Chevron Left
Voltar para Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.9
estrelas
1,157 classificações

Sobre o curso

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Melhores avaliações

JC

1 de abr de 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

AS

4 de out de 2022

Learned quite alot about Ichthyosaur and Mosasaur , piqued my interest in going for some advanced course in paleontology , Thank you for such a great course , Hats of the the team behind this .

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 329 Avaliações para o Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

por Timi A

25 de mai de 2018

Great short course, perfect for an introduction to ancient marine reptiles. I recommend taking the other Palaeontology courses by this university on this site if you haven't already.

por Jae H A

24 de jun de 2017

This course was very interesting and helpful. It helped me to really understand marine reptiles, unlike many introductory science books that only lists the names of those reptiles.

por Allison O

12 de set de 2017

Thank you so much for these courses. This is the third one I've completed and I've loved them all. Special thanks to the hosts who have kept the information exciting and flowing.

por Rosie S

7 de out de 2022

this is the best course ever for someone who wants to learn about pentalogy because if you have a pet reptile it's a great way to know the history of the ocean with reptiles.

por Spencer B

29 de abr de 2018

A few spelling errors in the video captions and text downloads, but overall a truly wonderful course that I enjoyed immensely. It was educational and fun. Please make more!

por john c

16 de abr de 2021

excellent loads of info and very well presented , i struggled with some of it as my knowledge of ancient marine reptiles was minimal but i learned some much thank you all

por Jennifer C

26 de nov de 2017

A great course with just enough detail to get into the subject without overwhelming those without a university background.

Love the delivery style and assessment options.

por Wolf

31 de jul de 2019

The course would have benefited from being spaced more over a week or two with more resources to cover but otherwise is was excellent and I learned a great deal from it.

por Krishna G

16 de jul de 2021

while the pterosaurs ruled the sky , dinosaurs ruled the land, the marine reptiles ruled the seas..take Professor scott persons great course to learn all about them!

por christian o s

4 de mai de 2020

I think it is a very complete course, the concepts are well explained, I think there is excellent work by the teaching team and perfect communication by the speaker.

por Pedro C D L C

18 de mar de 2016

Excelent course. I did not know nothing about the incredible fossil record that this ancient reptiles have, now I am learning a lot about its origin and evolution.

por Ragnar L

1 de out de 2020

Scott persons is an excellent moderator and generates enthusiasm for the subject with his ebullient presentations. Each video was full of interesting information.

por James M

10 de dez de 2016

This was a most informative course. and for me. not an easy one by any means. For an under-graduate, I would say is essential. Well done! And thank you!

por Claire C

17 de mai de 2020

Great course, very interactive and well designed, plus the teacher is passionate which motivates even more us as students in keep following the lessons

por Pamela N

14 de jun de 2020

Highly informative and enjoyable course for those who are curious about Marine reptiles that dominated the seas from the Triassic – Cretaceous period.

por arinn w

7 de abr de 2019

So great to learn about ancient marine reptiles! I really enjoyed learning how palaeontologists use fossils evidence to figure out how animals lived.

por Graham F

12 de mar de 2017

Wow, what a fantastic course. Well structured and very well presented by a very knowledgeable palaeontologist. I cannot recommend this course enough.

por Kelsey T

10 de mai de 2021

It was great I loved doing it some of them I thought was hard but I managed to complete it so yeah it is great to know that i am smart at age ten

por Wendy L

27 de jul de 2017

As with all UAlberta Coursera courses, this one is full of information and makes you think about the topics. Thanks for another excellent course!

por Hadley K

19 de jan de 2021

Very interesting and informational. Usually online lectures are boring to follow but the instructor was enthusiastic and enjoyable to listen to.

por Alejandro C R

2 de set de 2020

I recommend this course, academically excellent and serious, well documented. I have learned new knowledge of paleontology. Congratulations !!

por Stepan I

30 de mar de 2020

This course was one of the hardest between the courses of ancient vertebrates from the University of Alberta.

I really enjoyed all of then!

por Kazunori M

11 de fev de 2017

Wonderful ! I have not been know about ancient Marine Reptiles until today. So, I am really thank you to teach and give knowledge for me.

por Diane E

20 de abr de 2016

Another wonderful course from University of Alberta. Scott Persons is a great lecturer. Material is interesting and well structured.

por fernando g u

12 de mai de 2018

Por fin comencé a vislumbrar el problema acuático de nuestros antepasados más lejanos. El espectacular árbol filogenético.

Gracias