Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Career Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Career Development da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
11,296 classificações
4,348 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

KA
3 de Mai de 2021

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

GT
26 de Out de 2020

This is the excellent course to understand the job seeking process and enhance English skill which is especially related with the job hunting. I recommend to take this course for non-English speakers.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 4,349 Avaliações para o English for Career Development

por Rishika P

2 de Jul de 2020

One of the best course and thank to all. It is the very useful course for learning, this course is well designed and the language is very simple. This course provides reading lessons, quizs, games, question answers and also the main part for the better understanding videos. I get to know about the job search process and how to stand out from the job seekers crowd.

por NAJEM A

14 de Jan de 2020

I can't express my great feeling throughout this course ! How much I learned and how much things I found out from this course. Sincerly, It help me a lot to build a strong career in my field.

It worth and deserve all amazing feedback.

I did it for free, but I promise you I will repay it later. Because it merit all kind of support.

Thank you a lot for this BIG Gift

por Elena U

6 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed going through this course and listening to the perfect speech of the American teachers. The course itself was full of useful materials, as well as it was quite entertaining! I had a good laugh when watching a sample job interview with interviewee 1. I want to thank the teachers and those who took part in developing of this course! It was great!

por Luana d S

30 de Abr de 2020

It was my first one in coursera. I loved it because they have a lot of manners to teach and reforce the learner. There's a lot of information about the steps that involves from composing a better and clearer resume until you even create more consistency of your capabilities. They also refresh your mind about the job market, updating you. #THANKS for all!!!

por Natalya S

23 de Set de 2020

I loved this course! Now I feel more confident in looking for a job process, writing the good resume and job interview behavior. I haven't known many things and this course helped me to prioritize my qualifications and skills according to the different job descriptions. I do advise people to take this course especially if they want to seek for a job in the US.

por Rohan M

6 de Set de 2017

This is the first course I took on Coursera. The teaching pedagogy is very much practical and is fun with quizzes and real time experiences. To be honest, I've now known the value of details in my work. The instructors are really great, Love you guys for the work that you have done. Looking forward to next course and would definitely recommend my friends here.

por Alex M

6 de Jan de 2021

When I start this course I was looking for the answers what I do incorrect during my carrier development and opportunity to get more prospective offers. Now I complete the course and will start the carrier development with new focus and vision to get a new challenge. Some topics might be more focused on the new and progressive things but in general, not bad.

por Anjali S

13 de Jul de 2020

Very useful to improve our personality. In this course we have learned about how to write resume with explanations, how to write cover letter and how to face interview I such a formal and polite way with their interviewer. At the end thank you very much coursera and our renowned mentors, I hope we might meet again with the help of these type of nice courses.

por PoovizhiRaja

9 de Jun de 2020

"English for career Development" helps me job search process of how to write professional resume and cover letter and applying for job and how to networking people to find jobs as much as Finally how to attend interview to be professional. overview of mine about my career improvement Thanks for Coursera community and course person for improving our life...

por Santiago F A

29 de Dez de 2021

Este curso me sirvió demasiado para aprender vocabulario específico del tema laboral. Me sirvió porque no solo me enseñó ingles sino que también un montón de prácticas y hábitos propios del ámbito del trabajo. Estoy muy agradecido con los docente porque ahora me siento más seguro de mi mismo y de lo que sé del idioma y la cultura norte americana. GRACIAS!

por Khánh V

29 de Jun de 2018

it's a great course for anyone. The course helps me learn new things about career, know more about how to identify my skills, how to make connection with people in my area, how to make a impressive resume, coverletter and apply for a future job, etc. Thank both of dedicated teachers. Hope you have a great life and have more interesting, valuable courses.

por E. S M S

8 de Jun de 2020

I thoroughly believe that the knowledge gained by this course "English for Career Development" offered by the University of Pennsylvania will be really helpful for my future career development and to polish my English usage in day to day life especially as a non-native speaker of English. So finally I would really gratitude for you to offer this course.

por EstrellaMarina P

24 de Abr de 2021

Muy buen curso, se aprende nuevo vocabulario y las construcciones gramaticales van avanzando de nivel a medida que también avanza el curso. Lo único que sí deberían mejorar son los exámenes ya que son demasiado fáciles. Los profesores son bien claros y mantienen el interés del alumno todo el tiempo. Muchas gracias, de verdad ha sido un placer hacerlo.

por yasmeen a e h

14 de Mai de 2020

I have A lot of skills, I learned how to introduce my self and market for her on writing an effective resume,and a perfect cover letter.

I learned what is the meaning of networking and how to deal with to gain a job opportunity. Finally I learned how to deal in the interview also what my rights during the interview, also what to do and don't during it.

por Radiffa I

17 de Abr de 2021

These courses really help me in preparation for work after I graduate from university, in these courses we are taught the procedures for writing a resume, cover letters and even procedures for interviews. These courses are also very exciting and not boring, the explanations are also easy to understand and the questions given are also easy to work on.

por SILVIA V S C

3 de Dez de 2020

Realmente este es un excelente curso, para nivel principiante e intermedio, si usted toma este curso estará mejorando su vocabulario, aprenderá o actualizará estrategias para un próximo empleo, si usted desea integrarse a una empresa multinacional, este curso le ayudará con el proceso de selección y lo mejor es que el curso se realiza de forma amena.

por Nathalia P d M

9 de Jun de 2020

Consegui ter uma boa base nesse curso a respeito de como é um processo seletivo, algumas noções de gramática da língua inglesa também. Desenvolvi habilidades de escrita que eu não estava acostumada, os exercícios são muito bons, os vídeos super didáticos, e os textos complementam bem todo o assunto estudado. É um curso muito legal, vale a pena fazer.

por Ma. C V S

16 de Jul de 2019

For the first time in 10 years, I was able to create a one-page resume. I have been using 3 to 4 pages resume and I was never confident if I was doing it right. I am so grateful to University of Pennsylvania for providing us this comprehensive course that will lead our road to success. Special thanks to our two knowledgeable teachers! Till next time!

por Samantha E F

23 de Ago de 2021

This course is fantastic for those of you who need that extra push to learn English but at the same time need guidance to help you along the way. Mr. Brian and Ms. Robyn give really easy to understand explanations. This course is really insightful and will assist your first step into the professional world. Thank you so much Mr. Brian and Ms. Robyn!

por Sassa

6 de Out de 2020

Thank you so much Coursera and the University of Pennsylvania for this opportunity. I have learned so many things and this will all greatly benefit my career. This is life-changing for me. You provide opportunities. You provide opportunities for people like me (a PWD because of Cancer). Thank you so much. This will definitely help improve my resume.

por Roman S

7 de Jan de 2018

Great gratitude for such useful course, I had failed some interviews in the past and I wasn't understanding why. I thought it was unfairly. But now I got it. There were my failures. And in the future, I would be prepared job seeker and I would present my qualification from the best side. And I would be more professional during all employment cycle.

por Abdourahamane B

2 de Ago de 2021

The courses were so interesting and it teaches how to increase the potentials in terms of job seeking. The benefits is first to improve your English skills, two to perform your writing resumes and cover letters also how to networking.

As a result, the lectures are so amazing and the explanations are quite well understandable.

Thank you vey much.

por Daria C

20 de Mai de 2020

Great course for anyone who wants to better understand hiring process in United States and have difficulties in understanding cultural, ethical or some legal aspects. Thank you for the chapter regarding illegal questions on the interview in US, i opened that heard so many of them over past years and i'm happy i now learned how to deal with it.

por Heidi R L

1 de Ago de 2021

True enough, I have learned enormously and gained significant knowledge and skills that will definitely help me to advance in my chosen career. I am now confident to build my resume, write my cover letter and this prepared me more than ever for an interview. Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to be part of this remarkable course.

por MATIAS E O R

24 de Jun de 2020

I´ve learnt the proccess to get a good chance to enter to workworld knowing the different strategies that employers use to hire employees. In this course you´re going to learn how can you do a resume, cover letter and a very well job interview. Also you will be able to enter in a networking. It was a really good experience and I recommend it.