Chevron Left
Voltar para American Contract Law I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de American Contract Law I da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
438 classificações
108 avaliações

Sobre o curso

American Contract Law I (along with its sister course Contracts II) provides a comprehensive overview of contract law in the United States. The course covers most of the key concepts found in a first year law school class. Each lecture is based on one or more common-law cases, integrating legal doctrines with policy discussions. The course also covers key sections from the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC), which governs the sale of goods. By the end of the course, the learner should be able to understand: Formation: how a valid and enforceable contract is created, including concepts such as offer, acceptance, consideration, and promissory estoppel....

Melhores avaliações

AH

May 03, 2019

This course is an interesting, entertaining, and informative introduction to the prerequisites to contracting. I really enjoyed it and look forward to building on the foundation it provides.

PE

Dec 10, 2019

An outstanding introduction with a very engaging instructor! This course made me think, and it made me come to terms with the legal underpinning of contract law. Completely worth my time.

Filtrar por:

101 — 112 de 112 Avaliações para o American Contract Law I

por Sahr A

Jan 12, 2020

Very Good!

por Mehmet y G

Oct 06, 2020

super

por John T

May 04, 2019

Good explanations. Progression of course made sense. The in video quizzes, post lesson quizzes, and mastery tests were helpful in reinforcing the learning. Being able to download the readings was also helpful to follow along with the video lectures.

por Chantinell S M

Jun 21, 2020

I enjoyed the class, it was very engaging and very informative. I gave it four instead of five stars, only because i had to log on to a computer to do the final when it would have been easier for to to do it on my IPad, that is only issue.

por Aditya K J

Oct 28, 2019

It was really an wonderful journey. Thank you to the coursera for providing me with the financial support to complete this course. Also thank to Yale University for providing this amazing lecture.

por Carleton B

Mar 10, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It helped me successfully complete my CPCM certification with NCMA.

por 丁点涵

Sep 28, 2019

The cases are interesting and gives a brief introuduction of the american contract law

por Steve J M S

Apr 20, 2020

Sort of difficult 6th Week is very difficult to pass the exam.

por Jade L R C G

Jun 19, 2020

Very interesting course! There could be translations, though.

por Richard D

Jan 19, 2020

Good start in contract law.

por 张兵

May 06, 2019

very good

por Sylvanius B

Apr 01, 2019

I am suspicious of your test. They re not always truthful.