Chevron Left
Voltar para Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.9
estrelas
1,158 classificações

Sobre o curso

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Melhores avaliações

JC

1 de abr de 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

AS

4 de out de 2022

Learned quite alot about Ichthyosaur and Mosasaur , piqued my interest in going for some advanced course in paleontology , Thank you for such a great course , Hats of the the team behind this .

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 330 Avaliações para o Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

por Colin C

19 de nov de 2019

Fascinating insight into the variety of marine reptiles which evolved following their return to the water. A very enjoyable course.

por Joseph J M

13 de jul de 2020

All the course was very interesting and the professor was excelent learning about ancient marine reptiles, he known all, amazing!

por Judith S

3 de mai de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and appreciated how flexible it was. The notes and videos provided were extremely thorough and clear.

por HAMMAD U R B

8 de jul de 2020

Learning this course was like living in that era of earth. Really great course to learn regarding great animals of earth history

por Javier E S A

16 de out de 2020

Contenidos muy claros sobre el tema, que motivan a continuar estudiando estos animales asombrosos (dinosaurios) y su evolución.

por Kailey g

30 de nov de 2019

I love this course and i recommend the other paleontology courses, these are huge help and it also looks good on future resumes

por Michael R

18 de jun de 2022

Thoroughtly enjoyed the enthusiasm and engaging style of thje lecturer as well as the frequent quiz questions in ecxh session.

por R M

31 de jan de 2021

It was fun an informative. I got lost with all the various big names quite often but it just means I'll want to take it again.

por Preslee C

29 de abr de 2020

This is a very detailed class that I really enjoyed! You'll be amazed by how much you'll learn and how much details they give!

por Manuel J L M

30 de abr de 2017

Excellent course of current knowledge of Marine reptiles from Mesozoic age. Thanks for accept me as free student, best wishes.

por Alexandra G

22 de abr de 2018

Great courses, the note are really well done and the teacher is passionnate by the subject. Very interesting, I learnt a lot.

por Mick T

14 de abr de 2020

Excellent! I live near the North Sulphur River and hunt for fossils as often as I can. This class was very helpful for me!

por Gerald V

22 de mai de 2016

superb presentations following the three major divisions of marine reptiles from their origins to their eventual extinctions

por Bronwyn B C

13 de jun de 2020

This was a very excellent course as I want to learn more about animals in preparation the study as a veterinary technician.

por Brian K

10 de out de 2020

This is a fabulous course! Wonderful text, educational videos and a highly enthusiastic instructor. Highly recommended.

por Alexander L

4 de set de 2022

Scott Persons is very good and easy to undertand. He does a great job showing and talking about the fossils and images.

por Skyla C

13 de fev de 2017

I love this course! I have learned so much, and the quizzes are so nice and short. They don't give me time to stress!!!

por Steve M

18 de mai de 2016

Another excellent course from the University of Alberta. A real privilege to have the opportunity to learn in this way.

por Felipe I R Y

18 de jul de 2022

I like to see when the teacher is passionate about his area and knows how to explain it in a didactic and precise way.

por Barrie M

9 de out de 2016

No frills honest conjecture. Presentation material ocassionally looses to the tech but great with a chance of hiccups.

por Christine S

7 de abr de 2020

Great lecturer and course material. Never thought I'd even be able to say Ichthyopterygian, much less pass with 100%.

por Preeti K G

10 de out de 2022

The content provided by the instructor and the lectures are so informative. Thank you for such a great experience.

por Fernando R E

21 de jul de 2016

Fantastic! I would love some more of this teaching approach on other animals groups! i.e. Pterosaurs, whales, etc.

por Valerie E L

12 de mar de 2020

This course was thorough and easy to follow, with great resources to use and interactive sessions during lessons!

por Kahealani M

31 de out de 2019

i loved every bit of this course. it was great to learn and awesome to find out what was living before us humans.