Chevron Left
Voltar para C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Comentários e feedback de alunos de C++ For C Programmers, Part A da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Santa Cruz

4.4
estrelas
2,156 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Melhores avaliações

FC

12 de jun de 2016

A very good courser, especially for people like me that have a lot experience in coding c program but want to learn something more to advance my career. I'll recommend this course to my friend.

RH

16 de out de 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 614 Avaliações para o C++ For C Programmers, Part A

por RAMANALA N

2 de mai de 2020

Good

por Talla B

2 de mai de 2020

Good

por David F M N

28 de dez de 2019

Nice

por Divya J

19 de jul de 2018

good

por Adarsh k

18 de jul de 2018

Good

por SINGH V V

8 de jul de 2018

GOOD

por Taiga N

29 de mar de 2016

Test

por RASHEED N

23 de fev de 2021

.

por Vinay V

16 de jul de 2020

!

por Pietro P

14 de out de 2016

The course is good and exercises are not trivial, the teacher speaks very slowly but this is to accommodate not native English speakers and I find it to be fair.

The course mixes a bit of graph theory with the teaching of the C++ language and I reckon that to be a good idea as it makes you solving non trivial problems thus stressing the C++ topics covered during the lecture, that would not have been the case if problems were simpler.

The only big limit I see in the course is the grading system as the peer-review system does not work very well as the student's preparation is very uneven, you can't expect much more from an on-line course though.

To draw a conclusion I had the sense of having learned something at the end of the course, which is rewarding, I really appreciate the work you are doing in striving to provide the best knowledge to everybody, I think it is a small revolution.

por Nicola C

24 de abr de 2021

I'm an experienced C programmer with just a faint knowledge of C++ and graph theory and I got a lot from this course.Well, according to many comments of my course fellows, the first assignment is trivial when the second is very hard and really time consuming and I didn't expect so an hard task following the lessons. Neverthless it was just this 2nd assignment that lifted me a level up. I think that I got enough from the lessons, but I got much more from committing to write my own code trying and failing and searching reference guides over internet. Of course peer grading is not the best. I submitted 2nd assignment that was not so good and I obtained maximum score, moreover I found a lot of plagiarism.

My advices are : don't cheat and learn from code that you are reviewing and You will obtain a lot!

por Jerry C

1 de ago de 2017

It's a nice course for C programmers to get to know what C++ is all about. The homework assignments are challenging, forcing you to really understand and implement the new language. The peer-review mechanism is somewhat amazing. I actually learned 1/3 of my C++ skills from reviewing others work. However, the contents itself could still be further refined. The audio volume is somewhat too small, the speech rate is rather slow, and the wording could be further simplified for non-native speakers. All in all, its a nice and compact course, I would surely recommend this course to anyone who want to learn C++ as a C programmer.

por Jim R

6 de abr de 2016

Very good course, the content is great and well organized. The slides with code are a bit of an embarrassment for the University of California. The code is presented on what looks like a power point slide with bullets so the formatting and alignment is totally messed up, and then there are no shortage of typo's and code errors. But, the material is very good and Ira Pohl does an excellent job presenting it.

All in all a great course and exactly what I was looking for.

por Evan B

1 de nov de 2017

The course is great, the only thing that really annoys me is that the camera switches to the teacher talking rather than remaining on the notes he is talking about. I would have much preferred if the notes and the teacher were displayed simultaneously or if just the notes were displayed as we heard him talk. Too many times I found myself copying something down or elaborating on something only to look up and see the notes were replaced by video of the teacher.

por Thiago P B

17 de mar de 2017

Great overall introduction to C++ for C programmers. It should be emphasized FOR C PROGRAMMERS.

Once you know your stuff and a little bit of Computer Science (data structures and algorithms), this course can benefit you if you never had a formal course or introduction on C++.

The instructor is well-versed in the topic and the examples are pretty interesting from a CS point of view.

por Juan D R O

31 de dez de 2021

T​he overall course is good if you are disciplined enough to follown and not cheat the assignments. However I prefered the previous setting of the course where we were able to see hand on hand Dr. P's terminal and the programs were compiled on the video. In this version is conference-like but there is no direct programming during the session so self-learning is fundamental

por Sam

12 de jun de 2019

Professor Pohl is so calm and intuitive that just delivers the info right away. It's so smooth course as C engineer coming from Mechatronics major (missing a lot of graph theory and data structures). I'm glad that i was enrolled in the course and totally recommended! Points to improve: Codes representation could be improved for readability.

por Tiantian G

10 de jul de 2017

Professor Pohl provided vivid clarification of important concepts in C++ programming. Homework projects are great opportunities to practice C++ programming. I also learned much from peer grading. Of course sometimes it can be really hard for a beginner to follow since the course targets experienced C/Java programmers.

por Connor W

15 de out de 2017

If you have been a C programmer, this course is a gentle introduction to the world of C++. The programming exercises are good opportunities for you to rewrite some of your C codes in C++. The lectures are rather fun, Ira Pohl is a good at explaining, and he covers quite a lot of essential C++11 features.

por Omar H

23 de jan de 2022

Learned a lot in this course. One thing I would improve would be getting some feedback towards the homework (unfortunately peer grading didnt provide me with much feedback), or maybe have a sample solution after submitting the homework just to see how I can improve.

por Udayan P S

4 de set de 2020

Very good course content and depth, with proper pacing! I think the assignment evaluation can be improved, however. Peer review seems very biased and rigged, based on the discussion forums. There should also be a button to report assignments that have been copied.

por Milos R

7 de jun de 2016

The course is good overall but needs more to focus on new things in C++ and not on algorithms. I would recommend this course if you are struggling with C++,it goes throw the basics and tells you how the STL works.

The homework are hard and that is a big plus :)

por Javier A

17 de fev de 2018

I highly recommend this course, it provides a great introduction to C++ and some of its most interesting features. If you are an experienced programmer, you will probably have the feeling that it is a slow pace course, but it is still worth it.

por Adhityan V

23 de jul de 2020

was good to learn c++ advanced topics after learning the basics at my high school.

it had some very essential topics that dealt with too much innovative coding. It was good learning experience.

por Colin R

20 de dez de 2021

Great course. Peer reviewed programming assignments were difficult and though I received good marks, I got very little constructive feedback on them have no idea if they were "correct".