Chevron Left
Voltar para Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity da instituição Universidade Luigi Bocconi

4.6
96 classificações
20 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The achievement of a balanced economic, social and environmental development - as expressed in the UN Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development - is recognized as one of the major challenges humanity is facing today. What is less clear is whether and how organizations can generate business opportunities and value for their stakeholders while tackling such challenges. In this course, thought leaders in a wide variety of management and economics fields illustrate how to assess and seize the opportunities offered by these global emergencies. They will offer new ways to understand the purpose and the logic of success of the business enterprise in this new context, providing ideas and examples on how to manage the transition process to realize the value creation potential from corporate sustainability for all involved stakeholders. Learning objectives The course will allow you to: - Understand What the macroeconomic and microeconomic consequences of both climate changes, poverty, hunger, gender or race discriminations, lack of communication between the State, Civil Societies, and businesses, etc are. - Understand Why it is important for businesses to tackle sustainability issues in order to create more and better business opportunities; - Learn How each individual, organization and system can start to analyze its behaviors and change towards more sustainable practices and models....

Melhores avaliações

SO

Dec 20, 2018

This course gave me a holistic understanding of Corporate Sustainability. Thanks to the Lead Principal, Lecturers and the entire team.

CR

Mar 17, 2019

An important source of inspiration for those who deal with or would like to deal with corporate sustainability. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

1 — 20 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

por Nicola M

May 27, 2018

This is the most complete, interesting, straight to the point course on CSR i have ever seen. Not only you have many internationally accredited experts on this, but i was amaze on the clarity of each intervention, discussion, and how "fresh and clean" each topic was presented. It covered all different aspects of this subject, from the most technical to the most holistic ones, keeping an eye open for all relevant variables and elements that could have been mentioned, bringing in one course the whole world of CSR together. Finally the quality that really stood out and made a difference has been the ability to merge together top-ranked researches with enlightened human point of view, scanning a profound level of reality trough the light of deep-heart human wisdom. Thank you

por Susan E O

Dec 20, 2018

This course gave me a holistic understanding of Corporate Sustainability. Thanks to the Lead Principal, Lecturers and the entire team.

por Carlo R

Mar 17, 2019

An important source of inspiration for those who deal with or would like to deal with corporate sustainability. Highly recommended.

por Fernando I

Sep 03, 2018

Great program to develop the knowledge about Sustainability and its new view and approach.

por Larissa M P

May 14, 2018

The course is complete and builds on the main subjects of the topic. I highly recommend it!

por Matteo U

Apr 16, 2018

Love it!

por Manuel E L d S A

May 16, 2018

very interesting course and with full updated exemplas and material. i strongly recommend it

por federica.guelfi@gmail.com

Jun 21, 2018

Very well organized course, which provides both theoretical aspects and practical cases.

por David D

Apr 30, 2019

Well put together, very helpful

por Caroline G

May 02, 2019

Very interesting and complete, great lecturers and professionals. I feel more confident about the subject !

por Mostafa M A E

Mar 25, 2019

How can I receive my certificate!

por Martha E V B

May 24, 2019

I enjoyed the course a learned a lot from it. It was also very inspiring for me.

por Silvia R

Sep 13, 2019

very intersting and very useful

por Michaela S

Sep 15, 2019

Absolutely the best course I had in a long time!!! Really well explained and great content and lecturers. Hope to be able to attend a follow up course or a specialisation? That would be amazing.

generally, please make sure that professors speak sufficient English, some where extremely hard to understand.

por Mufeed S

Sep 23, 2019

Great course to understand sustainability in a simple and interactive manner.

por Rafael A

Oct 02, 2019

A great course, with good supporting material and excellent videos. This is my second course from Universita Bocconi and without a doubt they are one of the best producers of content on Coursera . I'll recommended this course to anyone that currently runs a business, works on sustainability within an enterprise or is planning on development a social enterprise.

por Iqra G

Sep 09, 2019

good

por Elisabeth G

Sep 18, 2019

Very basic and plenty pre-conceptual talk till it goes to the point, however, overall was ok.

por Jonathan G

May 03, 2018

Interesting course, but I found the assignment pretty mundane and redundant. Wouldn't the very concept of corporate sustainability be reliant on how you treat your workers at how your business functions? I felt the final assignment had nothing to do with what was being taught.