Chevron Left
Voltar para Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.8
stars
549 classificações
167 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Melhores avaliações

FB

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

Apr 16, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

por 刘师学

Apr 11, 2019

this course is so useful~ as an international student who is participating in observeship in the us, the class give me a whole picture of the system of hospital. thank you very much for giving us this fabulous class~

por nguyễn h h

Oct 01, 2019

This is a meaningful course for me to learn about medical terminology. Thank for Coursera, I am quite confident about my medical english now. I will keep learning to master it in order to help my career as a doctor

por Wadha

Sep 29, 2018

I had so much fun learning these new Terminology and Abbreviation , also the information about each disease , equipment and system. i would like to thank everyone made and helped in making this amazing course . ❤😢

por Amber B

Oct 26, 2017

I liked taking the course to help reexamine what I have been taught previously. Very good information. I did notice some spelling errors and some issues with the transcription beneath the videos as I went.

por María E A M

May 05, 2018

Very useful. I had some dodubts about abreviation in pharmacology, and how to write medical notes, and this course helped me a lot.

Also if you can´t finish the curse, they can give you a time extension.

por Fatima B

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

por David I Q Q

Sep 28, 2017

I LIKE SO MUCH THE CONTENT OF THE COURSE, IT IS SO HELPFULL FOR ME WHO WORK WITH ENGLISH REPORTS. I WILL IMPROVE MY KNOWLEDGE IN MORE CLINICAL TERMINOLOGY BY READING AND DOING RESEARCH. THAKNS SO MUCH

por Edward R

Apr 16, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.

This course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

por Shane H

Aug 26, 2017

I found this course to be very helpful. It was thought out, it was clear, it made you think critically. It changed your mind set intentionally for learning purposes, and it was effective for me.

por Jan B

Feb 26, 2019

The course was very well organized, informative, great reference material, user friendly and it is giving me a good foundation to start my new path in life!! Thank you so much!!!

por cristian c o

Aug 17, 2017

Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students is an amazing and very useful course. I think anyone who studies any career related to clinical area should take it.

por Andi C

Mar 08, 2018

It was very helpful and interactive! I recommend this course to anyone who is not that familiar with the clinical terminology used in labs and doctor's offices.

por Eli A

May 06, 2018

The content is presented in such a way that it's accommodating to English language learners, slow processors, and those of lower knowledge on the subject.

por Teslyn S J B

Jan 15, 2018

Incredibly useful for an international health care student who wants to learn how to successfully communicate in a clinical setting in the US

por Marja A K

Dec 11, 2017

My deepliest gratitude to professors: Valerie Swigart, Ph.D. R.N. and, Michael Gold, Ph.D.

Excellent course !!!!

Thanks Coursera !!

por Christina M

Aug 17, 2017

This is such a well laid out course! I love the interactive videos and case studies and have learned so much these past few weeks.

por Dung N

Oct 13, 2019

This course has help me in learning Clinical with English. Thanks alot for create a wonderful course for medical students like me

por Manal A

Sep 17, 2019

for me as a translator, this was an excellent introduction for clinical terminology. Thank you so much for this experience.

por Guillermo A H R

Jul 27, 2019

This course is the perfect way to confidence when you have to start a new health professional life in the US. Thank you.

por Tara V

Feb 09, 2018

I loved this course. A lot of it I was surprised I already knew but I learned so much information beyond it.

por Mita M

Mar 25, 2019

Tough course, I need a lot more reading and reviewing. But the course was covered for beginners very well.

por Guman D

Jan 21, 2017

This course is great. I can totally understand how to communicate with each other in a US clinical unit.

por Hoang P K

Nov 13, 2019

it helps me a lot to understand medical terms and read documents by english, help me expand my knowledge,

por I K

Oct 29, 2017

The excellent content of the course is given. The course will be useful for all international students

por Anjali G

Sep 14, 2019

This course has helped me reinforce my medical terminologies and prepare me for my upcoming rotations.