Chevron Left
Voltar para Adjectives and Adjective Clauses

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Adjectives and Adjective Clauses da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
532 classificações
136 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Being able to adeptly use adjective clauses in speaking and writing is useful for upper level English learners. Adjectives and adjective clauses are very common in English, so students need to be able to understand them when they see them or hear them. Students often struggle to bring complexity to their speaking and writing and adjective clauses can be a great way to do this. Please note that all of the lectures and practice activities are available for free, but taking the quizzes and getting feedback on assignments are only available in the paid version...

Melhores avaliações

HH

Dec 21, 2019

Very helpful course, a big thank from coursera for it's effort, specially for Refugees in Indonesia very very helpful and very clear explanation. thanks again

BD

Jan 06, 2019

Excellent course for what I needed! I have a deeper understanding of adjectives clauses and will be revisiting it from time to time to refresh my memory.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Adjectives and Adjective Clauses

por Agustin S

Feb 07, 2019

No one with English experience is looking at your assignments. Videos explaining are good but ou never know if the assignments are correct. Only other students look at your assignments. Not good.

por Habibullah H

Dec 21, 2019

Very helpful course, a big thank from coursera for it's effort, specially for Refugees in Indonesia very very helpful and very clear explanation. thanks again

por Biggaletta D

Jan 06, 2019

Excellent course for what I needed! I have a deeper understanding of adjectives clauses and will be revisiting it from time to time to refresh my memory.

por Alejandro G G

May 01, 2017

Very interesting course because I learnt several specific pieces of knowledge about adjectives that I didn't know. Besides, I discovered appositives

por ANIL P K

Sep 22, 2016

I enjoyed this course well as the usage of adjectives is very confusing for me. Its worth learning. Thanks for teachers they made things easy.

por Mohammad A r

Aug 03, 2018

I really appreciate all of those who are trying their best in order to develop the whole world creations in educational fields.

por Thomas Z

Jan 10, 2018

There were many things that could be done in a much better way:

- The quizzes contain way too less questions. There should be at least 15 to 20 of them to be done in the respect of proving someone's capabilities. These should be drawn by chance out of a much bigger pool - at least three times more than displayed in one quiz. After each trial should be a break of at least one hour to force the student to read and learn about the subject. Now it's enough to memorize the wrong answers and don't mark them again when doing the next trial one minute later. Its way too easy to get a good percentage even if you know pretty nothing.

- There are two or sometimes three modules in one week. This is too much. One module - one week. I think the courses should last at least six ( better 8) weeks to assure the topics covered were well understood.

- The videos are made in a bad quality - sometimes it sounds as they were recorded by an Edison's phonograph.

- The peer-to-peer assignments should need at least 5 reviews to get an average which is not influenced by a student who has no idea about the topics and is marking correct sentences as wrong ones.

- The 'pointage' in the reviews done by peers should offer a wider possibility of differenciation in rating.

- The performance of the orthography should be rated in every review. Nearly a third of the submissions I read were done in a grousy manner.

- The courses 2 and 3 shouldn't run the same course-weeks at the same time. Some students try to save some money and rush through both courses at the same time to get the certificate in less than four weeks. Doing this way, the efficiency decrases. As I already mentioned before, the amount is too much in one week in one course. Redoubling the workload will exacerbate the situation.

- The certificates should show the percentage the student earned. It is not very difficult to get a certificate in any of your courses no matter which subject and student's rare knowledge. I earned 100% and get the same certificate as another one who hardly passed. Even there is no credit related to any academical carreer, I'd prefer to impress somebody with a result of A++ written on the certificate.

Sincerely, Thomas Zimmermann

por Jose A R N

Sep 01, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to complete my CV in English to the area of Data Science. 


The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

por Anastasia S

Nov 22, 2018

I love the whole specialisation! It embraces all necessary gramma by short yet informative videos. It helped me significantly improve my English level, so I even got a new job (no jokes) which required speaking to clients in English.

por Anibal H S

Dec 04, 2016

I congratulate the group of instructors who did a good job. I learned many new things a didn't know about adjectives. It was an excellent course.

Best regards.

Anibal Hernandez

por Jesus M

Jul 29, 2019

It is an excellent course for all teachers, those who teach English as a second language or for others who teach on general basic levels.

por Latha S

Apr 03, 2019

It was a good course where the instructors used simple language to make us understand the concepts. Keep up the good work.

por Abdullah Y

Jul 26, 2018

Teachers speak very clear. Videos and tests are so useful. Thank you for helping everybody all over the world.

Best Regards

por Achref E

Dec 19, 2017

Help me, They ask me After registration purchase course 97$ When I go to (devoir noté par les pairs)

Purchase this course

por Mohamed F I

Apr 14, 2018

It's good i am very proud to complete this course it was nice time when i was studied this course

Thanks coursera and UCI

por Наталія П

Nov 18, 2016

Adjectives and Adjective Clauses are such a pain! It blows my mind off! :-) Thank for that course. It is very helpful!

por Nataliya K

Jun 24, 2016

Extremely useful course! One of the simpliest and engaging explanations of such a difficult topic I have ever seen!

por Michael P M

Mar 04, 2018

It's a great course for improve my english skills!

Thank you so much Coursera and University of California.

por Abdul H N

Sep 15, 2018

This course was very interesting for me. I have really interested.

Thanks so much from all of my teachers.

por Ahsan R

Nov 30, 2018

I learned valuable things in the course. The videos were short but engaging. Trainers were excellent.

por Eleanova P

Sep 07, 2017

This course is great. I solved many doubs about adjectives clauses. Million of thanks Coursera

por Chaman A D

Mar 25, 2018

I have learned so many things from your useful course.

I give you thousands of likes.

thanks.

por Fausto M A F

Mar 30, 2017

Adjectives and Adjective clauses was a topic interesting in which I learn enough grammar

por Juan E A R

Oct 08, 2019

La dinámica de escribir, revisar y ser revisado hace que crezca más en el programa.

por Rohit S

May 24, 2018

Sometimes, big picture was missing. Other than that, this is an excellent course.