Chevron Left
Voltar para Building Database Applications in PHP

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Building Database Applications in PHP da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.9
estrelas
400 classificações
85 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, we'll look at the object oriented patterns available in PHP. You'll learn how to connect to a MySQL using the Portable Data Objects (PDO) library and issue SQL commands in the the PHP language. We'll also look at how PHP uses cookies and manages session data. You'll learn how PHP avoids double posting data, how flash messages are implemented, and how to use a session to log in users in web applications. We'll then build the first 'complete' application that has multiple screens to Create, Read, Update and Delete (CRUD) our data. This brings all the previous concepts together and will form the basis for all later web applications....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Jun 30, 2018

Awesome course, I think anyone who wants to do web app stuff should try this. Although it would a little difficult to go through the autograder, but believe me, It's worth it. Dedication is the key.

AJ

Aug 28, 2018

One of the best PHP contents I have ever seen. I practiced and learnt a lot. This course gives nudges in the rightful directions. Still have a long way to go.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Building Database Applications in PHP

por Rebecca L

Aug 26, 2018

Great course! Thanks Dr Chuck :)

por Juan P A S

Dec 26, 2019

This course is Excellent!!!

por doffou

Mar 23, 2019

this course is very explain

por Atharva N B

Jul 30, 2018

Great course learned a LOT!

por Abhishek V

Jan 01, 2020

Awesome course

Thanks a lot

por stanley o

Jan 04, 2019

best course of the session

por Fabrice Q

Dec 20, 2019

Thanks a lot

Great course

por Abdullah E N

Jun 26, 2019

Dr. Chuck is the best <3

por Sergei E

Aug 15, 2018

amazing! just amazing!

por CONG M

Jun 28, 2018

Consistently good!

por Patsy D J P

Feb 24, 2019

Great Graduation!

por Antony J L

Jun 12, 2018

excellent course

por Zahoor A

Mar 01, 2018

Great Instructor

por AlShaimaa M M

Mar 04, 2018

Thank you prof.

por Weidong X

Dec 26, 2019

great course!

por Leigh H

Sep 03, 2018

Great course!

por ushayelisetty

Feb 23, 2019

Very TOUGHf

por Domen H

May 17, 2019

excellent

por Siddharth V

Aug 28, 2018

Fine!!:)

por Wojciech P

Nov 29, 2019

Superb!

por Yury

Feb 27, 2018

awesome

por John O

Jun 08, 2018

G

r

e

a

t

!

por Nathan G

Feb 24, 2019

The 3 chapters I read in book (Missing Link) were fabulous. Excited to read more. I picked up a bunch of very helpful points following Dr CSev. However, sometimes talking over my head and referenced "(stuff we learned earlier)." I had not taken other courses in specialization but it seemed like I was missing videos. I had to stop and do research to find out what he's talking about on numerous topics. (e.g. htmlentities, SQL, location of sample code, how placeholders avoid injection, etc). Often he talked too fast and glossed over points, didn't explain how to deploy code or what happens after success coding. "And off you go" doesn't help the newbie like me. I often didn't know how to use/implement the lesson. Even if it was mentioned earlier, the purpose/use should be repeated/demonstrated again when done. Also, a newbie could use hard-to-miss instructions on how to take the course, where/when to download resources, etc. I was bouncing around trying to figure out how the whole thing worked.

por Antonio S M

Aug 07, 2019

Really good and clear lectures with fun and challenging assignments. This course is especially good if you followed the previous ones within the specialization.

The only thing I'm missing would be more advanced stuff or at least a follow up, more challenginig course (e.g. learning about different frameworks, security, more advanced PHP, a capstone project, etc.)

por Eugene B

Aug 27, 2019

The course is highly useful, yet the assignment descriptions and Staff replies on forums need better wording and spelling. There were typos, misleading semantics, and grammatically incorrect statements which make material comprehension to feel more difficult.