Chevron Left
Voltar para Agile with Atlassian Jira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Agile with Atlassian Jira da instituição Atlassian

4.7
570 classificações
158 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students are provided with a free Atlassian Jira Software Cloud account in order to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Melhores avaliações

BB

Apr 15, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

DW

Nov 16, 2018

Nice course. It\n\nNice course. It is well presented and easy to follow. The videos and labs are at the right level for the audience. Instructor does a nice job of responding to questions timely.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Agile with Atlassian Jira

por Ryan R

Jun 11, 2019

I feel like this was one part Agile Scrum history/overview and two parts JIRA software walkthrough. I would have liked to see the hands on labs be more interactive instead of just a step by step guide. I also would have preferred the lions share of the content to be focused around a deep-dive on Agile rather than the software-specific material. I've been using JIRA for a few years now, so this was pretty much review for me. I still picked up a few useful tidbits here and there, however. The biggest take-aways for me: Search Keywords (AND, OR, NOT), Advanced Searching Functions (for filters) and the "Asking Why? Five Times" convention to help determine root problems in Agile.

por vashim s

Jun 03, 2019

Nice product.

por Eduardo P

May 29, 2019

Good overview of the tool. It goes deep enough to give you a good understanding of the potential of the tool. Presentation slides could be improved.

por Viktor B

Apr 20, 2019

Steve's voice takes some getting used to, because he's just like me, and happens to speak on video with very little intoning. BUT he articulates perfectly, emphasizes terms when needed, reiterates just enough and at the right time to reinforce your learning without being repetitive, and the whole course is very well structured. This is my third online course but this has certainly been the best so far. Well done mate, already enrolled in the Atlassian Git course, mostly because of my experience with this one. Hope to see more of your courses in the future!

por Aigars B

Apr 16, 2019

One of the best, well organised and convenient coursed that I have participated in! Definitely worth the effort!

por Sandeep M

Nov 30, 2018

Good quick start course which gives an decent overview of Atlassian Jira

por Aleksandar Đ

Nov 23, 2018

A little outdated, but a fantastic tool. Methodology is grate. Very satisfied.

por Pierre B

Nov 05, 2018

Interesting course that feels like a very general tuto to get started with Jira

por Takayuki K

Sep 16, 2018

This is useful tutorial and gives us useful information.

por ramesh

Jun 24, 2019

Excellent course material. Organized well, Covered most of the required knowledge for JIRA. Nice Questions and final evaluation is also good one.

por Rupal s

Jun 23, 2019

Well developed and easy to go along!

por Angeliki N

Jun 22, 2019

Amazing course with excellent demonstration and lectures! Easy to follow the pace! :D Great work!

por Lorena W

Jun 21, 2019

Excellent step by step course. The labs are very useful for hands on experience.

por LUZ E P F

Jun 17, 2019

Excellent course. I loved the practices on the online application.

por Mahima S

Jun 12, 2019

Thanks for simplifying the tool with such great videos and lab sessions.

por Venkata V

Jun 11, 2019

too good for any level Agile Managers to learn Jira. I loved it the way the course is designed and taught.

por Rachel L

Jun 10, 2019

The visuals were helpful in understanding how to use Atlassian Jira, and the instructor knows the program well. However, it was very dry and hard to follow. Without a real-life project, it makes it difficult to imagine how the agile approach will work. The practices were helpful in getting more comfortable using Jira, but again it is not at all the same as doing something more authentic. I really liked the history of lean principles and agile on the whole. That was the most interesting part.

por suvendu m

Jun 10, 2019

This is my 1st learning on Coursera, Learning experience was really Good.course was well designed. i couldn't do all the hands on activity as mention in the course but all the the documents were really self explanatory and easily understandable.

por Meander H

Jun 10, 2019

The course prepared me well for what was asked in the final, and the final covered all the basic usage of Atlassian Jira, including some more advanced functions I might not have ended up using if I hadn't taken the course but which make Jira more useful (such as JQL and filter saving.) I also completed the course feeling empowered to search out further advanced features as needed. A great crash course.

por vishweshwaran r

Jun 09, 2019

what could have done better is, explain the concepts and a video presentation on how the concepts are applied, would have made it more engaging.

por Jerry S

Jun 08, 2019

Nice to know more then the stuff i do at work as a developer.

por Leo F

Jun 05, 2019

It sometimes went a bit too technical; I would have like to hear more about the why. Great learning thanks!

por Santhosh K

Jun 04, 2019

Excellent course

por Roland K

Jun 03, 2019

Good introduction

por Manuel M

Jun 03, 2019

Excelente curso para iniciarse con la herramienta de trabajo Jira