Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
2,041 classificações
662 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

LB

Nov 16, 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

MM

Dec 01, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por MAGZ M

Jan 04, 2019

LOVED IT. Very practical and grounding. Inspiring too.

por Felipe D S

Feb 17, 2019

Skyhorse is Genius

por BlairWan

Feb 20, 2019

It helps me know what is the plot and how to build up the structure.

por Liora H

Feb 23, 2019

It gave me excellent motivation to write, lots of really good notes to keep in mind when constructing a scene and editing my work.

por aseema s

Mar 22, 2019

Amazing instructor and very easy to understand with step by step assignments which make the task at hand easier. Great course to get started with the technicalities of writing

por Manisha J

Jan 28, 2019

very very good

por Cristhian K C M

Jan 31, 2019

This course is amazing. The videos explain how to craft a plot in a clear way, and it has fun assignments to do. I enjoyed it! Into the next Craft course!

por Polina K

Jan 31, 2019

Very interesting and educational

por Salma H

Feb 12, 2019

Exceptional! This course has helped me with sourcing ideas, organizing my writing and developing a keener eye for structure in my stories. Thank you so much for this opportunity, and I'm looking forward to the next courses in the specialization!

por similoluwa f

Apr 04, 2019

It was very impactful and insightful...i had to opportunity to thing through my writing creatively. The idea of other writers reviewing my work was a good one as the feedback was quite constructive.

por Precious O

Apr 05, 2019

This course has been super helpful and insightful. The lecturers are great too

por james r

Mar 12, 2019

i have seen a tremendous improvement to my writing through

por Giovanna S

Mar 11, 2019

It was a good course. It was a good grading method, I was a little opposed in the beginning but I now I understand the value of having more than a teacher read your work.

It is very much worth it.

por Luz E R O

Mar 14, 2019

I did expect teachers to review the homework, waiting for peer review is not fun, but it was a good course and I enjoyed it.

por Agapito M G I

Mar 13, 2019

Really Amazing Course!

por Mina F

Mar 05, 2019

Great experience!

por Coco G

Mar 16, 2019

Really helpful and I made great progress after the courses!

por Jamie B

Mar 09, 2019

Awesome course! So much fun and I learned a lot from the professors.

por Angel M

Mar 18, 2019

Very detailed course. Provides resources and strategies that really help to develop skills

por Timothy T

Jan 05, 2019

Really interesting!

por Zakia R

Dec 06, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed it. I loved the heat of anxiety when i had to meet my deadlines. Phew. Thank you coursera.

por Catherine M H

Dec 24, 2018

Love this course! It has helped my writing skills tremendously.

por Frankie W

Feb 03, 2019

Brando Skyhorse's lectures were perfect. I truly hung on every word and I feel already I am a better writer for it! Thank you

por Luis A P T

Feb 04, 2019

Super great! I have learned a lot. Highly recommended.

por BELEM L

Jan 08, 2019

Un curso excelente. He aprendido a organizar la estructura de mis textos literarios y a hacer revisiones significativas. Gracias COURSERA por esta oportunidad.