Chevron Left
Voltar para Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries da instituição Universidade da Cidade do Cabo

4.6
242 classificações
74 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course challenges you to consider how one might lift societies out of poverty while also mitigating greenhouse gas emissions. We explore the inherent complexity of developing country governments wanting to grow their economies in a climate friendly way. You will be introduced to an approach with which to address this challenge. The approach consists of a facilitated process whereby academic researchers and high-level influential actors within society co-produce knowledge. You will track this process in four Latin American countries - Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Peru, and South Africa. You will hear from various professionals about their contexts and the different challenges and opportunities the process includes. This course will cover topics such as facilitation process techniques, energy modeling, scenario building, innovation and policy making. You will have the opportunity to respond to these topics with ideas and reflection from your own context. Whether you are a climate change practitioner, work in development or are simply curious about how climate mitigation is understood, this course will give you insights into the complexity of how countries from the South pursue development goals while addressing climate mitigation. The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion, which you become eligible for if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Oct 04, 2016

Super-awesome course that taught me about the super-wicked problem of our time and how to effectively achieve climate change mitigation and development objectives from developing countries context

CO

Nov 10, 2017

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries

por Erbay

Jan 27, 2019

Very good start for climate change

por Elvira R V

Mar 26, 2019

First, thank you for having the chance to express my warmest thanks for the course(s) I recently completed. This of course had given me the opprotunity to broaden my knowledge on the why and how about the problem enveloping the Climate change. Not only that, where there is a problem, there will be always possible solution. The readings, videos and the forums, enhances my thinking on the so called global warming and who are the best contributors and what might be our next move on the current climate situation. As I one of the contributors in the increase of gas emissions, will be guilty and therefore would seek more and more on how to help lessen this global challenge.

por Emmanuel A

Dec 03, 2018

very helpful for the future

por Sina a

Nov 27, 2018

Very informative while still being easy to understand

por Nabunya V

Feb 18, 2019

It was a very interesting course with good lecturers. Learned alot as regards climate change mitigation. I also like how they analysed the situations for various regions.

por Olaleye A

May 30, 2017

Simply Awesome!

por Christopher M I

Jun 04, 2017

This course was a very enjoyable and informative experience. I learned more about climate mitigation in developing countries and particularly more about the M.A.P.S program. Courses like these provide valuable knowledge for our current and future efforts to combat our changing climate in a sustainable and economically profitable way.

por Selene M G

Apr 03, 2017

Positive and rich learning for all lives on Earth, congratulations.

por Uyen-Chi O N

Mar 24, 2017

LOVED THIS COURSE! Taking this course has truly shaped how I plan to pursue my career and gave me a much better understanding of the current ecosystem of climate change in developing countries. Everything about this course was just great - I really learned a lot, and even reached out to one of the speakers/professors for further guidance. Thank so much for making this course available!

por Cynthia O

Nov 10, 2017

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

por Tangem E P

Jul 27, 2017

This was a very informative and professionally developed course, I probably learnt alot more than expected.

The MAPS approach and the 'modus operandi' will go along way in enhancing my work. I am already thinking of applying the MAPS approach in developing Sustainable Land Management scenarios for the Great Green Wall Initiative that I coordinate. Will like to have contacts with the MAPS team.

My address : elvispaulT@africa-union.org

por Mohammed T ( M

May 16, 2017

Great course, most of the information in a project though.

por James N

Jan 20, 2017

I really Enjoyed the course

por Lauren H

Jan 03, 2017

Very interesting and unique approach to tackling these problems together! Great course

por Mukesh G

Oct 04, 2016

Super-awesome course that taught me about the super-wicked problem of our time and how to effectively achieve climate change mitigation and development objectives from developing countries context

por Roman H

May 27, 2017

The course structure was very good and the real experience cases made the material look alive. Furthermore the essay writing part was very good, as practitioners had to get really involved.

por Bart S

Jun 14, 2016

outstanding, do it again

por Olivier C P

Jul 26, 2016

I enjoyed very much this course.

por Waqas K A

Nov 01, 2016

Interesting course especially in the context of Pakistan

por Noxolo K

Oct 17, 2016

learned so much and will recommend this course to others!!

por Thuan N

May 25, 2017

Excellent course with practical approaches, strategies and good examples in tackling with climate change issues in the context of developing countries.

por Roberto C C M

Jan 24, 2016

Excelent way to understand the mitigation process. Excelent way to evaluate the kwonledge

por Alex N K

Jul 30, 2017

the course has been very informative and provided me with knowledge i can take forward for my own studies. The understand of climate change and its complexity is better understood and reason why there are many sceptical to tackle the issue. the idea of super wicked problem which climate change has clear and how this can be dealt with looking at all interest of stakeholders involved.

por Moses R

Nov 09, 2017

This is a very informative and engaging course that highlights the importance of well researched and presented materials for the course participants. I recommend this course to everybody that is concerned about this planet earth's future existence.

por Fawad Z A K

Jan 04, 2016

A excellent course to understand the mitigation process.