Chevron Left
Voltar para Big Data Integration and Processing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Big Data Integration and Processing da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.4
estrelas
2,230 classificações
477 avaliações

Sobre o curso

At the end of the course, you will be able to: *Retrieve data from example database and big data management systems *Describe the connections between data management operations and the big data processing patterns needed to utilize them in large-scale analytical applications *Identify when a big data problem needs data integration *Execute simple big data integration and processing on Hadoop and Spark platforms This course is for those new to data science. Completion of Intro to Big Data is recommended. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Refer to the specialization technical requirements for complete hardware and software specifications. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge (except for data charges from your internet provider). Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Melhores avaliações

SB
21 de Out de 2020

Hello Gentlemen,\n\nThis course was very helpful foe me. It enhanced my knowledge about Big Data Integration. Thank you so much for providing me such important knowledge. Thank you once again.

AA
5 de Mar de 2018

It was a good course, it could have been better if some examples of Spark were also provided in other Languages like Java, people without having background of python may find it difficult.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 463 Avaliações para o Big Data Integration and Processing

por Sorgo W C

3 de Ago de 2020

exellent

por Suraj P

13 de Jun de 2020

Good one

por Harsh D

11 de Out de 2018

nice one

por MR. G L

28 de Jun de 2020

amazing

por ASHUTOSH S

31 de Ago de 2019

awesome

por Shekh A

30 de Jul de 2019

Awesome

por José G d A L N

4 de Dez de 2018

Perfect

por Kavita R L

23 de Dez de 2020

Good

por GOKUL M B

25 de Set de 2020

good

por RAGHUVEER S D

25 de Jul de 2020

good

por Anvitha K Q

17 de Jun de 2020

nice

por Aji N J

25 de Mai de 2020

good

por Maansi

22 de Mai de 2020

good

por aleksei a

20 de Mar de 2020

good

por Arthur-Lance

24 de Set de 2017

cool

por SHAKTHI S

3 de Jun de 2020

Gud

por mostafa r m

15 de Fev de 2020

...

por bagiya k

6 de Set de 2020

no

por Mahesh P

9 de Out de 2018

V

por Irfan S

19 de Out de 2017

G

por CHEMAK C

13 de Out de 2016

G

por Santiago V M

21 de Out de 2020

El curso fue muy util e interesante, y mucho de lo aprendido sirve para aplicarlo en el mundo laboral de la sociedad actual. Me gustaron los módulos que tenía y los distintos retos que proponía. Sin embargo, se nota que el curso no está actualizado en términos de las herramientas que pide utilizar lo que frena mucho la fluidez del aprendizaje. Por otro lado, se nota que los mentores y profesores no están pendientes del curso. En el foro hay preguntas que se repiten y se repiten y no hay respuesta por ningún lado de nadie distintas a otros estudiantes que, o tienen las mismas dudas, o que lograron de alguna forma resolver la duda. Pienso que al ser denominado como curso, alguien debe estar pendiente de las dudas que puedan surgir.

por Michael L

22 de Mar de 2020

I especially enjoyed the hand-on exercise of week 6 and all-in-all the lectures. They give a good overview on various data integration tools.

Though, I think the virtual machine and some documentation around it needs an update. If you do not finish exercises in one sweep, it is often not obvious how to restore the original settings. I think I've spent almost the same time trying to get the environment on my virtual machine running as with the actual doing in the exercise. I know that this might even reflect the life of a data scientist but some checker scripts which test, if hadoop is running properly, environment variables are set correct, the right version of java is in the path, and so on would be really helpful.

por Misha

12 de Jul de 2020

Serious problems with the hands-on assignments. I consider myself a fairly seasoned programmer, with quite a few years of Python under my belt. I still spent many hours on the final project, searching around CentOS forums for ways to troubleshoot Pyspark (the last assignment takes place in a virtual machine). I would recommend not taking this class until you have a very solid understanding of Python and, be aware, this requires bravery in the face of the command line. Not for the faint of heart. I learned A LOT about MongoDB, Linux, PySpark, Hadoop, and conceptual big data as a whole.

por Anurag S

13 de Set de 2018

The course content is very well thought out and presented.

Hands-on exercises remain a challenge as many things don't work. It takes the mindset of problem-solving (not just in big data, but also in debugging, figuring out how to get different scripts to run, how to set environment variables etc.) to be able to complete all exercises in this course. I suspect that many people might get discouraged and quit the course midway.

The final week's exercises did test my programming skills to a very large extent but gave me a good understanding of the course concepts.

A very good course overall.