Chevron Left
Voltar para Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries da instituição Universidade da Cidade do Cabo

4.6
232 classificações
73 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course challenges you to consider how one might lift societies out of poverty while also mitigating greenhouse gas emissions. We explore the inherent complexity of developing country governments wanting to grow their economies in a climate friendly way. You will be introduced to an approach with which to address this challenge. The approach consists of a facilitated process whereby academic researchers and high-level influential actors within society co-produce knowledge. You will track this process in four Latin American countries - Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Peru, and South Africa. You will hear from various professionals about their contexts and the different challenges and opportunities the process includes. This course will cover topics such as facilitation process techniques, energy modeling, scenario building, innovation and policy making. You will have the opportunity to respond to these topics with ideas and reflection from your own context. Whether you are a climate change practitioner, work in development or are simply curious about how climate mitigation is understood, this course will give you insights into the complexity of how countries from the South pursue development goals while addressing climate mitigation. The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion, which you become eligible for if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Melhores avaliações

MG

Oct 04, 2016

Super-awesome course that taught me about the super-wicked problem of our time and how to effectively achieve climate change mitigation and development objectives from developing countries context

CO

Nov 10, 2017

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries

por Emmanuel A

Dec 03, 2018

very helpful for the future

por Erbay

Jan 27, 2019

Very good start for climate change

por Sina a

Nov 27, 2018

Very informative while still being easy to understand

por BISHWAJIT P G

Jan 17, 2019

good course to understand the climate change

por Nabunya V

Feb 18, 2019

It was a very interesting course with good lecturers. Learned alot as regards climate change mitigation. I also like how they analysed the situations for various regions.

por Iqra G

Aug 01, 2018

very informative course

por Obvious M

Sep 03, 2018

This is a game changer for those who believe in education

por José M S L

Aug 20, 2018

Simply Excellent

por Tuyambaze N

Oct 28, 2018

Thanks to the instructors i can surely now say that am a climate change enthusiast and expert after completing this powerful course

however your delaying to send me my certificate yet i completed all the course assignments and passed them well

MUCH OBLIGED

por Thuan N

May 25, 2017

Excellent course with practical approaches, strategies and good examples in tackling with climate change issues in the context of developing countries.

por Richard H

Jun 24, 2016

Thank you very much for the course.

por Roberto C C M

Jan 24, 2016

Excelent way to understand the mitigation process. Excelent way to evaluate the kwonledge

por Alex N K

Jul 30, 2017

the course has been very informative and provided me with knowledge i can take forward for my own studies. The understand of climate change and its complexity is better understood and reason why there are many sceptical to tackle the issue. the idea of super wicked problem which climate change has clear and how this can be dealt with looking at all interest of stakeholders involved.

por anuprasad s

Jun 12, 2017

great one , learning a lot about climate change .

por Moses R

Nov 09, 2017

This is a very informative and engaging course that highlights the importance of well researched and presented materials for the course participants. I recommend this course to everybody that is concerned about this planet earth's future existence.

por Fawad Z A K

Jan 04, 2016

A excellent course to understand the mitigation process.

por Mihir V

Apr 24, 2018

If a few concrete information (figures and fact) from developing countries were available, it would have been impressive.

por Deleted A

Apr 28, 2017

Great courses

por Miora R

Apr 19, 2017

Only 1 week of study and I already got so much that I am excited to talk about MAPS all day long with everybody.

por Carlos A

Nov 11, 2017

Great course!! it was very helpful to understand how can we prepare ourselves for the coming years, and how can we influence our Governments and Politics to put Global Warming as a National policy and to address the announced problems in advance. It also taught us a new methodology to work with all stakeholders when trying to reach a common goal, even though some stakeholders could be traditional opponents.

por Peter A

Apr 20, 2016

I found this course to be outstanding, in terms of: Interest, inspiration, technical content, stimulating new ideas, learning from other course participants, and general enjoyment.

por Sebin A

Mar 24, 2016

The course is excellent one giving specific outlook towards the problems faced by developing countries.

por Abasaheb H

Apr 04, 2017

Hi everyone, Thanks v much for this opportunity to understand the Climate Change an burning issue at global level having impact at local level. In this course, I learnt basics of CC and mitigation measures being undertaken in developing countries.

Though the the course and most of mitigation measure focused on sectors like Energy and Transport may be bcoz of their major contributions, there is need to work on other equally important sectors in this regard.

In fact, I belong to Agriculture sector from India where Agriculture is major enterprise in terms of economy as well as employment, however badly affected by impacts of CC leading to food security threats beyond India and developing nations.

I really further interested in mitigation and adoption models or results in Agriculture sector where enough awareness is created and many internationally funded projects are being implemented.

por Dr. J A B

Jun 07, 2016

Excellent .

por Fatimah B

Jul 08, 2016

Excellent intro to Climate Change mitigation and what has already been done, and how to take forward from lessons learned.