Chevron Left
Voltar para AtroTech: A Ciência e a Tecnologia por trás das Descobertas Astronômicas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de AtroTech: A Ciência e a Tecnologia por trás das Descobertas Astronômicas da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.7
estrelas
974 classificações
277 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"How do they know that?" Modern astronomy has made some astonishing discoveries - how stars burn and how black holes form; galaxies from the edge of the universe and killer rocks right next door; where the elements come from and how the expanding universe is accelerating. But how do we know all that? The truth is that astronomy would be impossible without technology, and every advance in astronomy is really an advance in technology. But the technology by itself is not enough. We have to apply it critically with a knowledge of physics to unlock the secrets of the Universe. Each week we will cover a different aspect of Astronomical technology, matching each piece of technology to a highlight science result. We will explain how the technology works, how it has allowed us to collect astronomical data, and, with some basic physics, how we interpret the data to make scientific discoveries. The class will consist of video lectures, weekly quizzes, and discussion forums. Each week there will be five videos, totalling approximately 40 minutes. They will be in a regular pattern - a short introduction, an example science story, an explanation of the key technology area, a look at how the technology is used in practice, and finally a look at what the future may hold....

Melhores avaliações

EM

7 de jun de 2020

After completing the course, I was able to understand better some concepts in astronomy such as dark matter and dark energy as well as the technologies that helped uncover more truths in our universe.

BJ

22 de set de 2020

The course was amazing especially when the instructor was explaining by using experiment instruments above all the way the instructors has taught me has completely made me understand the concepts.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 276 Avaliações para o AtroTech: A Ciência e a Tecnologia por trás das Descobertas Astronômicas

por Juan M G

14 de fev de 2017

Amazing course! Brings me a lot of updated information regarding technic that how mesure an observe the universe currently

por David M

7 de fev de 2019

The professors were friendly, animated and explained concepts well in a manner that was easy to follow and understand.

por Karolina

4 de dez de 2020

I loved this course! It was interesting and now I understand atrotech so much better. I highly recommed this course.

por Vasant P

21 de mar de 2020

Great introduction to spectroscopy. Both instructors did a great job keeping the course informative and exciting.

por David B

17 de ago de 2017

Excellent course. I highly recommend anyone interested in viewing the night sky and Astronomy to take this course.

por Sumeet D

19 de nov de 2020

Excellent course I ever had till now.

very simple yet very effective language and description.

Thank you Both :)

por Robert B

11 de mar de 2017

Very good course. Explanations of new technology and

basic concepts were informative and easy to understand.

por Francisco M F

3 de mar de 2017

Excelente curso, bastante completo y muy interesante. Muy buen profesor me gustaría conocerlo algún día!!!!

por Şevval N G

22 de dez de 2021

Definitely complete this course if you have an interest in astronomy.

Many thank to Andy and Catherine. :)

por Khaled E

12 de fev de 2020

Great course and teachers, who explain everything in such a way that they make it simple and interesting.

por Lucy S

28 de set de 2020

really informative and interesting course, all concepts are well explained and made easy to understand.

por Gkouvelis L

8 de jan de 2017

I enjoyed a lot this course and even if I am doing astrophysics I have learned some technical details!!

por Melissa A

9 de ago de 2019

This course is very easy to follow and explains all the essential concepts of technology in astronomy.

por Lilian K

13 de jun de 2019

Excellent! And the teachers are great at explaining everything very clearly. Thank you very much!!!

por Andrew M

6 de out de 2020

Excellent presentation and up-to-date information. I am better prepared to use this in the future!

por Rama S V

6 de jul de 2019

I enjoyed doing this course. Learnt lot of things about astronomy and the way technology is used.

por Conor M

6 de jan de 2019

A fantastic course with an insight into principal theories that I cannot wait to explore further.

por José F

2 de jan de 2017

Great course for learning not only the way the universe work but also the way we have learned it!

por PRIYA

8 de jun de 2020

It is very much informational, apt content. I enjoyed this course and learned a lot. Thankyou.

por Txinto V

2 de nov de 2017

Easy but a good approach to astronomy science cases where instrumentation help is fundamental.

por Paul H

12 de mar de 2022

This has helped me understand areas of astronomy and astrophysics I previously struggled with

por SIRI.L

6 de jan de 2019

gives an insight on technology and instrumentation used in astronomy and very well explained.

por Parinnay

26 de mai de 2021

Absolutely loved the course. Andy and Catherine are amazing teachers and I've learned a lot.

por Scott I

14 de fev de 2022

This is a wonderful, understandable, well explained course that was a pleasure to complete.

por Varun K

7 de jun de 2020

Amazing course! The concepts were delivered very elegantly. Worth enrolling this course.