Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
850 classificações
246 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

Melhores avaliações

DP

Jul 18, 2018

This course gave a real depth to the importance of describing your character's environment, as a way of deepening and exciting them. excellent work on imagining your characters in the environment

CZ

Mar 27, 2018

Excellent course- highly recommended. I liked how it tied into other courses in the series as well. I took many notes, and plan on revisiting the course during my writings to refresh some ideas.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description

por Dominique S

Jun 14, 2019

Another great class in the specialization. I have enjoyed them all!

por Zakia R

Aug 31, 2018

It was an enlightening experience. I learnt a great deal. Thank you

por Vasiliki L

Mar 14, 2019

Great course - the challenges presented force you to write better!

por Mary B P

Aug 29, 2016

Challenging and very helpful course. I learned so much. Thank you!

por Paul M

Aug 11, 2017

Immensely enjoyed this course and how it is presented. Thank you.

por Marianna Z

Jan 03, 2017

Interesting information, lots of inspiration and good excercises.

por Gregory W C

Mar 14, 2016

More engaging and inspirational than many, many other approaches.

por Raimundo P M

Jun 09, 2016

This one was much more intense, and as such, much more fruitful.

por Ryosuke J S N

May 14, 2018

Amity Gaige is one of the best teachers of this specialization.

por Alan F

Feb 01, 2018

Best section so far. Amity should have her dog in all lectures.

por Ingmar S

Dec 31, 2019

Good writing prompts provided. Thank you for the inspiration.

por Sevinç A

Apr 18, 2018

I loved Amity Gaige's ideas and activities. So inspirational!

por Christopher L

Jun 28, 2018

Another great course in the Creative Writing specialization!

por Angela F

Oct 11, 2016

Great course. Excellent exercises, and illuminating lessons.

por Chris B

Jun 09, 2016

One of the best creative writing courses. Truly enjoyed it!

por Barb B

Dec 17, 2016

Great course that caused me to get out of my comfort zone!

por Kartik S

Feb 16, 2018

Very helpful for someone who wants to become a writer!

por Hilal I

Nov 16, 2017

thank you, thank you, thank you ms. gaige and friends!

por Raul N C G

Jan 05, 2019

Exccellent course content, instructor and exercises!

por Carol W

Sep 10, 2016

This was a fun course. I learned aloy about setting.

por Trish S

Dec 01, 2016

Very thought provoking, inspiring and educational.

por julia k

Mar 18, 2017

good assignments and clear tips and inspirations.

por Victor R

Nov 03, 2019

excellent course, great material and assignments

por Morgan

May 19, 2018

Knowledgable instructor. Good exercises.

por Marie-Hélène F

Feb 23, 2016

Excellent course: Thank you so much!!!!