Chevron Left
Voltar para Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.9
estrelas
1,051 classificações
307 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Melhores avaliações

JC
1 de Abr de 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

DB
22 de Abr de 2020

I really enjoyed the course & finding out about the creatures that have fascinated me for years. The course was very well structured in logical sections that enabled me to study when I wanted.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 305 Avaliações para o Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

por Manuel J L M

30 de Abr de 2017

Excellent course of current knowledge of Marine reptiles from Mesozoic age. Thanks for accept me as free student, best wishes.

por Alexandra G

22 de Abr de 2018

Great courses, the note are really well done and the teacher is passionnate by the subject. Very interesting, I learnt a lot.

por Mick T

14 de Abr de 2020

Excellent! I live near the North Sulphur River and hunt for fossils as often as I can. This class was very helpful for me!

por Gerald V

22 de Mai de 2016

superb presentations following the three major divisions of marine reptiles from their origins to their eventual extinctions

por Bronwyn B C

13 de Jun de 2020

This was a very excellent course as I want to learn more about animals in preparation the study as a veterinary technician.

por Brian K

10 de Out de 2020

This is a fabulous course! Wonderful text, educational videos and a highly enthusiastic instructor. Highly recommended.

por Skyla C

13 de Fev de 2017

I love this course! I have learned so much, and the quizzes are so nice and short. They don't give me time to stress!!!

por Steve M

18 de Mai de 2016

Another excellent course from the University of Alberta. A real privilege to have the opportunity to learn in this way.

por Barrie M

9 de Out de 2016

No frills honest conjecture. Presentation material ocassionally looses to the tech but great with a chance of hiccups.

por Christine S

7 de Abr de 2020

Great lecturer and course material. Never thought I'd even be able to say Ichthyopterygian, much less pass with 100%.

por Fernando R E

21 de Jul de 2016

Fantastic! I would love some more of this teaching approach on other animals groups! i.e. Pterosaurs, whales, etc.

por Valerie E L

12 de Mar de 2020

This course was thorough and easy to follow, with great resources to use and interactive sessions during lessons!

por EhhYouFaka 2

31 de Out de 2019

i loved every bit of this course. it was great to learn and awesome to find out what was living before us humans.

por Randy C

17 de Mai de 2016

Excellent presentation of the information. I definitely have a much greater appreciation of these marine reptiles

por Aiden c

4 de Jan de 2018

Amazing course, presenter really keeps your attention, it feels very supportive as you complete the course

por Héctor R R M

18 de Jun de 2020

Esta muy bueno y asequible el curso, si algunos detalles en la traducción, pero por lo general exelente.

por Duncan S

14 de Ago de 2019

this course was very fun and engaging. I learned a lot and will defiantly recommend it to other people.

por Theresa W

22 de Set de 2017

Awesome! I truly enjoyed this MOOC - I never was really into paleontology but now I want to learn more.

por winston m

26 de Mar de 2016

very well organised and stimulatingly presented .a whole new world is unfolded for the student.

por T W

27 de Fev de 2020

Fascinating topic and very well presented. I learned a huge amount about these fascinating creatures.

por Sandra R S

20 de Jul de 2021

Very well organized and presented review of evolution of Triassic, Jurassic and Cretaceous sea life.

por Arunan S

31 de Mar de 2020

Very nice course gave a general understanding on the 4 categories of marine reptiles in paleantology

por Suzan H

14 de Mar de 2016

Very nice course. Well prepared and a lot of information to keep the interest alive in Paleontology.

por Sarah H

10 de Mai de 2020

Really good course, very informative and built up from basics to higher level. I really loved it.

por Wilsey G V M

21 de Ago de 2020

Very extense and precise informations, awesome material and method, it was simple a perfect MOOC