Chevron Left
Voltar para Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity da instituição Universidade Luigi Bocconi

4.6
estrelas
461 classificações
117 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The achievement of a balanced economic, social and environmental development - as expressed in the UN Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development - is recognized as one of the major challenges humanity is facing today. What is less clear is whether and how organizations can generate business opportunities and value for their stakeholders while tackling such challenges. In this course, thought leaders in a wide variety of management and economics fields illustrate how to assess and seize the opportunities offered by these global emergencies. They will offer new ways to understand the purpose and the logic of success of the business enterprise in this new context, providing ideas and examples on how to manage the transition process to realize the value creation potential from corporate sustainability for all involved stakeholders. Learning objectives The course will allow you to: - Understand What the macroeconomic and microeconomic consequences of both climate changes, poverty, hunger, gender or race discriminations, lack of communication between the State, Civil Societies, and businesses, etc are. - Understand Why it is important for businesses to tackle sustainability issues in order to create more and better business opportunities; - Learn How each individual, organization and system can start to analyze its behaviors and change towards more sustainable practices and models....

Melhores avaliações

EP
25 de Mai de 2020

This is an extremely detailed and informative course, ideal for someone looking to expand their knowledge of sustainability issues and the strategy required to address them in a corporate context.

CL
25 de Ago de 2020

I enjoyed this course, it was very detailed in explaining what exactly Sustainability means and how it partners with a successful business. Great course and good information!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 117 Avaliações para o Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

por Andrea C M R

2 de Set de 2020

Es un curso muy completo sobre la sostenibilidad en el área corporativa, abarca muchos temas modernos lo cuales te brindan una mejor visión de como estos temas se están manejando hoy día y métodos e ideas que pueden ser utilizados en cualquier tipo de empresa.

por Nicola C

29 de Out de 2019

An insightful course that equips you with tools necessary to implement sustainability in both individual and corporate levels. The aspect of cooperation to achieve specific goals set forth, with all types of stakeholders in mind, is addressed comprehensively.

por Nancy

19 de Mai de 2020

Ha sido un curso muy interesante, lo he disfrutado mucho. Ha sido muy dinámico gracias a todos los profesionales que han participado y su forma de explicar cada vídeo y cada capítulo. El temario es una pasada. En resumen he quedado súper contenta.

por Amandeep S

25 de Jan de 2021

The course is designed intelligently and is deep in content. Various learning tools have been inbuilt, which makes learning fun and easy. Enjoyed the round table talks of Entrepreneurs, Academics and senior officials of sustainable organizations.

por Janerose G

16 de Out de 2020

Such an amazing course as I got to learn the dynamics of sustainability from a very relatable perspective. The course outline, videos and exercises really aligned me to what I really want to achieve in my business through sustainability.

por renata t

21 de Jan de 2020

It is a course with very deep content. Some themes are complex for those with a humanistic background like me, but the division into small modules makes it usable. It has greatly expanded my knowledge and perspectives on Sustainability.

por Soumyakanta K

5 de Abr de 2020

This course is recommended for people who are interested in a long term carrier goal & want to create a better world in their respected corporates/society. this course will enhance your growth opportunity in your organization.

por Doménica R

13 de Jul de 2020

For someone who lacks a business background, this course was perfect. It introduced me to so many concepts I used to be afraid of, I never felt lost. Great teaching, excellent course. Definitely 100% recommended.

por Rei O

17 de Jun de 2020

It was definitely interesting to explore and understand a broad range of stakeholders are involved with sustainable management. Overall, a great course with an adequate amount of support materials and discussions.

por Gustavo R A

13 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course, thank you for everything and I am sure that it will be very useful in my personal journey to become a sustainable entrepeneur and a future coach in sustainability.

I follow you from México =)

por Dr. U K C

12 de Jul de 2020

Its a great initiative provided by Coursera. I found it very useful to explore my understanding about sustainability and its significance in industrial performance by considering TBL.

Thanks Coursera team.

por José P D C A

17 de Nov de 2020

Very complete course! All the instructors provided great topics addressing corporate sustainability and how it should be adapted in today's business models by different perspectives.

por Oriol B G

3 de Mar de 2020

Very good theoretical approach on Sustainability issues and how should the firms tackle them. I would definitely recommend this course as an introduction of corporate sustainability.

por Cristal P L

26 de Ago de 2020

I enjoyed this course, it was very detailed in explaining what exactly Sustainability means and how it partners with a successful business. Great course and good information!

por Maria G d C

11 de Nov de 2020

Very interesting course that anyone is able to follow even without knowledge, it is a great introduction to corporate sustainability. Thanks to the team and the efforts!

por Sonolet C

7 de Nov de 2020

Very interesting contend. however, it could be a little bit more interactive and the quiz are not always very easy to understand. yet, the course is great.

por Tomas P

28 de Dez de 2020

Excellent course. High quality of the talks together with lots of good examples and reference forums to develop overtime. I would highly recommend

por Matteo V

14 de Jul de 2020

Very strong course in contents and methodology of learning. Good contributions from companies, with lots of best practices. Absolutely at the top!

por Foivos A T

27 de Dez de 2020

It's a very well-rounded course and "touches" several aspects of corporate sustainability. I highly recommend to anyone interested in the field.

por Satyanarayan N

17 de Fev de 2021

Excellent Course indeed. The efforts made by the high-caliber faculties are praiseworthy. One can enhance the skill by attending this program.

por Hauwa k

16 de Jun de 2020

I learnt a lot from this course, am quite passionate about sustainability and strategy, I look forward to learning more from coursera.

por susan o

20 de Dez de 2018

This course gave me a holistic understanding of Corporate Sustainability. Thanks to the Lead Principal, Lecturers and the entire team.

por André D G

1 de Jun de 2020

Great Course!! Really enjoyed learning through case studies, through high-level videos and through interacting with my classmates!!

por Carlo R

17 de Mar de 2019

An important source of inspiration for those who deal with or would like to deal with corporate sustainability. Highly recommended.

por Marco P

11 de Jun de 2020

Really useful to get deeper into the sustainability labyrinth.

A great overall framework which invites to further studies.