Chevron Left
Voltar para AtroTech: A Ciência e a Tecnologia por trás das Descobertas Astronômicas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de AtroTech: A Ciência e a Tecnologia por trás das Descobertas Astronômicas da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.7
estrelas
975 classificações
278 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"How do they know that?" Modern astronomy has made some astonishing discoveries - how stars burn and how black holes form; galaxies from the edge of the universe and killer rocks right next door; where the elements come from and how the expanding universe is accelerating. But how do we know all that? The truth is that astronomy would be impossible without technology, and every advance in astronomy is really an advance in technology. But the technology by itself is not enough. We have to apply it critically with a knowledge of physics to unlock the secrets of the Universe. Each week we will cover a different aspect of Astronomical technology, matching each piece of technology to a highlight science result. We will explain how the technology works, how it has allowed us to collect astronomical data, and, with some basic physics, how we interpret the data to make scientific discoveries. The class will consist of video lectures, weekly quizzes, and discussion forums. Each week there will be five videos, totalling approximately 40 minutes. They will be in a regular pattern - a short introduction, an example science story, an explanation of the key technology area, a look at how the technology is used in practice, and finally a look at what the future may hold....

Melhores avaliações

EM

7 de jun de 2020

After completing the course, I was able to understand better some concepts in astronomy such as dark matter and dark energy as well as the technologies that helped uncover more truths in our universe.

BJ

22 de set de 2020

The course was amazing especially when the instructor was explaining by using experiment instruments above all the way the instructors has taught me has completely made me understand the concepts.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 276 Avaliações para o AtroTech: A Ciência e a Tecnologia por trás das Descobertas Astronômicas

por ABHISHEK K

9 de jun de 2021

My respect to our teachers. It was beautiful to be under your guidance.

por Thaw d s

6 de out de 2020

Got so many knowledge in this course and the tutors are so experienced

por Alberto

16 de ago de 2021

Da un panorama muy claro de las técnicas de observación astronómica.

por Alan h

27 de dez de 2017

HI. i learned a lot of things i had not thought about before. thanks

por Cipactli M

7 de mai de 2017

I loved the course and i learnt a lot about technology in Astronomy!

por Onur K P

29 de jul de 2020

I think the course was a thorough introductory course to astronomy.

por V N K B

26 de abr de 2020

very informative and learnt really new things.. thank you Edingburg

por JOSEPH J A

29 de mai de 2020

I liked and understood all the topics discussed. Thanks a million!

por Chinmay N

26 de abr de 2020

The course is very good for everyone, explained well and loved it.

por 6767@gma

13 de jan de 2022

it was an amazing and really helpful course by Catherine and Andy

por Alessandro F

19 de jul de 2020

Very interesting course. Very good professors. Highly recommended

por Karthikeyan P

26 de mai de 2020

Good Introductory course into Technologies involving Astronomy.

por Rujaya T

5 de mar de 2017

I love this course. Easy explaining so it's easy to understand.

por Hariharasubramaniyan

1 de mai de 2020

it is user friendly , and the course out put is very good

por Eleftheria M

8 de dez de 2020

Many thanx for a fantastic course! Waiting for your next one!

por Jugal S

22 de abr de 2022

Great content , good pace of teaching and effective quizzes.

por Bidyut B G

29 de jun de 2020

it was more amazing than i expected. thank you thanks a lot.

por Prasuk J

21 de abr de 2020

Very nice course. Helped me to know from the basic of space.

por Manan A

3 de jul de 2019

nice and short course from a great university and professors

por Aline S

5 de out de 2017

It was a great overview! I looking forward for more courses.

por Denise W

6 de fev de 2018

Thank you for putting on this course, I really enjoyed it.

por craig c

10 de jan de 2020

Great course on the science and the tools of astronomer

por Jason M

24 de jun de 2019

excellent level of detail, very clear delivery. Perfect.

por SHOUVIK M

11 de jul de 2021

Very good Introductory Course for astronomy technology.

por Adelene C P

27 de out de 2020

I have gained a lot from this course. Very informative.