Chevron Left
Voltar para American Contract Law I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de American Contract Law I da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
436 classificações
107 avaliações

Sobre o curso

American Contract Law I (along with its sister course Contracts II) provides a comprehensive overview of contract law in the United States. The course covers most of the key concepts found in a first year law school class. Each lecture is based on one or more common-law cases, integrating legal doctrines with policy discussions. The course also covers key sections from the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC), which governs the sale of goods. By the end of the course, the learner should be able to understand: Formation: how a valid and enforceable contract is created, including concepts such as offer, acceptance, consideration, and promissory estoppel....

Melhores avaliações

AH

May 03, 2019

This course is an interesting, entertaining, and informative introduction to the prerequisites to contracting. I really enjoyed it and look forward to building on the foundation it provides.

PE

Dec 10, 2019

An outstanding introduction with a very engaging instructor! This course made me think, and it made me come to terms with the legal underpinning of contract law. Completely worth my time.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 107 Avaliações para o American Contract Law I

por Joseph P W

Jan 28, 2020

This was a great course. I truly enjoyed it. The subject matter was presented in a way that was easy to grasp but also forced the learner to consider each case in its entirety and the outcomes thereof.

por Jennifer A G P

Aug 03, 2020

Un curso muy dinámico y enriquecedor, que permite comprender las instituciones básicas para la formación de un contrato y relaciones distintas de acuerdo al razonamiento jurídico norteamericano.

por Adam H

May 03, 2019

This course is an interesting, entertaining, and informative introduction to the prerequisites to contracting. I really enjoyed it and look forward to building on the foundation it provides.

por Peter E

Dec 10, 2019

An outstanding introduction with a very engaging instructor! This course made me think, and it made me come to terms with the legal underpinning of contract law. Completely worth my time.

por E

Apr 07, 2019

Very informative and basic knowledge of the American Legal system, a 'bit' different from the Code Napoleon. Enjoyed learning your course which I highly recommended.

por Patrick H

Oct 17, 2020

The lectures in this course were insightful and engaging. They presented legal theories and case law in an accessible manner that made concepts enjoyable to learn.

por Tang Y S

Aug 29, 2020

Thank you for this informative course. I found week 1 required the most effort and then the contents and cases become easier to understand as the weeks past.

por Gabe R

May 11, 2020

This dude knows his stuff. Definitely recommend, do note that he more teaches how to read contracts and not necessarily write them, can still very much help.

por Tonya L H

Jun 27, 2020

I enjoyed this course. It was very broken down in a simple detailed informative process. It actually felt as if I was in a class room setting with videos.

por Yukiko S

Feb 07, 2020

The course was totally taking advantage of the unknown benefit of being 100% online! I could finish it alone, remotely, yet still satisfactorily.

por Luz C B A

Sep 02, 2020

It was so much better than I thought it was going to be, I learnt a lot of things that I as a person of other law system didn’t know.

por Andrea A

Jul 27, 2020

Amazing course! Professor Ayres is quite clear and captivating in examining and discussing all topics. I strongly recommend it.

por Khandice B

Sep 19, 2019

I enjoyed the course and the professor's lecture style. He made the course very engaging. I hope to see him at Contract II.

por Debra G

Apr 22, 2020

Interesting course, challenging and informative. Great instructor and content was applicable to today's contract theories.

por Luciana S S

Apr 16, 2019

Outstanding course, really excellent! Very happy for this opportunity and strongly recommend taking this course.

por Peter C

Mar 31, 2019

I was hoping for a course like this when I completed the toolkit course. Now it is here and it is excellent!

por Nicolas B S R

May 30, 2020

Excellent Course! Thx to Coursera for making it possible and of course the prestigiuos university of Yale.

por Marina G

Feb 02, 2020

Excellent couse. I highly recommend it to all who are interested in learning the American contract law.

por Boyd

Jun 07, 2020

This was an excellent course. I can readily apply the knowledge gathered. Thanks Professor Ayers.

por Jorge P V B

May 28, 2020

Excelente opción para dar los primeros pasos en entender el sistema contractual estadounidense

por gowtham t

May 12, 2020

I found the entire course very interesting and would not say anyone part was least valuable.

por Farah P

Aug 18, 2020

This was an excellent class that was very informative. I will be taking the second section.

por Cherishma J R

Sep 25, 2020

Thanks Professor Ian. You always make complicated subjects/themes seem not so complicated!

por MATHEUS C L

Nov 14, 2019

Great course, the instructor was easy to understand, and the material was well-selected.

por Atul

Apr 20, 2020

very engaging, informative and enjoyable lectures, mashallah. Thanks to the instructor.