Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
850 classificações
246 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

Melhores avaliações

DP

Jul 18, 2018

This course gave a real depth to the importance of describing your character's environment, as a way of deepening and exciting them. excellent work on imagining your characters in the environment

CZ

Mar 27, 2018

Excellent course- highly recommended. I liked how it tied into other courses in the series as well. I took many notes, and plan on revisiting the course during my writings to refresh some ideas.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description

por Amanda C

Sep 13, 2016

A great course to get you thinking about the what and where of your story. I highly recommend this course.

por Jamie M

Feb 28, 2018

Fantastic course! I learned a lot about setting and the assignments were well-thought out for learning!

por Karena A

Mar 26, 2019

THis course showed a different perspective of writing fiction than what I have done in the past. Nice.

por Gicela H y G

Sep 12, 2016

An excellent course to help you involve in the art of setting and description. I recommend it 100%

por Rahul S

Dec 31, 2018

It was challenging but an experience and after completing it am sure I have skipped my skills

por Rashmi N

Apr 26, 2017

The best parts of this course are faculty as well as the feedback received in peer reviews.

por leena m s

Jul 07, 2017

Amity , i think your the greatest professor ever

you made me fall in love with this course

por Sidharthan K

Oct 24, 2016

The assignments are challenging and fun to do. I feel like my writing has improved a lot!

por Basel

Mar 22, 2016

Wow! This is a real good one! And also the extra literature is waaaaaaay to interesting!!

por Jack H

May 01, 2018

This was an EXCELLENT course and I just e-mailed a driend about it a half an hour ago.

por Michael C

Mar 02, 2016

What a great course. It was accessible, but at the same time challenging. Wonderful!

por Abhiraj S D

Aug 03, 2018

I have learned so much from this course.And this might be the best of the 5 courses

por Adrienna M O

Oct 17, 2018

Really great information, and a good start to learning about the craft of writing.

por Davide P

Oct 22, 2019

The teacher is really really good - one of the best learning experience so far.

por Angel M

Jun 14, 2019

Insightful. A clear and direct approach to the craft of setting and description

por Brian C

Sep 17, 2017

Enjoyed the course. Had to stretch on some of the exercises, a good experience.

por Michael R

Sep 20, 2016

The examples and the assignments are very cleverly thought out. Good teaching!

por Madhu S

Nov 05, 2018

THis was a short course, I liked it. Assignments were challenging and unique.

por Lori B B (

Nov 29, 2017

This was a very good course. It was a great addition to my writer's tool kit.

por Madeleine W

Mar 25, 2017

Really informative course that makes you look at what you read more closely.

por P. E K

Oct 15, 2018

It was a treat hearing from Ms. Gaige, one of my all-time favorite writers.

por Lana M

Mar 17, 2016

Amity Gaige was a tremendous instructor. It was a very enjoyable course.

por Jennifer T

Apr 29, 2018

Great easy to understand explanations of the creating writing concepts!

por Cristofer C L

May 19, 2017

Awesome course, excellent instructor. I am a way better writer for it!

por Jenn K

Aug 15, 2016

Such a great inspiring teacher. My favourite course on this Platform.