Chevron Left
Voltar para C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Comentários e feedback de alunos de C++ For C Programmers, Part A da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Santa Cruz

4.4
estrelas
2,142 classificações
608 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Melhores avaliações

RH

16 de out de 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

HS

5 de mai de 2020

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de 608 Avaliações para o C++ For C Programmers, Part A

por Nishchaya B

30 de jul de 2017

The instructor is way too boring. I've tried hard to watch these lectures at least thrice but I loose interest after a while. There's a lack of energy and no connection with the audience.

por Vedanth R

16 de set de 2019

Very low effort put in designing the course. Lecture content is not useful for the most part. Assignments are peer-reviewed instead of designing test-cases.

por Asterios K

7 de abr de 2017

Lots of overlap in the videos, not a lot of information on C++ features, too few hands-on activities with the features taught.

por PANNAGA U

13 de jul de 2020

Not good he talks in a mood that the doesn't like teching us so not able to understand some concepts

por Ranip H

16 de nov de 2016

Very poorly designed course material. Everything has been split up.

por MANOJ M

12 de mai de 2020

please enroll if you got some basic knowledge in c++

por AISHWARYA H R 1

14 de mai de 2020

lengthy videos must be shortened.....

por KUSUMA D

16 de jun de 2020

It is not interesting.

por Jong B P

14 de jul de 2019

Not organized well.

por MANISH K S

16 de mai de 2020

good assignment

por JENISH G

2 de jun de 2020

Good course

por mohamed a m

14 de jan de 2022

thanks all

por UTKARSH L

22 de jun de 2020

GOOD

por kshitija r

15 de jul de 2020

-

por Catherine C

17 de mai de 2021

The level of this course was all over the place. One assignment was about 10 lines of code and the next one was to implement Dijkstra's minimum path algorithm. The lectures did not focus on the correct topics to do the assignments. The explanations of the the algorithms were fine, but not the programming. The lectures tended to use the adjacency matrix formulation for the graphs. Although the assignment allowed you to use adjacency matrix, it seemed that the description preferred the pointer formulation.

I don't think the specialization is organized well as the first two classes are intro level C programming classes. But then the C++ course expects students to have at least a year of computer programming. So the expectations are much higher for this course. The course also seems to be no longer monitored by any TA's and most students do not post anything meaningful in the discussion forums. So there is relatively no help.

por Arunava N

15 de ago de 2016

Instructor speaks too slow and sometimes hardly audible with my earphones plugged in with 100% sound. Incredibly slow paced. Coffee must!!! Too much of story and history and introduction. Much less material presented for concepts shown. Much of the lecture time is wasted on things which does not matter, for example Djikstra shortest path... I would be more interested to know about the algorithm than a huge lecture on who is Djikstra, and also would like to have some exercise to implement the same and realise. Very unsatisfied with the course. But there is no other courses offered for C++ programming language in English Language. Not worth the time.

por Aparajith S

20 de out de 2020

peer reviewing system is pathetic and has no basic check to neglect one bad review among two good reviews. I received 3 reviews of my week 4 assignment which was graded >8/10 by two peers and one person graded me a 4 on 10 with a useless comment of "try again". this made my grade go below 50% for this assignment. There is no algorithm to remove reviews that do not lie in close proximity to the other two reviews. I literally am frustrated for almost a week to get fresh reviewers for this assignment. unfortunately, this would be my last coursera course.

por Austin T

11 de dez de 2019

No lecture slides are provided. The camera switches to the speaker too often not letting the video slides at least be viewed. No significant readings are provided at all. The instructor never runs code throughout the entire class on a machine, he just verbally goes through it.

I would not recommend taking this C++ class. There are plenty of others offered on this and other sites that I imagine have to be better than this one.

por Alperen S A

14 de out de 2020

this course contains great futures, but ... If you are a newbie, please don't enroll, professor usually covers only the surface of the subject, Nevertheless it is good course if you have passion for searching, reading stackoverflow etc.

por Paul C

19 de mar de 2020

Lectures slow and vague. The second homework is much much harder than the other two. Lots on graph theory but not too much C++

por Coppini D

14 de dez de 2016

Peer to peer assignments are really slow and due time dependent.

por Varino A F

10 de abr de 2021

I didn't like it so sorry for your efforts but it didn't fit me

por Bipul M

14 de jun de 2019

Worst programming language teaching style ever.

por maor k

13 de ago de 2017

Explains very poorly ,Write unreadable

por Mohosina P 1

29 de jul de 2020

I want to unenroll this course