Chevron Left
Voltar para Business Analytics for Decision Making

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Business Analytics for Decision Making da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.5
estrelas
296 classificações
70 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

Melhores avaliações

NH

Jul 12, 2017

The instructor is great. However, I would like to know the solutions for the exam. I sometimes pass the exam but struggle with certain questions but had no clue how to resolve it.

DA

Mar 09, 2018

Very interesting subject with a good instructor. I'd like to be able to cover the content in more detail, but it was a good introduction to optimization theory.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Business Analytics for Decision Making

por Jugal S

Nov 14, 2019

Great course learn lots of new things.

por Shiyu D

Jun 11, 2018

Great Teacher, Great Course. Love it

por Malin A

Feb 12, 2017

Very clear and easy to follow.

por Luciano E

Nov 28, 2016

very useful and well explained

por Голованов А

Oct 26, 2019

Good interpretation of math/

por seungdo w

Dec 07, 2019

A full of realistic cases

por Prashant R

Sep 15, 2019

Nice learning experience

por Rajat S

Jul 30, 2017

Really beneficial!

por Md. A H B

Dec 22, 2016

Wonderful course!

por PRALAY P

Apr 29, 2018

Great Course !

por Jayashree

Dec 09, 2016

A great course

por Gauree B

Oct 11, 2019

Nice content.

por Ana T

Dec 17, 2017

Great class

por Swaraj D

Apr 18, 2017

Very useful

por Sunglak S

Jun 21, 2018

Very

por Mark H

Aug 16, 2019

Course expands upon previous material. The instruction is great, but the issues with ASP only get worse as you get deeper in this lesson. By the end, my Mac-based solver and web solver were not solving the problems at all, and worse, when they did, they solve it differently than what the instructor showed.

This course would benefit greatly from retooling to either use some combination of Python/R or to work wholly within Google Sheets and the Solver add-on there, which is free. At least everybody then would be able to use a free, consistent baseline (although I can't vouch that it would either be more stable or that Google won't change their own cost structure at some point in the future).

Other than that, the instruction is great and clear. We really blew through a lot of topics in this course, I'd love a very detailed course with heavier mathematics to really get a feel for the work involved in coming up with these analytics.

por Chandrashekar P

Jun 02, 2017

Just few points to make it better 1) This course uses another platform which explicity not aware of when took up course. 2) getting installation to work with is also some time challenging with book code , time boundness , Plug-in to excel, cyber security issues etc. 3) Some of the questions numbers mentioned in the quiz which are not available. Ex: week 4 , Question 10,11 and 12 will guide you through and I have only 4 questions to answer. I had observed this in some other quiz also. Overall it was good. Thank you

por Dan H

Jul 27, 2019

Quality of teaching is exceptional, however the only difficulty is that he seems to be using a higher quality version of ASP to me, therefore he is able to run models with 10,000 iterations, whereas I am capped at 2,500 unless I pay £1000 or so for an upgrade. Running models with the lower number gives similar results so I managed to scrape through. just worth considering in the future.

por Ali N

Sep 30, 2017

Course is useful, helped in understanding Analytical models, types of Analytics but for Big Data these excel assignment cannot be applied on larger data set of Millions of Records. Overall it helped me in understanding to apply analytical tools in making good decisions for business.

por Pooja

Jan 19, 2018

The course is very informative. The instructors has presented the concepts with great clarity. However, the fourth module is succinctly discussed complicated concepts and few more examples would have provided more understanding.

por Kumaran R

Jul 18, 2019

Training course was very useful in decision making with analytical tools to cope up with risk analysis, data optimization, evaluating scenarios, binary model decision making etc.

por Colin P

Oct 16, 2018

Interesting course, but it just scratches the surface of a very deep subject. It inspired me to learn more and understand the math better.

por Junyue J

Jun 01, 2019

Very informative course. The only downside is about the tool not easy to be used and replicate on Mac machines.

por Isaura D V

Oct 21, 2018

I love everything about the theory and the knwolege that you can get. I wished they didnt use xlminer.

por Purushothaman K

Dec 27, 2019

Happy to participate in Course, It extraordinary platform for Job Goers who like to be up to date