Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Business Analytics with R

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Business Analytics with R da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrelas
114 classificações
28 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Nearly every aspect of business is affected by data analytics. For businesses to capitalize on data analytics, they need leaders who understand the business analytic workflow. This course addresses the human skills gap by providing a foundational set of data processing skills that can be applied to many business settings. In this course you will use a data analytic language, R, to efficiently prepare business data for analytic tools such as algorithms and visualizations. Cleaning, transforming, aggregating, and reshaping data is a critical, but inconspicuous step in the business analytic workflow. As you learn how to use R to prepare data for analysis you will gain experience using RStudio, a powerful integrated development environment (IDE), that has many built-in features that simplify coding with R. As you learn about the business analytic workflow you will also consider the interplay between business principles and data analytics. Specifically, you will explore how delegation, control, and feasibility influence the way in which data is processed. You will also be introduced to examples of business problems that can be solved with data automation and analytics, and methods for communicating data analytic results that do not require copying and pasting from one platform to another....

Melhores avaliações

NP
12 de Mai de 2020

This class was great, you get to learn the basics of R, I have no previous experience with programming languages and I feel in a much better place, after taking this class. I highly recommend it.

DR
13 de Jun de 2020

Thank you for helping me in acquiring the knowledge of the analysis using the R studio. I have really got a good understanding of how does this is been applied in an organisation.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 29 Avaliações para o Introduction to Business Analytics with R

por Nayeli H P

12 de Mai de 2020

This class was great, you get to learn the basics of R, I have no previous experience with programming languages and I feel in a much better place, after taking this class. I highly recommend it.

por Pham D D

13 de Dez de 2020

This course is well designed for newbies like me and our teachers are super dedicated.

por Deepjyoti R

11 de Mai de 2020

I think the 3rd and the 4th module felt a bit rushed and did not seemed planned as well as the first two. Also, harder concepts should be broken down into multiple 1-3 minute videos rather than lengthy ones as it is rather easy to get lost in the weeds following the steps within the content.

por Tyler B

11 de Mai de 2020

This course should disclaim that previous background in coding is strongly recommended. This 4 week course was very difficult to follow - not so much the content but the structure. There were a number of instances where the Professor didn't clearly disclose that he loaded a particular package or read in a certain file. This causes us to spend hours trying to understand.

por Robert L J

20 de Jun de 2020

exactly what i wanted; an brief introduction to business analytics and a hands-on introduction to R. the content and the presentation of the first half couldn't be better. the second half could be a bit more polished but still is very effective. recommended!

por Deepika R

14 de Jun de 2020

Thank you for helping me in acquiring the knowledge of the analysis using the R studio. I have really got a good understanding of how does this is been applied in an organisation.

por Хен Е О

21 de Jul de 2021

Interesting and efficient course that makes you interested in R even more and also shows you how to use big data in daily tasks!

por Phạm G P

14 de Ago de 2020

Excellent, very intuitive course, a good way to start your journey with R and analytic career.

por Moiz B

28 de Jul de 2020

Its a good course to learn business analytics with R

por KORRAPATI A S

17 de Ago de 2020

excellent . the videos are easy to understand.

por ANJALI L

8 de Set de 2020

Been Well Conversant with R as a beginner

por Mahalakshmi R

3 de Jun de 2021

Excellent explanation

por Mei W

12 de Mai de 2020

very useful class

por Sourav k s

12 de Mai de 2020

Excellent Course

por BANOVATH A K

24 de Ago de 2020

Impressive

por Dr. R M M

29 de Jul de 2020

Excellent

por Shruthi P

20 de Jul de 2020

Great

por KAMALAPURAM S S

8 de Jun de 2020

Good

por Long T V

27 de Abr de 2021

Everything about the course (instructor, contents, quizzes and assignments) was very fine except for the last course assignment (the Peer-Graded assignment), which I had to wait for more than 8 days to have it graded. I was very unhappy about that long wait. A minor issue was that of the two peer reviewers/graders gave me unfair grading on one of the questions.

por Sriram R

12 de Mai de 2020

Thanks for the wonderful introduction to data analytics using R. Module 4 needs a bit of work to make the content more relevant. It would be helpful if the module can focus on how to read those graphs rather than how to program those which can be found from the help documentation as well. Thanks!

por Konstantinos L

14 de Nov de 2021

I really liked this course. I realized that even if you know many things about R there is always some new (basic) practical things, that slipped from your knowledge. I suggest this course to people who want to establish good foundations in Basic R.

por Erwin T

14 de Set de 2020

first part was easy to follow and last 2 week courses were too much focused on getting code drilled and not enough on what the code could be used for in real life.

por Bimel G

1 de Ago de 2020

Very Helpful ,assignment section has made it more helpful

por Dipesh S

27 de Abr de 2020

One of the better course I have attended

por Luis R M C

17 de Jul de 2020

Good course on the foundations!