Chevron Left
Voltar para Algorithms on Graphs

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Algorithms on Graphs da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.7
estrelas
1,872 classificações
313 avaliações

Sobre o curso

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Melhores avaliações

CS
30 de Jun de 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC
6 de Out de 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 303 Avaliações para o Algorithms on Graphs

por Connor W

19 de Ago de 2017

Anyone who wants to understand a bit more about graphs and the corresponding algorithms should take up this course.

por Shubham P

28 de Mai de 2020

The course was perfect to practice the graph algorithms and assignments were helpful for building the confidence!

por kumar v

28 de Mar de 2019

One of the Best course available on coursera . Make me perfect on algorithm and also improve my thinking skills

por Juan D B P

27 de Mai de 2020

Very nice course, and the examples where really awesome, and the last optinal part is really challenging and fun

por sandip c

8 de Jun de 2020

its very nice all topic and this subject its very helful for all metrial and videos fro increse my knowlage

por Kiran B

4 de Abr de 2020

A very good course.

and there are many good things you can learn related to graphs.

and I enjoyed this course.

por Abhigyan A

1 de Set de 2019

The videos are very well explained, this is one of the best courses for learning basic algorithms on graphs.

por Joseph G N

6 de Mar de 2018

An amazing course, cover all the necessary to understand the basic idea of the graph and some advanced ideas

por Shangping G

7 de Jul de 2017

the week 4-5 seems not match the difficulty with the first three weeks, less contents and less challenging

por Osvaldo C P

20 de Set de 2016

It helped me to understand graphs from a programming point of view. I got fun when solving the problems.

por David D

8 de Mai de 2017

It was fantastic to see priority queues and disjoint sets from course 2 put to good use in this course.

por Hrithwik S

3 de Abr de 2020

Good overall touch in most of the topics , although could have included more and made a bit more brief

por Madan K

9 de Ago de 2016

Really Good Course , Problems are of good quality , the content is time saving and easy to understand.

por Nguyen B L

29 de Nov de 2020

great course!!! learning the foundation of graph as well as having opportunity to practice algorithm.

por Samuel H

7 de Ago de 2016

Very good explanations. The course assignments were well thought-out and were the right difficulty.

por Pradyumn A

7 de Ago de 2016

Great Course to understand the graph algorithms and hone the skills to solve the Graph Problems.

por Kazuki Y

26 de Ago de 2017

I often had to refer to the data structure course (course 2), which was a good review exercise.

por Vedant P

25 de Fev de 2019

Exceptionally good course. Basics covered here stand the test of even the toughest hackathons.

por DHASADE A B

30 de Mai de 2017

Very apt course for any newbie trying to learn traversing graphs and finding shortest paths!

por Baroudi S

23 de Dez de 2016

I loved it, great work from the instructors!

while ( true ){

thank you very much ;

}

por Abhinav B

30 de Jun de 2020

GR8 course with brilliant explanation and proper pseudocode of some important concepts

por Divyanshu B

16 de Jun de 2020

It was one of the best course on graphs. All the concepts were covered in great depth.

por Tomás

5 de Abr de 2018

Instructors in Algorithms on Graphs manage to provide a placid -yet complete- course.

por Jasmine

18 de Nov de 2020

This is my first coursera class and it is everything I hoped for. Amazing lecture.

por Alexey E

16 de Jul de 2016

Thank you for a great course! But the assignments could have been more challenging.