Chevron Left
Voltar para Business Analytics for Decision Making

Business Analytics for Decision Making, Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.5
198 classificações
43 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

Melhores avaliações

por NH

Jul 12, 2017

The instructor is great. However, I would like to know the solutions for the exam. I sometimes pass the exam but struggle with certain questions but had no clue how to resolve it.

por DA

Mar 09, 2018

Very interesting subject with a good instructor. I'd like to be able to cover the content in more detail, but it was a good introduction to optimization theory.

Filtrar por:

41 avaliações

por Anna GURCENKO

Mar 25, 2019

Shame that Analytic solver trial is available only for 15 days. The cloud version

por Todd Lewandowski

Mar 23, 2019

Very good topics. Very interesting and good to learn the basics. Even though the lecturer said simulation and optimization together were the most advanced part of analytics, I only halfway believe him. While the breadth of examples is good, the depth of each examples is thin in regard to real-life problems. For example, the marketing problems are too shallow, as anyone in marketing can quickly realize. I also didn't like that the ASP tool isn't available for Mac. The solver.com online tool is laggy, difficult to use, and ugly. I'd prefer an Excel-Mac solution or a Google Sheets solution PLEASE.

por Takkallapalli Nishanth

Jan 27, 2019

Its a basic level course. And mostly its software based

por Alvaro Iñigo Arias Pastor

Jan 14, 2019

I do not give a good review to this course because I could not download the ASP, I wrote a message in the forum and no one replied, I see other students suffer this similar problem. I also saw a message in the forum from Marisa Edwinson (staff) acknowledging the code is expiring the 30th September. I have to guess some of the answers because I do not have the ASP downloaded, definitively not the full experience expected.

por Pooja S Devadiga

Dec 27, 2018

Amazing course to learn a bunch of new aspects in a business organization

por Timofey Igoshin

Dec 11, 2018

It is more the demo of ASP's possibilities than education. ASP does not work in a free licence version for Module 4 models.

por Hasanpasha

Nov 30, 2018

I find this course absolutely challenging as it in essence teaches you how to create models for decision making. Therefore, you will equip yourself with essential business analysis skills. Highly recommended.

por JERRY STAQUET

Oct 22, 2018

Very good course in order to have an overview on mathematical tools that can be used to optimi

por Isaura Duby Valdez

Oct 21, 2018

I love everything about the theory and the knwolege that you can get. I wished they didnt use xlminer.

por Colin Paterson

Oct 16, 2018

Interesting course, but it just scratches the surface of a very deep subject. It inspired me to learn more and understand the math better.