Chevron Left
Voltar para Desenvolvendo a Musicalidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Desenvolvendo a Musicalidade da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.8
estrelas
1,150 classificações
365 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the basic concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. If you have a passion for music and are curious about how it works, or if you are a musician who learned to play by ear without formal study, this course will provide you with an engaging introduction to key concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes six lessons that delve into harmony and ear training—two areas of intensive focus for every entering Berklee student. The course will teach you the major scale and minor pentatonic scale, and how they are constructed. You will learn what intervals are, how to sing them, and how to find them in music. The course explores tonal centers and how to find the key a song is in, in addition to common time signatures such as 4/4 and 3/4. You will learn how to build chords—major and minor triads, and major and dominant seventh chords—and how to build a common chord progression—the I IV V. You will also learn how to recognize the blues and AABA song forms, and write a basic chord sheet to express your song ideas. In addition to the video lectures, each lesson features Berklee student performances and interviews. The students share their musical journey and offer advice for those wanting to study music. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a riff blues tune using the minor pentatonic scale. Above all, the course is designed to share the joy of creating music and sharing it with others. Samy Elgazzar, a graduate of Berklee College of Music and a successful composer, will be your Teaching Assistant (TA) for the course....

Melhores avaliações

KA
13 de Abr de 2020

Hands down the best music theory course I've ever taken. I had trouble with understanding theory in the past, but this course has made it so incredibly easy. I'm so happy with the results!

PK
5 de Jul de 2020

This course has been extremely helpful for me to get started on learning music theory. The course material is top quality (video, study guides, assignments etc.) Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 365 Avaliações para o Desenvolvendo a Musicalidade

por André C

8 de Ago de 2016

I'm going to the 3rd week and I'm already loving it, the teacher is great, the videos are not so long, but very effective. LOVE IT!

por EDGARDO A M R

28 de Out de 2020

Me gusto bastante para recordar ciertas cosas de la teoría que había olvidado, comencé con el segundo y se me hiso mas fácil este.

por Alan R

14 de Ago de 2020

It was so much fun, i love George, probably never met him but i want to thank him for being so kind, clear and funny, well done!

por violinguy

10 de Out de 2020

This course is a great way to get started in the basics of music theory. Mr Russell Jr is very kind, friendly and professional.

por Shreyas S

4 de Jul de 2020

A very good course for beginners. After taking this course, my fundamentals in music has strengthened a lot. Thank you Berklee!

por Mariana F d A P

12 de Jul de 2018

I really enjoyed this course! Such great classes and material to develop great musicians! :) ♥ Thank you for the opportunity!

por Remco N

25 de Jan de 2021

It was fun to learn from George. His infectious enthusiasm helps to progress and the content and learning curve are spot on!

por KS

17 de Jul de 2020

Fun course! Instructor is wonderful, materials are clear and helpful. You will gain skills you can put to use immediately.

por Jennifer V

7 de Nov de 2020

I love the course and it's really a good introduction, and keep me wanting to have way more knowledge about music theroy!

por Sudha B

26 de Out de 2020

I really enjoyed this class mainly because of the positive and encouraging nature of the instructor. Thank you Berklee <3

por Sihara J

30 de Mar de 2021

The course taught me lots of basic to new knowledge. The instructor was excellent and lively. Thank you, it was amazing.

por Christoph A

13 de Jan de 2020

This course is fantatstic. The teacher is great and it is sooo much fun learning with him. I've got the "Blues" now :)

por Vida H

28 de Jul de 2016

Because I did not purchased the course, I was not able to do the quizzes, however I learned something about the Blues.

por Aldo Z

8 de Nov de 2020

It´s the best course to start as a musician. Very useful and brings the theory required to start your musical career.

por Martin V

31 de Jul de 2020

Wonderful course experience...Thanks to the instructor, his personality is musical...liked and learnt every bit of it

por Akanni S

2 de Nov de 2020

The instructor made the courses really fun and less stressful. I love the l his approach, twas a very practical one.

por Shunyo J

3 de Ago de 2016

And intro to theory made fun and practical. The ear training is fantastic. Love Berklee's approach. Thank you! :)

por Tormod A

14 de Set de 2020

Quite basic stuff and just the kind I needed.

I wish I had paid more attention to these things when I was younger.

por Ysanai Y M A

6 de Jul de 2018

I believe this was very well organized and it was very helpful. I really enjoyed the instructor. Thanks a lot

por Владимир М

19 de Nov de 2019

It is a great course for begginer! If you starting to learn how to play , you must register on this course!

por Gilberto S

30 de Set de 2017

excellent course, I helped a lot to develop the concepts of harmony, ear training and musical perception

por Kim R

5 de Dez de 2016

So far, I have been learning a lot from this course! my musical knowledge has definitely been improving.

por Wai L L

6 de Out de 2016

Thank you Coursera. I'm really happy to have a course with Berklee, I'll keep going to learn more at .

por Donna M

23 de Fev de 2018

Amazing teacher! Great videos and quizzes. Thank you George for seriously developing my musicianship.

por Segarceanu O D

31 de Dez de 2017

Great course, valuable lessons taught in a light but precise manner. Thanks, prof. Russel & Coursera!