Chevron Left
Voltar para Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrelas
1,586 classificações
459 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Melhores avaliações

FB
1 de Jan de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER
15 de Abr de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 457 Avaliações para o Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

por isabella i t m

22 de Mar de 2020

Un curso muy completo, digerible y práctico. Los creadores fueron muy precisos con los objetivos educativos lo cual hace mas fácil y rápido el aprendizaje, a pesar de su contenido en idioma Ingles (mi lengua materna es español). Sin embargo, se recomienda tener mínimo un nivel intermedio de ingles para el completo entendimiento del curso

por Maria A b

17 de Abr de 2019

This course is very well organized in six weeks, the information learnt over these weeks was completely useful and rewarding for the student to acquire. The videos and activities were helpful to picture all the ideas and contents studied during the course. I'm very glad to have participated in this course. Thank you very much.

por Nathan E M

15 de Out de 2018

Very good course for learning how to speak with medical terms. I have had no real training in the health care field, but I work at a hospital and I want to get ahead in the administrative side of health care. This was a great course for the person taking his first health care baby steps. Next step is Intro to Human Anatomy.

por Ricardo V F

23 de Jul de 2020

A very well designed training, with updated terminology, explained in a very simple and efficient manner. It has proven to be very helpful for my work and has broadened my language, allowing me to be of better assistance to the medical providers as well as to the patients. Thank you for this opportunity...

por Dr. T L

29 de Set de 2020

I sometimes could not open the Audio file and could not listen to answer the question, and I was so busy last month. That's why I delayed to submit the assignments. Thanks a lot to give me a chance to finish this course and encourage me. I really appreciate your kindness. I'm grateful and enjoy to learn

por Vinaya D

29 de Jun de 2020

This course was really helpful. In a simple and systematic way i understood the topics and also took notes for my future reference. I really liked doing the practice quizzes, i could easily do the tests because this course improvises and gives a clear understanding about the clinical knowledge.

por Juan P R M

5 de Ago de 2020

This course is very helpfully for introduce into the clinical terminology of U.S. As a foreign student, from Colombia, who speak spanish and who is learning medicine in spanish is a good contribution for my future plans to study in U.S. thank you pitrsburg university for this awesome course

por I-Ting W

4 de Out de 2020

The instructor speaks really clear and has a calm demeanor. I felt comfort and joyful while watching videos which increasing my motivation to learn. Quizzes after each section are useful too.This course is suitable for beginners and beneficial for whom needs review abbreviations. :)

por Nguyen T M P

28 de Mar de 2020

I really like this course and recommend for those who are beginners and still want to learn clinical terminology. Thanks to this course, now I can understand some common abbreviations in hospitals. In addition, I can creat myself medical terminology from prefixes, root and sufixes.

por Imene f

5 de Jul de 2020

this course is very informative and valuable , as an international medical student i did my studies in french so this course was an amazing opportunity to learn essential terms and key words in both languages . i want the thank the talented staff and the university of Pittsburgh.

por MOHAMMED N K

30 de Jun de 2020

One of the best courses available online to gain solid understanding of Clinical Terminology.The modules are designed to help the learner grasp the crux of the subject in a very easy manner.A big shoutout to the tutors & University of Pittsburg for making such a wonderful course.

por Shaburova N

13 de Out de 2017

The most interesting and useful course I have compleated so far! Now I can easily read medical notes and records, decypher some of analysis. Overall the course give you the perfect understanding of the main medical terms and diseases. Highly recomend!Thank you, dear teachers!

por Phillycia B

20 de Out de 2017

This course was a bit challenging but very informative. The experience and knowledge i have gained while doing this course is way beyond what i could have ever imagine. I must extend thanks to my lectures,and all who have aided in this course being a successful one for me.

por Masami Y

13 de Jan de 2020

I appreciate very much for this course - I can review my knowledge with my own pace, and the exercises are very helpful for actual settings. This course is very helpful not only for students who would like to be an M.D. but also for any professionals working in a hospital.

por 朱婕

1 de Mai de 2017

it is so an amazing and excellent course! i am honor to have the chance to learn this course. it is interesting and practical. it enriches my life. i am from China. it provides a new access to learn RN. i will always recommend this course to my friends and colleagues.

por Diego D

2 de Set de 2020

Very good course, it explains the definitions of the words you may hear in a hospital or clinical unit, which is very good for people who want to work as doctors, nurses, etc in the U.S. or another english-spoken hospital. I totally recommend this course!

por Ricardo A B

30 de Ago de 2017

Extremely useful to international students interested in healthcare in the U.S. and a nice review to U.S. students already employed in a clinical setting. Thank you for the time dedicated to assembling this course, especially the audio files recorded.

por Monica S

4 de Nov de 2018

Medical terminology is the standardized means of communication within the healthcare industry. The importance of fluency in medical terminology, which applies to all hospital personnel, including allied healthcare professionals, cannot be overstated.

por Ekaterina K

25 de Nov de 2020

This is a very useful course, with a lot of audio and video materials. I am learning to become a medical interpreter and was looking for extra medical materials to listen and practice. Thank you Dr. Swigart for this awesome resource you've created!

por Vu P T

7 de Out de 2020

I think this course is amazing. Useful videos, clinical terminology, and acronyms make it easier for medical students to access the lesson. I think this course has been very helpful and should be spread. I will recommend the course to my friends.

por Nguyễn V Q N

6 de Dez de 2019

thank you your course! I have learnt huge amounts of mediacal terminology to apply for my career. it is also the motivation for me to continue to try to study and find more medical materials to improve my skills, and cure my illness people

por Margaret S

12 de Mai de 2020

Content presented in a clear and logical way that was simple, step-by-step and easy to learn. I would highly recommend this course as an intro course. There were many tools to assist you and avenues of support for additional assistance.

por Dat T

24 de Jul de 2019

Dear Teachers,

First of all, I'd like to appreciate it for your contributions. Even though I was struggling with it but finally I did it already. One of the most motivation is because your lesson is really useful, exciting. Thank a lot.

por Angga E P

31 de Mai de 2020

This course is very useful to enhance the knowledge and skills related to the clinical terminology. Thanks to all lecturers and University of Pittsburgh that let me to enroll to this course so that i can learn a lot of materials on it.