Chevron Left
Voltar para Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
2,043 classificações
662 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Dec 01, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

BM

Nov 05, 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

por Chew W Y

Jun 22, 2016

Great course and foundational skills! Enjoyed the lectures!

por José A C R

Apr 13, 2017

A great course, I profited more from this course than from the other Creative Writing courses. Totally recommended.

por Sukrit S

Mar 15, 2018

Really good course.

por Kang i

Mar 01, 2016

great lesson to

por arya k s

Oct 14, 2017

Its a great course. Simple, precise great and useful.

por Sasha K C

Apr 04, 2018

This course got me off on the right foot in writing. It gives specific structure on elements of a good plot. There is no failing, just constructive review of your work by your peers. Very good course

por Anna V

Nov 28, 2016

A helpful one

por Sean D

Jul 05, 2018

Absolutely loved this course, it's really challenging but I learned so much right from the start. Highly recommended.

por Crystal B

Jan 17, 2017

Very helpful if you are picking up writing again. Not to time consuming, the content is manageable and the instructor is very clear and concise!

por Tere F

Feb 10, 2016

The instructor really gives the nitty-gritty of how to write a plot that will intrigue readers. He explains what a plot is (and it may not be what you think! The assignment is much harder than it looks! Believe me, it took three days for me to get mine done, sign of a good assignment as I can typically write 250 words in a snap (this review for example!). If you want to write, this is a good beginning.

por Ana C O G

Feb 26, 2018

Me encantó, me enseñó las bases que necesito para redactar mi historia y voy a tomar los demás cursos también. Ojalá estuviera en español porque con la traducci{on se batalla un poco. Gracias!

por Ricardo W

May 25, 2017

I am really enjoying Cousera Courses. They are very innovative and will revolutionize education.

por Ytavyly Y

Apr 15, 2016

Excelente didáctica de la escritura.

por Angela F

Aug 16, 2016

Clean, succinct, and clear explanation of the fundamentals of successful plot structure and movement. I appreciated the warm, encouraging manner of the instructor, and found the assignments well designed and helpful.

por ChandraPerkins

Jun 12, 2016

The course is easy to follow and informative. Challenging assignments and guest speakers add variety, clarity, and creativity to the way you think about telling a story. It touches on important points like structuring and editing. Plus, the instructor compares much of what he's teaching to how it's used in popular novels.

por IMTIAZ A

Jun 14, 2016

very good and well organized course that helped me a lot to improve my writing skills.

por Darci C

Jun 01, 2016

Prof. Skyhorse has a kind, engaging face and mannerisms. The course was well organized and free of technical issues- wish I could say the same thing about Coursera in general!

por Abiola O

Feb 03, 2017

I had tried my hands at writing before, but this course gave a better grounding in the skills of writing a story. I feel more confident now . The module presentations were interesting and I particularly liked the interviews accomplished authors.

por Nada D

Aug 08, 2016

Very instructive once you get used to using the subscribed structures. Great mentor support and a nice bunch of people to bounce ideas off.

por Sonia F

Aug 08, 2017

Great course. I've learnt a lot and intend to continue with the whole writing course, now that I have some time during the holidays.

por Emily F

Mar 13, 2016

Excellent, great info. Loved it.

por Ritupriya G

Feb 23, 2016

I loved this course. It was very helpful and gave me a lot of insights in fiction writing. Thanks for bringing this course to us!

por Cj B

Jun 28, 2016

Wonderful. Just wish it could have been longer. The shop talking sections with featuring Brando speaking with other writers were incredibly insightful.

por Mariya G

Mar 27, 2018

I found this course practical and helpful. I would highly recommend it to other novice writers.

por George U

Dec 18, 2017

A lot to learn. Fantastic