Chevron Left
Voltar para Big Data Integration and Processing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Big Data Integration and Processing da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.4
estrelas
2,231 classificações
477 avaliações

Sobre o curso

At the end of the course, you will be able to: *Retrieve data from example database and big data management systems *Describe the connections between data management operations and the big data processing patterns needed to utilize them in large-scale analytical applications *Identify when a big data problem needs data integration *Execute simple big data integration and processing on Hadoop and Spark platforms This course is for those new to data science. Completion of Intro to Big Data is recommended. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Refer to the specialization technical requirements for complete hardware and software specifications. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge (except for data charges from your internet provider). Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Melhores avaliações

SB
21 de Out de 2020

Hello Gentlemen,\n\nThis course was very helpful foe me. It enhanced my knowledge about Big Data Integration. Thank you so much for providing me such important knowledge. Thank you once again.

FC
24 de Set de 2016

Best course taking into account the first three. Good material, more in depth than the other ones. Very well explained. Useful to get a sense of various interesting topics and orientative.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 463 Avaliações para o Big Data Integration and Processing

por Anna K

23 de Mar de 2020

It is a great hands on course. The problems were in setting up and configuring variety of software for completing projects.

por Glenn B

9 de Fev de 2017

I found this course like the others. I really liked the hands on labs. It gave a real feel for the programs being explained

por David d

28 de Mar de 2018

Out of the first three course, this has been the most challenging and the most interesting. Enjoyed the final assignement

por Hua W

29 de Dez de 2017

I learn both the basic ideas on the big data integration and processing, and the useful tools, like Spark, MongoDB, etc.

por Ben W

12 de Nov de 2016

Excellent..but not easy. Be prepared to have to do some research! But hey....isn't that part of being a data scientist!

por Ujjwal A

18 de Mai de 2017

Excellent course design, it gives you basic of MongoDB, Splunk and Apache Spark.

Happy learning and think BIG DATA

por Raunak S

15 de Abr de 2018

great course for those who have a basic level knowledge of big data and then desire to upgrade to a higher level.

por Rahul P

23 de Jul de 2019

The last exercise was worth all the effort. A huge thumbs up for the entire faculty involved with the course !!

por Jesus Y

19 de Abr de 2017

Very Good Course! I'd never used spark before, and doing (and passing) the assignment on it was very rewarding!

por Utsav P

6 de Fev de 2017

I learned a lot of implementation of the techniques and concepts that were covered earlier. A great experience.

por Punam P

28 de Abr de 2020

Nice course to enhance the skill.. Thanks Resp Professor & Team.. Thanks to university and coursera team..

por Tarun K

13 de Mar de 2018

Its amazing, Fantastic, Fabulous, learnt a new technique or technology for the data integration & processing

por Fernando E

12 de Nov de 2016

Very challenging, specially in the week 6 quizzes where a lot of researching took place in order to pass it.

por Lopamudra S

29 de Abr de 2018

A kick start for Big Data Integration and processing.Thanks to my faculty for this wonderful course.

por Mohamed M G F

30 de Abr de 2017

I enjoyed this course. I learnt a lot of stuff about Big Data processing in a simple and clear way.

por Nishant U

16 de Abr de 2019

Amazing part of the specialization where first time interacted with spark and mongodb, great tech

por Zeinab T

30 de Dez de 2018

Very good explanation of Spark layers and processes and how it differs from MapReduce. Thank you.

por Michael

12 de Mar de 2020

Wonderful visualization course to make complicated knowledge easier to understand for beginners!

por 学洲 刘

23 de Jan de 2018

It was really a wonderful experience. I love the forum and help me a lot .Thanks for all of you!

por dstart

26 de Abr de 2019

Very good introductory course. It makes you want to continue to learn about Spakr and MongoDB.

por Amr H

30 de Jan de 2017

Goog hands-on and assessments, i like it and it took me sometime and reading to solve it

Thanks

por Muhammad H M

4 de Out de 2020

Course content is very informative and relevant. Quizzes are highly technical and competitive

por Abbas T

20 de Ago de 2018

Very nice course, it gives a new and good knowledge about

Big Data Integration and Processing

por David B

18 de Abr de 2017

This course is more hands on than previous courses, I've found it very interesting and useful

por Piero T

5 de Dez de 2016

The best course so far (still not doing 4,5,6). It is more complex than the first two.