Chevron Left
Voltar para Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrelas
1,705 classificações
493 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Melhores avaliações

FB
1 de Jan de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER
15 de Abr de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 488 Avaliações para o Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

por Bryan E F H

30 de Out de 2020

the clinical terminology learned in this course is significantly good and so common used in the US hospitals so I understand more when I hear healthcare providers talk

por Farah Y A

28 de Out de 2020

Amazing ,interesting and very informative.

Great teachers...

Thanks to you all for making this possible.

Your hard and dedication are highly appreciated.

Thank you all

por Lori A R

12 de Out de 2020

Thank you for teaching this topic. I need to learn about it because I would like to work in a hospital setting hopefully in Patient Registration. I love the course!

por SHRABANI D

17 de Ago de 2020

This course was very informative and really helpful. I learned a lot of new and different terms. I would recommend this course to those who are in healthcare field.

por Francisca P

3 de Jan de 2021

Really good course. You can learn English language at the same time that you learn clinical terminology. Congratulations for making this awesome tool of learning!

por Andi C

8 de Mar de 2018

It was very helpful and interactive! I recommend this course to anyone who is not that familiar with the clinical terminology used in labs and doctor's offices.

por Lilian P A B

21 de Mai de 2020

As a healthcare interpreter this course helped me to practice my listening skills and of course contributed tremendously to my medical terminology. Thank you

por Rose M R

23 de Jul de 2020

Very thorough program where you can learn medical terminology. Also provides you the opportunity to learn the words and abbreviations and how they are used.

por Ana I G S

22 de Jun de 2020

Es un curso bastante completo, que me ayudó bastante a comprender abreviaciones y encontrar también la mejor manera de comunicar algo en el ambiente médico.

por Deidre W

24 de Nov de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and look forward to expanding my knowledge and love for healthcare. This course was fun and challenging and very informative.

por Ely W

6 de Mai de 2018

The content is presented in such a way that it's accommodating to English language learners, slow processors, and those of lower knowledge on the subject.

por Catherine G

23 de Mai de 2020

This course is an excellent introduction to medical terminology.

Thank you Valerie Swigart, PhD, RN, CRNP and your team.

Thanks to University of Pittsburg.

por Do T K C

29 de Fev de 2020

Thanks for the course to help beginner to learn medical terminology. This course allows me to read and understand medical conversation in the hospital.

por Valentina T L

31 de Out de 2020

This is a very useful course! I highly recommend to take this course if you are a international student and you like to improve your English skills.

por Nahidul I

28 de Jun de 2020

This course is very helpful for enhancing knowledge. I learnt a thousands of words I never even heard. Thanks for creating a very important course.

por Kimberly H

31 de Mar de 2020

The content was interesting and the multiple methods (reading, videos, vocabulary assignments). All of which assisted with learning and retention.

por Lynn. Z

15 de Ago de 2020

very useful, first-hand experience in using medical terms in a clinical setting. Appreciation to the teacher, teaching fellows and the university.

por Paulina M

11 de Nov de 2020

A very good course, very informative and with a lot of helpful details. Nicely organized into thematical modules and properly tested afterwards.

por Aastha J

3 de Jul de 2020

This course is really amazing. I’ve learned so many things which will be beneficial for me in future. You made E-learning easy and interesting.

por Angelika Z

17 de Jun de 2020

This is great. I really enjoyed it and I feel I learned lots. One of the best courses I took. And definitely the best FREE one!

Mrs Kuznetsov .

por Teslyn S J B

14 de Jan de 2018

Incredibly useful for an international health care student who wants to learn how to successfully communicate in a clinical setting in the US

por Valentina N P

22 de Set de 2020

Es un curso muy bien diseñado, interactivo y útil para quienes requieran adquirir este tipo de lenguaje y practicar, lo recomiendo bastante.

por Javine A

18 de Jul de 2020

I truly enjoyed this course! it has taught me a lot and I feel ready and prepared for my next journey! Thanks to everyone that was involved!

por KAREN S

8 de Abr de 2020

While I had some knowledge of medical terminology, this course gave me more of a foundation and helped to put that knowledge in to context.

por Maryam H

26 de Jun de 2020

Thank you so much for this course which helped me to broaden my clinical knowledge about the health care system here in the United States.