Out de 2020

George is great teacher! He is funny guy and make the class easy to absorb. Also he know about whats he talks !! 10/10. Thaks you!

por Crystal T

23 de Jan de 2017

This course was absolutely amazing! Developing my musicianship has me making up songs left and right now and I absolutely love it!

por André C

8 de Ago de 2016

I'm going to the 3rd week and I'm already loving it, the teacher is great, the videos are not so long, but very effective. LOVE IT!

por EDGARDO A M R

28 de Out de 2020

Me gusto bastante para recordar ciertas cosas de la teoría que había olvidado, comencé con el segundo y se me hiso mas fácil este.

por Alan R

14 de Ago de 2020

It was so much fun, i love George, probably never met him but i want to thank him for being so kind, clear and funny, well done!

por Pau

10 de Out de 2020

This course is a great way to get started in the basics of music theory. Mr Russell Jr is very kind, friendly and professional.

por Shreyas S

4 de Jul de 2020

A very good course for beginners. After taking this course, my fundamentals in music has strengthened a lot. Thank you Berklee!

por Mariana F d A P

12 de Jul de 2018

I really enjoyed this course! Such great classes and material to develop great musicians! :) ♥ Thank you for the opportunity!

por Remco N

25 de Jan de 2021

It was fun to learn from George. His infectious enthusiasm helps to progress and the content and learning curve are spot on!

por KS

17 de Jul de 2020

Fun course! Instructor is wonderful, materials are clear and helpful. You will gain skills you can put to use immediately.

por Jennifer V

7 de Nov de 2020

I love the course and it's really a good introduction, and keep me wanting to have way more knowledge about music theroy!

por Sudha B

26 de Out de 2020

I really enjoyed this class mainly because of the positive and encouraging nature of the instructor. Thank you Berklee <3