Chevron Left
Voltar para C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Comentários e feedback de alunos de C++ For C Programmers, Part A da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Santa Cruz

4.4
686 classificações
159 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Melhores avaliações

RH

Oct 17, 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

GD

Mar 23, 2016

A much needed course for all those students who have strong fundamentals in C Programming but lack the OOP skills in C++.\n\nStill there is a scope of improvement.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o C++ For C Programmers, Part A

por Scott P

Sep 07, 2018

This is a terrible course. The lectures are devoid of meaningful information, redundant at times and do not really follow a logical progression. The first HW assignment is trivial, then the 2nd is extremely difficult and time consuming. The most difficult task is just trying to figure out what the HW is really asking.

My main reason for taking this course versus taking one of the many highly rated free courses was the graded homework. I was hoping to get meaningful feedback on my coding so I could improve. Well, the homework is peer graded and the feedback is not very beneficial.

In short, a complete and total waste of time and money.

por Oguz K

Apr 28, 2019

Weak on C++, strong on graph theory.

por Anastasios V

Jun 16, 2018

The course is very good with many interesting assignments. The course requires some good knowledge of graph theory before you sign up for it.

por Ahmed K

Jul 04, 2017

I like Prof. Ira a lot and wish to see more courses from him! I wish I was his student at SC. Best Regards to him and the Coursera team for the great work.

por Manoel R

Nov 05, 2017

Horrible. There just a little of C++ on this course. Even the slides has typos which are not acceptable for a course representing an university. The C++ code are very weak as well. You WILL NOT learn C++ with this course.

por Ankit M

Apr 27, 2019

one of best course thanks for great learning

por Chuandong T

Dec 07, 2018

This is a GREAT course. First take, I never programed with C. I had sufficient experience with Python, R, Matlab etc. Even though the instructor continuously emphasize that attendants need at least 1 year experience in C (every time I heard it, I rolled my eyes), the assignments (Dijkstra and Jarnik-Prim) were not hardcore. The instructor also reviewed a LOT of contents from C, so I never felt disadvantaged. C++ is not a difficult language to learn (until now at least) and I felt joy. Even though I disagree with the order of some videos, they provide great assistance in finishing the homework. I spent almost 3 weekends and 2 nights of working days, so not that much time. I would like to thank the instructor for providing such a great opportunity on this platform.

por Prem K

Jul 18, 2018

I really loved this course. It is really helpul for my programming aspect. I have managed to develop my logical abilty and this course really helped me.

por Vishal C

Apr 23, 2019

Part A is not that interesting for me as I already have some C++ exp. But Part B seems promising. Plus most of the time in the video I have to see profession's face rather than C++ code.

por fn

Jan 22, 2018

This course is garbage. It doesn't cover or test ANY important feature of C++! No derived classes, no namespaces, no discussion of the STL or special member functions, just for a start.

There is no possible way that passing the practice final exam can be considered a meaningful for understanding C++.

por Mohit A

Mar 22, 2016

I am highly disappointed with the policy of providing the homework only to the paid participants. It seems this is gearing towards another means of making bussiness when it comes to education.

I understand that grading and providing feedback requires effort and the fees charged is required to the cover those cost, but like before we must have an option to get access to the homework, allowing us to apply our learning while it maybe be acceptable not to have any feedback or certificate on the course completion.

Currently, the closed homework policy goes against the basic objectives of MOOC and I hope it is reconsidered.

por Kotipalli S S S P

Mar 15, 2019

Explanation is not up to the mark.Expecting more understandable lecture.

por Hamid M B

Mar 12, 2019

One of the great courses I have taken from coursera.

por H M I

Nov 30, 2018

Great

por Mangena V M

Aug 06, 2018

It is really a very good course and it will take us into real transition from c language to c++

por Adarsh k

Jul 18, 2018

Good

por Divya J

Jul 19, 2018

good

por SHUBHAM K G

Oct 12, 2018

Good course

por Zhizhong D

Sep 20, 2018

Best C++ course I ever had

por Alexander V

Aug 28, 2018

Being a C programmer, I'm learning C++ and this course is very useful!!! Professor Pohl, you're a great lecturer, thank you!

por Miguel G

May 17, 2016

This was very good course to learn about the differences between C and C++. I have been C programmer for some time and never had a C++ introduction until this course.

por Bardaan A

Jan 15, 2017

Really interesting course. Learnt a lot. Professor Ira Pohl and the team behind the course did a great job.

Thank you.

por likai

Jan 07, 2017

The best c plus plus course for c programmers.

por Yan S

Jul 12, 2017

good course

por Zhenhua w

Oct 28, 2017

Very interesting and detailed examples explained. EASY TO UNDERSTAND!!!