Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
2,038 classificações
660 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

LB

Nov 16, 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

MM

Dec 01, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por Juanita J W

Aug 12, 2017

Very enjoyable course, challenging assignment, and a great instructor. The course content was well organized and presented. Brandon Skyhorse's presentations were well done and concise making his lessons easy to comprehend. Thanks for a great course!

por Goher I P

Oct 14, 2017

This is simply very informative and interesting course.

por Cristian M

Mar 08, 2018

A great course

por Alexandra M

Feb 05, 2018

This is a great course for both beginning authors and advanced ones. it really puts writing into perspective and helps one crafting a story. Brandon is great at clearly explaining everything. I highly recommend it to everyone!

por Ryheb Y

Apr 12, 2018

Great

por Shweta B

Jul 02, 2018

It was a great course which helped me set my pace for other courses. It also motivated me to start writting again.

por Daniel P

Jun 27, 2018

I throughly enjoyed the task and challenge of writing such a short story using the prescribed words in specifically designed structure. I hope I was up to the task and cannot wait to see the response to my effort.

por Mihir G

Aug 16, 2017

A worthwhile experience!

por Myada E

Dec 06, 2017

very helpful. thank you for this course and thanks Mr. Brando.

por Mary J M

Nov 09, 2017

It's a course that is filled with abundant of great things to learn. I truly enjoyed the course.

por Michael S

Mar 26, 2018

This was a good primer for starting out with creative writing. I wish there was a better format for the peer grading of assignments. especially if someone needs to resubmit. Begging people to look at your work seems silly given that most of it is subjective. If people give a non passing review they should then get a notification to re-edit a reposted revision. Either way it was a stressful part of the course.

por Jennifer T

Apr 06, 2018

Fantastic introduction to plot with lots of great examples and concrete tips to improve.

por Ma. C D

May 08, 2018

This course was really helpful. It helped get my creative juices flowing again and give me direction. I love literature and I know the basics, but application is different. The assignments helped me implement not just the basics but the advanced knowledge I gained about writing literary pieces in just the first course of the specialisation.

por Gretchen R

Sep 22, 2017

Perfect for those of us who don't know anything about the craft of writing.

por Nathan B

Mar 21, 2018

I learned a lot about writing and the importance of allowing your characters to be free.

por Emily L

Nov 24, 2017

I learned so much from this course. Brando's videos were very clear with identifiable takeaways and assignments that were very much in keeping with the lessons in each module.

por Clémence C

Jan 31, 2018

It is an excellent class : Very clear and easy to follow. The teacher is great and gives very good basics and rules. It makes writing looks very easy !

por LEEEEEO

Jan 28, 2018

对于中国学员,我能听懂就相当不错了。用英文写作很吃力,而且对我完全没必要。。。作业可以中文提交不??

por Victor C

Oct 26, 2017

Real clear and excellent for beginners!

por Carreen P

Nov 23, 2017

The course is very useful and well delivered.

por Isabelle S

Mar 26, 2018

The Craft of Plot course is exactly what I was looking for to help my ceative writing. The lessons are clear and easy to understand, there’s real concrete advice with concrete example, the assignments are relevant and fun, and Brando is a great teacher. As someone has written lots of stories, some of the advice seemed obvious at first, but when I put it into practice in the assignments I realised I had lots to learn. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone intereested in storytelling or writing!

por Jessica A

Jul 31, 2017

I would recommend this to anyone wanting to learn to write.

por Luana B

Mar 16, 2016

The course is really intereresting and I am learning a lot of new skills.

por Alex C

Oct 21, 2016

I loved it

por Juan A R P

Feb 18, 2016

Great start on the course.