Chevron Left
Voltar para Agile with Atlassian Jira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Agile with Atlassian Jira da instituição Atlassian

4.7
estrelas
1,988 classificações
560 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Melhores avaliações

BB

Apr 15, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

TM

May 20, 2020

The course is very detailed with easy to follow worksheets and lab instructions. It's well presented and structured. I enjoyed studying the course and looking forward to apply the skills in my role.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 559 Avaliações para o Agile with Atlassian Jira

por Farhan

Apr 13, 2020

This course has given me the in-depths and insights of managing and running Agile driven projects. Even though there is plenty more to explore and learn this is by far the best to get started

por Pavlo D

Dec 31, 2018

Good overview of JIRA basics as well as an introduction to Kanban and SCRUM methods. At the end of the course I knew how to work as developer and manage project as an administrator in Jira.

por Tejas S

Jun 11, 2020

Course is in detail and it covers every feature of JIRA. With examples, screenshots & Lab exercise, I am sure anyone who attends this course will have enough knowledge to handle basic JIRA

por Syeda i i

Sep 18, 2019

This course has been an exceptional help for me to get the basic and advance learning of JIRA. It has added so much value to my skill set. Thankyou Coursera and Instructor for helping me.

por Arpit S

Oct 14, 2019

This marvelous course not only gave me a clear idea of various Agile methodologies, but also gave a thorough, in-depth explanation of one of the most popular Agile tools in the industry.

por Shivani K

Apr 16, 2019

Great course with lot of hands-on material, learnt some amazing concepts and gained useful insights on the Agile framework. Cleared a lot of doubts and most importantly, learned a lot.

por Salomão R

Dec 24, 2019

An excelente course! It explained everything from basics about Agile to managing your own Jira instance. I recommend to everyone that wants to learn about Agile and how to use Jira.

por Manpreet S

Feb 08, 2019

Very knowledgeable course. Simple to understand. Trainer is very good and really trained us well by explaining through videos and then hands on experience. I must recommend to all.

por Sagar S

Oct 19, 2018

Agile SDLC has been explained very well with appropriate level on information on various topics. It cleared a lot of doubts I had regarding Agile methodology and its implementation

por Laura G

May 03, 2019

This class was straight forward and was a great introductory to JIRA. The hands-on exercises proved to be very helpful and easy to follow. I would highly recommend this course.

por Sami E

Dec 08, 2018

Very easy to follow and the hands-on learning, that is made possible with the help of an Atlassian personal account, makes for a very rewarding experience. Highly recommended.

por Pablo T

Jun 03, 2020

Very clearly and well taught. I especially liked the hands-on labs for each sub-section. Extremely useful to know how to work on Jira (both on classic and next-gen projects)!

por Ashwin V

Apr 11, 2019

This course is really helpful for understanding the Agile Process. This course clarify each concept with transparency. In future, I will recommend it to other aspirants too.

por Мелниченко М А

May 22, 2020

Очень крутой курс по базовому и продвинутому функционалу Jira. Пришло понимание, что ползователи Jira используют в основном не более 20% потенциала Jira. А зря. Спасибо )

por Ravi K B

Sep 21, 2019

It gave me very good introduction and also little bit of hands on. Which helped me understand the Jira software and the way Kanban and Scrum works and their presentation.

por Yenny P

Mar 28, 2020

Excellent course, really great the overall introduction about Agile (Kanban, Lean, Scrum, etc) and how to work with this frameworks on Jira. I enjoyed and learned a lot.

por Andrejs S

Mar 01, 2019

Great Videos, great explanation, sometimes it was hard to understand what the sentences meant, maybe because I am new to IT project management. Thank you for your work!

por Eduardo D C E

Jan 28, 2020

Excelente todo muy bueno, me ayudo mucho en mi trabajo actual. Definitivamente una herramienta que todo desarrollador o persona que trabaja en software debe de conocer

por Donald G

Mar 09, 2019

I did the first three week courses in one weekend, and the next week I was able to successfully use Jira at work to create a profile board to manage multiple projects.

por Thamizhinian

May 10, 2019

Atlassian Jira helps me to have a better understanding of the Agile Methodology. and gives valuable insights regarding the usage of the Jira software and its benefits

por Syed A A

Dec 16, 2019

Excellent course material to learn about Atlassian Jira product for both setting up projects as well as do the necessary administrations for Jira and Project levels.

por Ignacio R

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent course! The contents are very useful and are well explained.

The only thing I would change is the voice tone of the narrator, which is a little bit boring.

por Daria P

May 15, 2020

The course gives prefect understanding of agile processes and gives all knowledges of Jira Software needed for applying to your projects. Thank you for the course!

por Surendar G

Nov 02, 2019

It's an excellent course for beginners with no knowledge of Jira. By the end of the course, I am feeling comfortable using Jira and its different functionalities.

por MD A H Z

Aug 16, 2019

This was the best course for the beginner Atlassian Jira Software user. I learned all the basics. Now I feel like I am ready to use Jira software in real life.