Chevron Left
Voltar para Construction Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Construction Project Management da instituição Universidade Columbia

4.8
estrelas
3,060 classificações
752 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Melhores avaliações

SC

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent course for Construction Managers in Training. Gives you integral highlights on every area. Also update the technological tool to increase efficiency on the activities involved in projects.

DA

Nov 14, 2016

As I'm not a Construction Manager or Project Manager, I'm an owner for my first housing project. I've found the course to be just what I needed covering the basics ang slowly getting more in depth.

Filtrar por:

651 — 675 de 737 Avaliações para o Construction Project Management

por Rosemarie W

Mar 26, 2018

I found the course to be indepth and the lectures informative. I feel that this is a great introduction to the field.

por Lucia C

Apr 17, 2020

It is a very important course, for me was mainly an introduction to everything a construction manager needs to know.

por Christopher B

Jul 24, 2019

Good overview of the industry and project management practices. A little repetitive at times but no other complaints.

por Marilena N

Feb 22, 2017

Not all the parts are useful for European construction market, but it's very good quality information. Thank you!

por Mahesh D K

May 18, 2020

i am happy to complete the course, its very easy to achieved construction related courses from .Thanks coursera

por Nadjib B

Feb 05, 2017

Great content, well organized. I like the lecture with the visuals and the slides to review after the lecture.

por Bharat C

Sep 09, 2019

Its a excellent course to know the basic of construction management especially CM vocabulary and techniques

por Muhammad N

Dec 14, 2016

Very informative and very useful course. Full of knowledge packed. Thank You so much to all the teachers.

por Ryan F

Nov 21, 2019

Excellent overview and introductory to the Role and Responsibilities of the modern Construction Manager!

por Kyle G

Jul 24, 2017

This course was very helpful and I got a great perspective on many topics in the construction industry.

por Kastur C

Apr 05, 2017

Great introductory course on Construction management. I liked the module on technology trends the most.

por Ádám M

Jan 05, 2018

Very informative and useful course but more assignments and excercises would be needed for practice.

por Jonathan K

May 22, 2020

Would be nice if there were actual written materials or suggested reading to go with each chapter.

por Arun

Apr 17, 2020

its good and informative and before MBA this is just a demo type, everybody should surely try this

por ERHAHON E

Oct 22, 2016

This is so wonderful but i wish i would receive the printed copy of the certificate by post too.

por Emmanuel D

Apr 08, 2020

Basic, a little redundant but maybe for old professionals is always good go back to the basics.

por Suresh C M

May 28, 2020

This is use full course lot of new things know it will be very use full to my future project.

por Mitchell

Apr 05, 2018

Great introduction course. Some sections dragged on a while, but overall great experience.

por ALIND J

Sep 18, 2017

Topics appeared Slightly repetitive, but i am not sure, but worth doing, lot lot of info

por Hisham A

Jun 09, 2020

I'm glad I took this course it gave me a great information about the general role of CM

por JI45

Jul 15, 2019

A very good course to have more knowledge of my career I am very grateful to Coursera.

por Angel G

Apr 21, 2017

Great course, I would just like to suggest more numerical examples on the Lean module

por Server B

Aug 04, 2018

Week 4 both BIM and Int.l development subjects were the best part of this course

por Ricardo S d A

Apr 28, 2020

Despite being quite superficial it is a good introductory course for the area.

por Andres S

Aug 04, 2017

what a fantastic way to get an introduction into PM from a construction side.