Chevron Left
Voltar para Desenvolvendo a Musicalidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Desenvolvendo a Musicalidade da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.8
estrelas
1,098 classificações
347 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn the basic concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. If you have a passion for music and are curious about how it works, or if you are a musician who learned to play by ear without formal study, this course will provide you with an engaging introduction to key concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes six lessons that delve into harmony and ear training—two areas of intensive focus for every entering Berklee student. The course will teach you the major scale and minor pentatonic scale, and how they are constructed. You will learn what intervals are, how to sing them, and how to find them in music. The course explores tonal centers and how to find the key a song is in, in addition to common time signatures such as 4/4 and 3/4. You will learn how to build chords—major and minor triads, and major and dominant seventh chords—and how to build a common chord progression—the I IV V. You will also learn how to recognize the blues and AABA song forms, and write a basic chord sheet to express your song ideas. In addition to the video lectures, each lesson features Berklee student performances and interviews. The students share their musical journey and offer advice for those wanting to study music. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a riff blues tune using the minor pentatonic scale. Above all, the course is designed to share the joy of creating music and sharing it with others. Samy Elgazzar, a graduate of Berklee College of Music and a successful composer, will be your Teaching Assistant (TA) for the course....

Melhores avaliações

KA
13 de Abr de 2020

Hands down the best music theory course I've ever taken. I had trouble with understanding theory in the past, but this course has made it so incredibly easy. I'm so happy with the results!

SG
3 de Jul de 2017

Very educational for both the unexperienced people who has never played an instrument and the musicians that learned how to play by ear and want to expand their musical vocabulary.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 345 Avaliações para o Desenvolvendo a Musicalidade

por Aldo Z

8 de Nov de 2020

It´s the best course to start as a musician. Very useful and brings the theory required to start your musical career.

por Martin V

31 de Jul de 2020

Wonderful course experience...Thanks to the instructor, his personality is musical...liked and learnt every bit of it

por Akanni S

1 de Nov de 2020

The instructor made the courses really fun and less stressful. I love the l his approach, twas a very practical one.

por Shunyo J

3 de Ago de 2016

And intro to theory made fun and practical. The ear training is fantastic. Love Berklee's approach. Thank you! :)

por Tormod A

14 de Set de 2020

Quite basic stuff and just the kind I needed.

I wish I had paid more attention to these things when I was younger.

por Ysanai Y M A

6 de Jul de 2018

I believe this was very well organized and it was very helpful. I really enjoyed the instructor. Thanks a lot

por Владимир М

19 de Nov de 2019

It is a great course for begginer! If you starting to learn how to play , you must register on this course!

por Gilberto S

30 de Set de 2017

excellent course, I helped a lot to develop the concepts of harmony, ear training and musical perception

por Kim R

5 de Dez de 2016

So far, I have been learning a lot from this course! my musical knowledge has definitely been improving.

por Wai L L

6 de Out de 2016

Thank you Coursera. I'm really happy to have a course with Berklee, I'll keep going to learn more at .

por Donna M

23 de Fev de 2018

Amazing teacher! Great videos and quizzes. Thank you George for seriously developing my musicianship.

por Segarceanu O D

31 de Dez de 2017

Great course, valuable lessons taught in a light but precise manner. Thanks, prof. Russel & Coursera!

por Carlos G D C

30 de Dez de 2020

This course was awesome!!! Was fun and if you haven't know theoretical music this course is for you.

por Jorge G

13 de Nov de 2020

Es un excelente curso, dictado de una manera muy didactica y facil de comprender. Lo disfruté mucho.

por Aneela M

8 de Out de 2020

i like it very much .

i was easy to understand and also i had fun while listen to the music.thank you

por Janette F

29 de Mai de 2019

This is a great course. The instructor is excellent and makes the learning both challenging and fun.

por Soujannya R

22 de Dez de 2020

It is really great and totally for beginners, and the teacher ..he is soo nice. Loved this course.

por Rex R P C

16 de Set de 2020

This course was good. I personally like it.

Thank you george w russel sir for your effective class.

por barry c

14 de Mai de 2017

fantastic course. instructors makes learning real easy. they are very knowledgeable also.

LOVE IT!!

por Şafak A Ç

1 de Jul de 2020

It provided great understanding of fundamentals. I feel more competent after taking this course.

por Juan C

4 de Mai de 2020

Very well presented. Instructions very clear at all times. Good quality examples. Very satisfied

por Andrei P T

16 de Jul de 2020

Un muy buen curso impartido de una forma impecable por un excelente maestro. ¡Muy recomendable!

por Emir B

6 de Abr de 2018

Our teacher George is really positive teacher and motivating. Makes lesson really fun to learn.

por José W R d S

14 de Jun de 2016

Excelente!

Ainda estou no início das aulas, mas já posso perceber que serão muito interessantes.

por Caroline L

20 de Mai de 2020

Vraiment excellent, excellent enseignant, motivant et passionné. J'ai beaucoup aimé ce cours.