Chevron Left
Voltar para Conflict Transformation

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Conflict Transformation da instituição Universidade Emory

4.8
estrelas
264 classificações
110 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the concept of conflict transformation and how it differs from conflict resolution, management, and prevention. We’ll see how conflict offers opportunities for constructive change, and we'll explore different tools and methods for engaging conflict constructively. Regardless of your familiarity with the topic, you'll get insightful tips, portable handouts, lively demonstrations, and personalized assignments to bridge and enhance your own knowledge and history within the conflict narrative. In any area of your life, you'll benefit from the practical techniques and transferable information offered throughout this five-week journey....

Melhores avaliações

CL
17 de Jan de 2019

I love this course, which gave me many nice instructions on how to maintain relationships with others. The assignments were very interesting to finish, and provided a lot of insights while doing it.

EH
2 de Ago de 2017

I have definitely learned a lot with this course! What is my style, how to address conflict more efficiently, what tools do we have, and many more useful skills for my personal and work life.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 110 Avaliações para o Conflict Transformation

por Dragos D

8 de Jul de 2018

Really great presentation mood. The teacher has a great presence. And this is backed up by very useful concepts. I feel that the need for this kind of working tool is an every day one.

por Kate D

19 de Jan de 2021

I really enjoyed every aspect of this course. I opted to do this course as I felt it would help me to deal with conflict in the workplace, however, since doing the course and learning about all aspects of conflict transformation I now feel confident to deal with conflict in the workplace and also in my personal life. Ellen was a great educator and also very pleasant to listen to. Thank you!

por Nduta N

16 de Dez de 2020

I enjoyed this course immensely. The assignments were a bit of a chore but they really helped me to think through what it is that I was learning. I learned a little more about my conflict style and learned some tools that would help me consider ongoing and new conflict through the transformative lens and examine the potential therein for growth. Thank you Ms Ott-Marshall and God bless you

por Sajia I

14 de Set de 2020

ONE EFFICIENT WAY OF TEACHING LEARNING FROM MS.Ellen Ott Marshall. Along with learning each specific details and guidelines to know about conflict transformation from science background. I'm so glad to take this course.

por Rajitha A L

30 de Abr de 2020

It was a great course which helps us to improve our management skills and personality. Learned lots of important things about conflicts, conflict management, problem-solving and constructive conflict transformation.

por Cheng L

18 de Jan de 2019

I love this course, which gave me many nice instructions on how to maintain relationships with others. The assignments were very interesting to finish, and provided a lot of insights while doing it.

por Eréndira F H

3 de Ago de 2017

I have definitely learned a lot with this course! What is my style, how to address conflict more efficiently, what tools do we have, and many more useful skills for my personal and work life.

por JAMES B A

21 de Mar de 2018

Though I have not gone far in this course but I really love how the course is being presented. I have to recommend this course to all my colleagues. Conflict Transformation all the way

por Ellen B

26 de Out de 2020

Truly a great course with a great teacher - a thorough introduction into the topic with a high-level overview of many different facets of Conflict Transformation. Highly recommend!

por Eyitayo A

5 de Jun de 2020

I enjoyed every moment of learning in this course and found the reading materials very educative. Conflict Transformation is definitely a hybrid of alternate dispute resolution.

por Yasmeen B

14 de Ago de 2020

It was a fabulous course. It has helped me know more about myself and my way of dealing with situations. The weekly readings were very enriching.Videos were very helpful.

por Daniella A

19 de Nov de 2018

Excelente curso, assuntos bem escolhiidos, divididos e relacionados entre si, além de serem ministrados de forma atraente e dinâmica com ênfase na prática. Recomendo.

por Bertrand D

27 de Out de 2020

Very good experience on my point of view and also a good English training

I will use the different tools proposed to manage some conflict (already on going)

por Abdi M S

23 de Ago de 2017

the course was awesome and i benefited a lot by learning a lot about conflict and conflict resolutions. am looking forward to undertaking another course.

por Silvia P

22 de Jan de 2021

very interesting course! you will be able to understand and know all the aspects involved in a conflict. Analyzing also your attitude towards conflicts.

por Georgios P

9 de Set de 2019

The most excellent MOOC I have ever taken! Professor Ellen Ott Marshall was amazing. I recommend this course to everyone interested in this field.

por shadrach g

3 de Out de 2018

This is one of the best courses ever , the tools and knowledge i have acquired will help me deal with a lot of issues. thanks a thousand times.

por Cassio L F

27 de Jan de 2020

It´s a new perspective about conflicts and how we need to see the conflict and the way to turn it in a form to solve the issues in a deep level.

por constance g

9 de Out de 2020

The course was full of information, This has prepared me to be a very good conflict manager. I now have all the stools to transform a conflict.

por Ajna

11 de Ago de 2020

It was a great course. The instructor is well informed, provided apt examples and course material is well formed. Thanks a lot for the course.

por Marie

4 de Fev de 2018

Super nice and interesting course. I enjoyed it and it provided me with a thorough introduction into the field of conflict transformation.

por Abigail

27 de Jun de 2019

Everything that I learned in this course directly relates to my current position as the Restorative Practice Coordinator at my school.

por Nicole M

24 de Fev de 2020

1 of my favorite courses on here - full of fantastic readings & coursework - many perspectives - I recommended it to my colleagues

por Jeromine P

3 de Mai de 2020

Very good class, I have learned a lot of things that are useful for my day to day life and my implication in NGO projects

por Brian G

6 de Jul de 2020

Excellent and interesting material! I found this course very helpful in my professional and personal lives.