Chevron Left
Voltar para Construction Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Construction Project Management da instituição Universidade Columbia

4.8
estrelas
3,226 classificações
790 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Melhores avaliações

DC

Jul 21, 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

SC

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent course for Construction Managers in Training. Gives you integral highlights on every area. Also update the technological tool to increase efficiency on the activities involved in projects.

Filtrar por:

676 — 700 de 775 Avaliações para o Construction Project Management

por Fred S

Dec 28, 2016

Interesting topics, most of the lectures felt topical and cited real world examples, would recommend to someone with limited PM experience.

por Vincent T C

Nov 13, 2018

Good overview and introduction to construction management. Some speakers are good, some are OK. But, overall, it is an informative course.

por Mathilde G

May 22, 2020

Very interesting and complete introduction to construction project management. Accessible even with a non engineer / non tech background.

por Mahranul h c

Jun 29, 2020

Mr Ibrahim Odeh is an Ideal lecturer. We seek more lecturers like him who makes the class more interesting and teaches with enthusiasm.

por Ajay S

Sep 02, 2017

A very basic course which will introduce you to Construction Project Management. In-depth explanations are provided by the lecturers.

por Deleted A

Nov 01, 2018

The speed could be monitored more closely by the professor, however I loved getting this done so fast! How do I print a certificate?

por Sharad S

Oct 25, 2017

Very helpful for a fresh graduate to get an insight into the industry and to gain basic knowledge of site processes and functioning

por Tomer S

May 29, 2020

Some elements seemed redundant. Also the main focus was on big public projects rather than the more common small privet projects.

por ilham i

Apr 08, 2020

Thank you so much for the effort you have spent to prepare such a perfect course

I really took benefit from it

Wish you success.

por Renata C d T

Oct 14, 2019

It is a really good course, with a lot of subjects included, but maybe because of that, everything feels kind of shallow.

por David D

Sep 20, 2019

I like the course and as a general introducción I believe is very explanatory am really interested in most of the themes.

por Milan S

Aug 05, 2019

The courses gives the idea of the construction management and guide to the engineer to become a sound project manager.

por Rosemarie W

Mar 26, 2018

I found the course to be indepth and the lectures informative. I feel that this is a great introduction to the field.

por Lucia C

Apr 17, 2020

It is a very important course, for me was mainly an introduction to everything a construction manager needs to know.

por Christopher B

Jul 24, 2019

Good overview of the industry and project management practices. A little repetitive at times but no other complaints.

por Marilena N

Feb 22, 2017

Not all the parts are useful for European construction market, but it's very good quality information. Thank you!

por Mahesh D K

May 18, 2020

i am happy to complete the course, its very easy to achieved construction related courses from .Thanks coursera

por Nadjib B

Feb 05, 2017

Great content, well organized. I like the lecture with the visuals and the slides to review after the lecture.

por Bharat C

Sep 09, 2019

Its a excellent course to know the basic of construction management especially CM vocabulary and techniques

por Muhammad N

Dec 14, 2016

Very informative and very useful course. Full of knowledge packed. Thank You so much to all the teachers.

por Ryan F

Nov 21, 2019

Excellent overview and introductory to the Role and Responsibilities of the modern Construction Manager!

por Kyle G

Jul 24, 2017

This course was very helpful and I got a great perspective on many topics in the construction industry.

por Kastur C

Apr 05, 2017

Great introductory course on Construction management. I liked the module on technology trends the most.

por Ádám M

Jan 05, 2018

Very informative and useful course but more assignments and excercises would be needed for practice.

por Jonathan K

May 22, 2020

Would be nice if there were actual written materials or suggested reading to go with each chapter.