Chevron Left
Voltar para Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles, University of Alberta

4.8
461 classificações
132 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Melhores avaliações

por JC

Apr 02, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

por TO

Jun 21, 2016

I thought this would be a fun simple class, but I DID NOT know anything about marine reptiles, and it showed. I learned a lot and this instruction was very helpful and very educational.

Filtrar por:

126 avaliações

por Harshitha

Nov 28, 2018

An awesome experience about the Ancient Marine Reptiles!

por Jeremy Birch

Nov 25, 2018

I really enjoyed this this course and i learnt so much from it.

por Liza van Gelderen

Oct 23, 2018

Very interesting, thanks and love from the Netherlands

por Talita Stradioti Begiato

Oct 19, 2018

A maioria dos vídeos estavam com as legendas em inglês fora de sincronia. Do restante, ótimo curso

por Bruno Leite Pereira Costa

Aug 15, 2018

This course was great! Lots of information regarding the evolutionary history, stratigraphy, biology of these ancient marine reptiles, etc. I would definetely recommend the course. I've learned a lot, thank you!

por DC

Jun 22, 2018

It's pretty good, though be prepared to be beaten to death with MANY often confusing and nearly unpronounceable taxonomic terms. Can't be helped I guess. Those who took the early vertebrate evolution course will be pleased to note that Mr. (Dr.?) Persons is a bit more subdued in this one with a bit less theatrical style.

por Eden Hill

Jun 08, 2018

Incredible course outlining the evidence and theories associated with the rise and fall of ancient marine reptiles, exploring osteology, pathology, locomotion, phylogeny, taxonomy, geological time, clade dispersal, natural history, evolution, reproduction, diet, and survival strategies. Thank you so much for this course!!

por Timi Air

May 25, 2018

Great short course, perfect for an introduction to ancient marine reptiles. I recommend taking the other Palaeontology courses by this university on this site if you haven't already.

por Vincent Leon

May 14, 2018

Great course! Lots of information

por fernando goded ugarte

May 12, 2018

Por fin comencé a vislumbrar el problema acuático de nuestros antepasados ​​más lejanos. El espectacular árbol filogenético.

Gracias