Chevron Left
Voltar para Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais da instituição Universidade de Pittsburgh

4.8
estrelas
1,573 classificações
455 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Melhores avaliações

FB
1 de Jan de 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER
15 de Abr de 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 453 Avaliações para o Terminologia Clínica para Estudantes Internacionais

por Luciana C

18 de Jun de 2020

This is an excellent course, with a reasonable workload, and the explanations are straightforward and easy to undertsand.

por Lam N

14 de Jun de 2020

Thank you guys so much for bringing such a course! What I have learned has been incredibly vital for my clinical classes!

por Guillermo A H R

27 de Jul de 2019

This course is the perfect way to confidence when you have to start a new health professional life in the US. Thank you.

por DR T

16 de Jul de 2020

It is very great for international Medical student who want to improve their ability of using the materials in English

por Jeanne W

1 de Jul de 2020

This was an excellent course. Easy to follow and very informative. I have already recommended it to colleagues of mine.

por Diana E A M

3 de Jul de 2020

me parece un curso bastante completo, aprender todos los terminos que se tienen y abreviaciones son bastante dificiles

por Juan Y

12 de Mar de 2020

This is a wonderful course. The content of teaching is quite clear and knowledgeable. I have interest to learn more

por Amanda H

5 de Set de 2020

I loved it! Couldn't stop once I started. Very informative and easy to learn. Would do it again! Highly recommend!

por SWATI V

27 de Set de 2020

Very easy and student-friendly lectures well presented by the concerned staff. it was a great learning experience

por Angelica D

8 de Set de 2020

Everybody should take this course, the material was thoroughly prepared. I loved it and recommend it completely!

por jacqueline c

6 de Abr de 2020

the course was very informing a little tuff but I enjoyed it looking forward to learning more thank you so much

por Sabrina J

18 de Set de 2020

I learned a lot more than I thought I would. I'm grateful to this course. Thank you, University of Pittsburgh!

por Olga K

20 de Jun de 2020

I'm a medical student and I love this course very much! There's useful terminology for future medical workers.

por Umair A

7 de Set de 2020

Very good course for international students to become familiar with the environment of a clinical Unit in USA

por WILLIAM S

26 de Abr de 2020

one of the best courses come across, very clear and received good knowledge from doing this course. Thank you

por Đào Đ H

26 de Abr de 2020

This course helps me boost my medical vocabulary and knowledge a lot. Highly recommend for all of my friends!

por Tara V

9 de Fev de 2018

I loved this course. A lot of it I was surprised I already knew but I learned so much information beyond it.

por Celeste P

30 de Ago de 2020

I found it super helpful if you even have an interest in the medical field and can't afford college courses.

por ABDUL R S

23 de Abr de 2020

A GREAT INITIATIVE

THANKS A LOT

I WISH WE ARE WAITING FOR UPCOMING COURSES UNDER YOUR EXPERIENCE & LEADERSHIP

por Mita M

24 de Mar de 2019

Tough course, I need a lot more reading and reviewing. But the course was covered for beginners very well.

por Guman D

21 de Jan de 2017

This course is great. I can totally understand how to communicate with each other in a US clinical unit.

por Khan F M R

28 de Ago de 2020

Great course and time worth giving for this and compile of extensive knowledge of Clinical abbreviations.

por Natalia R

23 de Mai de 2020

Good training to become more familiar with medical terminology and its real use in a medical environment

por Lawrence A B

9 de Mai de 2020

great course. very complete and easy to finish in your own personal time at your own pace. I recommend it

por Hee S Y

18 de Fev de 2020

This course was very helpful for me to understand the terms and terminology used in the medical settings.