Chevron Left
Voltar para Conflict Transformation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Conflict Transformation da instituição Universidade Emory

4.8
126 classificações
38 revisões

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the concept of conflict transformation and how it differs from conflict resolution, management, and prevention. We’ll see how conflict offers opportunities for constructive change, and we'll explore different tools and methods for engaging conflict constructively. Regardless of your familiarity with the topic, you'll get insightful tips, portable handouts, lively demonstrations, and personalized assignments to bridge and enhance your own knowledge and history within the conflict narrative. In any area of your life, you'll benefit from the practical techniques and transferable information offered throughout this five-week journey....

Melhores avaliações

LC

Jan 18, 2019

I love this course, which gave me many nice instructions on how to maintain relationships with others. The assignments were very interesting to finish, and provided a lot of insights while doing it.

EH

Aug 03, 2017

I have definitely learned a lot with this course! What is my style, how to address conflict more efficiently, what tools do we have, and many more useful skills for my personal and work life.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Conflict Transformation

By Timo C

Jun 11, 2018

What I liked about this course was that the readings were relevant and challenging, but not impossible to get through. The lecturer is knowledgeable, clear and easy to listen to. There was a good balance of video material, activities and reading materials. The assignments were quite well-balanced, in that you had to have done the reading to understand and complete the tasks successfully. Negatives are that the time indications given for the readings were often far too low - it often took me more than double the time indicated to read and annotate the texts - and the forum feels a little dead; messages about a broken link were not responded too, and there is no moderator interaction with student responses. It is important for students to feel like someone is aware there is a discussion going on, otherwise a course like this can feel a bit like a ghost town. Overall, I would recommend this course.

By ROSMERY D L C S

May 24, 2019

Great content and professor, the interface can get a little more clear. over all is great, thanks.

By Ana T P

Apr 29, 2019

Excelente curso. altamente recomendado para todo el mundo.

By Smita S

Feb 22, 2019

Fantastic course - I will now be able to handle and deal with conflicts more effectively

By LOU C

Jan 18, 2019

I love this course, which gave me many nice instructions on how to maintain relationships with others. The assignments were very interesting to finish, and provided a lot of insights while doing it.

By James H

Dec 04, 2018

Thank you for the course, been extremly useful and rather therapeutic for me (unexpectedly)

By Daniella A

Nov 19, 2018

Excelente curso, assuntos bem escolhiidos, divididos e relacionados entre si, além de serem ministrados de forma atraente e dinâmica com ênfase na prática. Recomendo.

By Shashwat R

Nov 01, 2018

The content was great and precise. It has been easy to relate to and has been structured aptly for the student to gradually understand the various perceptions & possible opportunities that can be obtained

By Shadrach H G

Oct 03, 2018

This is one of the best courses ever , the tools and knowledge i have acquired will help me deal with a lot of issues. thanks a thousand times.

By Dragos D

Jul 08, 2018

Really great presentation mood. The teacher has a great presence. And this is backed up by very useful concepts. I feel that the need for this kind of working tool is an every day one.

By Marcella M

May 07, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and learned many useful things.

By Prabh G

Apr 15, 2018

This course gave me good ideas on why conflicts are necessary and healthy, and how to look beyond just resolving them. It also gave me pretty good set of tools to work with. But I believe there are various kinds of conflicts such Organizational conflicts, social unrest, etc. each of them has totally different dynamics. If the course could explain little bit about how handle them differently, that wo

By JAMES B A

Mar 21, 2018

Though I have not gone far in this course but I really love how the course is being presented. I have to recommend this course to all my colleagues. Conflict Transformation all the way

By Nikki A

Mar 15, 2018

Great class to learn about yourself and how to identify, approach, and deal with conflict.

By du C

Mar 14, 2018

Great speaker, very clear.

Very pragmatique method for conflict transformation.

A lot interesting material.

By Ilkin J

Mar 06, 2018

Great interactive course. Thanks for the authors.

By Sarah T

Feb 23, 2018

This is a great introductory course in conflict transformation. I gained practical knowledge that I could immediately put to use in my personal and professional relationships. Concepts are broken down making them digestible and easy to understand.

By Mr. J A J

Feb 11, 2018

A

l

t

h

o

u

g

h

By Marie

Feb 04, 2018

Super nice and interesting course. I enjoyed it and it provided me with a thorough introduction into the field of conflict transformation.

By Nermine N H

Jan 29, 2018

Wonderful and amazing course

By Mrs P M

Jan 20, 2018

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

w

a

s

v

e

r

y

By adwillitwo

Jan 17, 2018

Excellent course. Clear information provided in every section. Complete with easy to follow examples. Peer review left a little to be desired as far as feedback is concerned but it worked eff

By Jenny A

Dec 31, 2017

An excellent course.

By Daniel S

Dec 06, 2017

Great MOOC. Ellen Ott Marshall is presenting the basics of conflict transformation. From theory to skills, in this course you can practice to become a conflict transformer. Thank you for sharing this knowledge with us Ellen :-)

By Rose C

Nov 23, 2017

Great course - made me think , analysis myself and the issues around me, and consider the broader context. Changed the way I interact.