Chevron Left
Voltar para English for Career Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de English for Career Development da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
12,478 classificações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Melhores avaliações

R

20 de jul de 2020

AN EXCELLENT COURSE. THE TEACHERS ARE OUT STANDING. THERE IS A CLARITY OF THOUGHT AND EXPRESSION IN THE TEACHERS. EVERY ONE WHO IS SEARCHING FOR JOB SHOULD DO THIS COURSE. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM.

DI

24 de ago de 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 4,791 Avaliações para o English for Career Development

por José A A G

7 de ago de 2020

Excellent, this is my first online course, and I am very impressed because I thoguhg that wil be more difficult to learn, but I was mystake, I learned everything, the Teachers are highly qualified. Congratulations this is a very intersting and practical course.

Thank you Teachers I love your enthusiasm and professionalism.

por Andrew D Y

12 de nov de 2016

I already have 6 years of experience and I took this course to know the new things that I should do s I am looking for a new opportunity and you gave me a lot of information specially about cover letter and elevator speech.

Thank you very much and I may use some materials to guide the new grads who are looking for a job. :)

por Bangarupapa B

3 de out de 2020

Really it is a wonderful course for the beginners and for the experience people.

It is really helpful for the people who are changing their career and searching for a new job.

It is covering each and every point with detailed explanation. It is very interesting course.

I really enjoyed a lot and Thank you for your support.

por Susana B

8 de nov de 2019

This course has been very useful when mastering the skill needed to begin the job path in all stages. From looking for an occupation, writing your resume, writing a cover letter and finally facing an interview. There is no away for not succeding with the handy tools you give here. It relly worth and I highly recommend it.

por AngelStream 0

20 de jul de 2020

This a wonderfoul course, it helps you so much to improve your English and also allows you to know more about the job search process and how to be ready when you are about to get started with it. I must say it has amazing activities too that make this course dynamic and creative as they include games and more. Excellent!

por Md S R

26 de dez de 2021

I​ am very much grateful to Coursera and my instructors for their excellent course and cordial support. This course would be very helpful and effective for my long career path. I do believe I will be very successful by learning this course.

T​hanking You,

M​d. Shohel Rana

D​haka, Bangladesh

i​nfo.shohel.rana.bd@gmail.com

por 김상정

1 de ago de 2020

I enrolled in Cosera for the first time. It was a very interesting and faithful lecture beyond expectations. They explained very clearly. The video, simple questions, tests, quizzes, and the system of scoring each other's colleagues were very exciting. Thank you very much for Cosera's excellent educational program.

por Melissa M

18 de jan de 2021

In this course I learned how to create my resume and a cover letter, this document it is no necessary as in other countries, but if you want to give an excellent impression, it will be a great option to do it. This course was wonderful and helpful in order to know more specific points of view, like social web, etc.

por Ndokwu C N

6 de abr de 2020

This course has helped me gain a lot as regarding the Job search process in various part of the world.

I didn't apply for financial aid at the start of this course though, now i have finished the course and i don't know if i can still get a financial aid to get a certificate as i cannot currently afford to pay for it.

por MARIA I H A

20 de out de 2020

This course is excellent and has helped me to understand the job search processes as well as to work and develop my skills in English. Thank you because all the activities, the readings, the videos contribute to the professional training process. Thanks to everyone who makes possible and contributes to this course.

por Tessa M G

29 de jun de 2022

This English for career development is very enlightening and straightforward. I have learned the do's and don't of the job search process, it gives you a clearer understanding and truly helps you to become more marketable. Thanks so much for this opportunity. I would truly recommend this course for job seekers.

por Ariunbold

17 de mai de 2020

I thought the course gives a free certificate, I was hoping for some certificate of acknowledgement :)) but no... anyhow, it was a good course. I tried to pay but it does not accept any payments from China unless its a visa card. Why does courser say the course cost 200RMB if they don't accept payments from China?

por Luis F P

21 de jul de 2020

It was well paced and the instructors were very friendly doing their presentations on video. One slide had a grammar error (its). Since this is an English course with emphasis on language, it would be important to review that.

You should do these courses more often. Please hire me for ESL courses :)

Great classes!

por RUSLAN A

15 de abr de 2020

First of all, I do thank you for this great course. This course really helped to widen my horizons in the job-search process. By the other hand, thanks to your course I learned new words and very useful English phrases. I this course really helpful and useful and recommend it to everyone who starts to find a job.

por Marcelo A

22 de out de 2020

After completing this course, I sincerely feel much more confident in the career and development processes, and I am also extremely excited about the Coursera platform, and I intend to keep using this incredible platform to improve my studies and advance both personally and professionally.

Thanks Penn / Coursera

por Tenzin

21 de nov de 2021

instructors are very engaging and the teaching methods are student-friendly. Content is relevant and useful. I enjoyed learning from them and I think it will be a good opportunity for those who want to improve their English and at the same time learn necessary skills like resume writing, cover letter and etc.

por Thinzar

12 de jul de 2021

This course is an amazing one that I have ever learned. The syllabus in this course is very fundamental and extraordinary. They teach me detail process and meanings of each words and related facts. This course is a must for everyone who is trying to improve career development. As for me, this course is a "Wow".

por Thanijtan U

27 de set de 2020

This course has been a very helpful guide to my job application process. I now have a clear understanding of how a resume and how a cover letter should look like. Furthermore this course has taught me elevator speech tricks for networking; what information should be given, to make it brief, clear, and powerful.

por Sergio D R

30 de jul de 2020

Antes de iniciar el curso tenia conocimientos a cerca de este tema por lo cual no se me hizo dificil cumplir con las tareas asignadas y asimilar el conocimiento adquirido a traves de este curso on-line que definitivamente me ayudo a preparar de una mejor forma mi Resume, gracias por apoyarnos con estos cursos.

por Sambabu P

10 de jul de 2020

The course was well structured and provided inputs for essential for job search, resume writing and facing interviews.

The content was easy to understand as the facilitators were very good in driving the point home.

The tasks, quizzes and assignments were challenging and also easy due to the instruction provided.

por Sebastiao S

27 de mai de 2020

this Course helped me, to applied the Proper terms in a Correct Format, and understand the behavior that a Job Seeker is required to Have, Thanks very Much Penn University and both Instructors. Yet also Appreciate Coursera for Putting Together such an easy platform for a Person to Learn.

Regards,

Sebastiao Sala

por Carjoline G

12 de nov de 2016

This course is a must for job seekers. With my experience, this had given me a lot of information and honed my skills in English for developing my career. Thank you so much to the Coursera community, especially to the University of Pennsylvania and to our remarkable teachers- Mr. Brian McManus and Robyn Turner.

por Facundo G R

25 de mai de 2020

I find this course interesting, easy and a great way to improve your English if you're not a native American. Otherways I recommend it to people who didn't have jobs or are looking for his 1st job because it helps you to understand the selection process and give you many tips to get the job you're looking for.

por MANISH L

29 de abr de 2020

i had a great experience learning the course, all the sources including articles, games, quizzes and videos provided me a better understanding of the course and how the industry and job search process exactly works. A big thanks to our instructor Robyn Turner, Brian Mcmanus and Coursera. # KNOWLEDGE IS POWER.