Chevron Left
Voltar para Building Database Applications in PHP

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Building Database Applications in PHP da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.9
327 classificações
70 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, we'll look at the object oriented patterns available in PHP. You'll learn how to connect to a MySQL using the Portable Data Objects (PDO) library and issue SQL commands in the the PHP language. We'll also look at how PHP uses cookies and manages session data. You'll learn how PHP avoids double posting data, how flash messages are implemented, and how to use a session to log in users in web applications. We'll then build the first 'complete' application that has multiple screens to Create, Read, Update and Delete (CRUD) our data. This brings all the previous concepts together and will form the basis for all later web applications....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Jun 30, 2018

Awesome course, I think anyone who wants to do web app stuff should try this. Although it would a little difficult to go through the autograder, but believe me, It's worth it. Dedication is the key.

AJ

Aug 28, 2018

One of the best PHP contents I have ever seen. I practiced and learnt a lot. This course gives nudges in the rightful directions. Still have a long way to go.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Building Database Applications in PHP

por Jacques D

Apr 29, 2019

I appreciated this course. It was simple and succinct. I'm using the topics learned as a basis for more learning. Sadly, there are no courses on Advanced PHP.

por Soh W K

Apr 04, 2018

One of the most insightful courses about interfacing HTML,CSS,mySQL, integrated with PHP. You will gain years of experience with Dr. Chuck's courses!

por Yurii P

Nov 26, 2018

Very good tasks for course. The lessons are well structured.

por Andreas K

Dec 16, 2018

Excellt course and intro to the topic. And I loved Doc Severin's style. Thanks.

por stanley o

Jan 04, 2019

best course of the session

por ushayelisetty

Feb 23, 2019

Very TOUGHf

por Patsy D J P

Feb 24, 2019

Great Graduation!

por doffou

Mar 23, 2019

this course is very explain

por Carlo M

Mar 27, 2019

Finally learned to use PDO thanks to this course.

por Daniel A O C

Jan 29, 2019

Very happy. This course teaches you exactly what it says, and the complex concepts are easily explained.

por Vasilis K

Feb 10, 2019

Excellent Course taught by an excellent instructor

por Nabil F H A

Apr 05, 2019

Great Course ,helps me in my career ,Many thanks for Dr

por Manuel C

Apr 07, 2019

It was a really fun course to learn and it was exactly what I was looking for! Would recommend it to a friend!

por henry h

Feb 11, 2018

I really enjoyed this class. I not only learned more PHP, but I learned about databases and mySQL.

por Alice L

May 03, 2018

I learned so much about good structure and security in this course! Dr. Chuck is a fantastic instructor, very personable and I've always enjoyed his lectures. I highly recommend Web Applications for Everyone.

por Avnish

Jun 30, 2018

Awesome course, I think anyone who wants to do web app stuff should try this. Although it would a little difficult to go through the autograder, but believe me, It's worth it. Dedication is the key.

por Achraf A

Jan 11, 2018

Excellent course! I recommend it to anyone who want's to learn PHP.

Thank you very much, Charles Severance & the University of Michigan for this course!

por Carl B

May 14, 2018

Well structured course. Really liked the idea of working on one big project but learning new things to improve it. Really good tutorial videos.

por Fabio B S D R M

Jul 04, 2018

Very Good Course, Got completely stuck in week 4 for the first time in a long period of courses in coursera and had to work hard to complete the assignment.

por Iakovos M

Jan 10, 2018

It is the perfect way to dig into the php and sql interconnection

por CONG M

Jun 28, 2018

Consistently good!

por AlShaimaa M M

Mar 04, 2018

Thank you prof.

por Daisy D

Mar 20, 2018

A very important course for backend web development. Thanks to the professor and teaching staff for making this course so much fun . :)

por Jessica A R

May 18, 2018

Amazing Course, Amazing teacher! Thanks Chuck

por Irana

May 19, 2018

The best Instructor Professor Teacher I have ever seen!

Amazing course for anyone or everyone indeed!

Thanks endlessly to Dr.Chuck! He is Number 1!