Chevron Left
Voltar para Algorithms on Graphs

Algorithms on Graphs, University of California San Diego

4.7
893 classificações
156 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Melhores avaliações

por SK

Apr 24, 2018

This course is very much helpful for the graph beginners. As a suggestion, i would like to say that add some extra contents on the data structures which is to be used in the algorithm.

por EM

Sep 23, 2017

Great!\n\nHard concepts explained clearly and in depth, in the same fashion as the previous two courses (Algo Toolbox and Data Structure).\n\nGood job!

Filtrar por:

148 avaliações

por MITHLESH KUMAR

Dec 13, 2018

very enjoyable course.

por Adel Fazel

Dec 11, 2018

Heaps of new material to learn

por Dmytro Kovalchuk

Dec 02, 2018

Rather easy course. But week^(which is optional) is not that easy at all, covering more interesting algorithms.

por davila yang

Nov 17, 2018

great course, too bad it seems not being actively mananged

por Andrey Koleshko

Nov 16, 2018

The course itself is wonderful. I liked the challenges provided in this a lot. The information is provided in very short, clear and full enough manner (all claims are proved and proved are great and very clean). There was only one thing that disappointed me a bit: on the last week I couldn't find the tasks description and had to download it somewhere from the Internet thankfully the forum's students.

por Jonathan Olson

Nov 16, 2018

This course was an exceptional installment to this Algorithms track. While the problems in this course required less creativity to answer than did those of the antecedent courses, they did test the student's ability to logically, cleanly, and efficiently apply the algorithms and ideas presented in lecture. As always, the instruction was stellar and every piece of pertinent information for answering all problems was included in the instructions. Excellent course.

por Rudolf Zaitsev

Nov 07, 2018

Great explanation of basic graph algorithms (week 1-5). However content of week 6 gives more questions than answers and should be improved.

por surya

Nov 06, 2018

There is no pdf for week five exercise.

por Abir Zoha

Oct 28, 2018

This was a great journey. In this journey I learnt a lot. This is best course ever.

por Priyansh Bhardwaj

Oct 10, 2018

This course took a bit more time than previous courses of the specialisation. It taught me everything about basics of algorithms. The last week was optional but it was the best, toughest and the best week of the course. It taught about fast traversal of graph and that concept of contraction hierchies was awesome and mind messing too.