Chevron Left
Voltar para Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity da instituição Universidade Luigi Bocconi

4.7
80 classificações
14 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The achievement of a balanced economic, social and environmental development - as expressed in the UN Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development - is recognized as one of the major challenges humanity is facing today. What is less clear is whether and how organizations can generate business opportunities and value for their stakeholders while tackling such challenges. In this course, thought leaders in a wide variety of management and economics fields illustrate how to assess and seize the opportunities offered by these global emergencies. They will offer new ways to understand the purpose and the logic of success of the business enterprise in this new context, providing ideas and examples on how to manage the transition process to realize the value creation potential from corporate sustainability for all involved stakeholders. Learning objectives The course will allow you to: - Understand What the macroeconomic and microeconomic consequences of both climate changes, poverty, hunger, gender or race discriminations, lack of communication between the State, Civil Societies, and businesses, etc are. - Understand Why it is important for businesses to tackle sustainability issues in order to create more and better business opportunities; - Learn How each individual, organization and system can start to analyze its behaviors and change towards more sustainable practices and models....

Melhores avaliações

SO

Dec 20, 2018

This course gave me a holistic understanding of Corporate Sustainability. Thanks to the Lead Principal, Lecturers and the entire team.

MA

May 16, 2018

very interesting course and with full updated exemplas and material. i strongly recommend it

Filtrar por:

1 — 14 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

por Nicola M

May 27, 2018

This is the most complete, interesting, straight to the point course on CSR i have ever seen. Not only you have many internationally accredited experts on this, but i was amaze on the clarity of each intervention, discussion, and how "fresh and clean" each topic was presented. It covered all different aspects of this subject, from the most technical to the most holistic ones, keeping an eye open for all relevant variables and elements that could have been mentioned, bringing in one course the whole world of CSR together. Finally the quality that really stood out and made a difference has been the ability to merge together top-ranked researches with enlightened human point of view, scanning a profound level of reality trough the light of deep-heart human wisdom. Thank you

por Susan E O

Dec 20, 2018

This course gave me a holistic understanding of Corporate Sustainability. Thanks to the Lead Principal, Lecturers and the entire team.

por Mostafa M A E

Mar 25, 2019

How can I receive my certificate!

por Carlo R

Mar 17, 2019

An important source of inspiration for those who deal with or would like to deal with corporate sustainability. Highly recommended.

por Larissa M P

May 14, 2018

The course is complete and builds on the main subjects of the topic. I highly recommend it!

por Manuel E L d S A

May 16, 2018

very interesting course and with full updated exemplas and material. i strongly recommend it

por Matteo U

Apr 16, 2018

Love it!

por federica.guelfi@gmail.com

Jun 21, 2018

Very well organized course, which provides both theoretical aspects and practical cases.

por Fernando I

Sep 03, 2018

Great program to develop the knowledge about Sustainability and its new view and approach.

por Caroline G

May 02, 2019

Very interesting and complete, great lecturers and professionals. I feel more confident about the subject !

por

May 10, 2019

An amazing course that brings real situations into perspective and teachs students how to diagnose and generate solutions to businesses. I learned quite a lot. The platform is great , well structured , easy to understand. The Questions are in accordance with content as well. Finally, I would say was a source of knowledge that is recommended to everyone.

por Martha E V B

May 24, 2019

I enjoyed the course a learned a lot from it. It was also very inspiring for me.

por David D

Apr 30, 2019

Well put together, very helpful

por Jonathan G

May 03, 2018

Interesting course, but I found the assignment pretty mundane and redundant. Wouldn't the very concept of corporate sustainability be reliant on how you treat your workers at how your business functions? I felt the final assignment had nothing to do with what was being taught.