Chevron Left
Voltar para Build a Data Science Web App with Streamlit and Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Build a Data Science Web App with Streamlit and Python da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrelas
613 classificações
117 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to this hands-on project on building your first data science web app with the Streamlit library in Python. By the end of this project, you are going to be comfortable with using Python and Streamlit to build beautiful and interactive web apps with zero web development experience! We are going to load, explore, visualize and interact with data, and generate dashboards in less than 100 lines of Python code! Prior experience with writing simple Python scripts and using pandas for data manipulation is recommended. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

ML
7 de Jul de 2020

Very informational in a very short time. Gets you up and running without getting too bogged down with details. A good place to start on your journey of building a web front end with python ML.

AK
9 de Jun de 2020

Tutorial is easy to follow and the explanation is not too long.\n\nHighly recommended for you data scientists who want to build a webapp without having to learn HTML and CSS

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 116 Avaliações para o Build a Data Science Web App with Streamlit and Python

por Loraine L

2 de Mai de 2020

Great course

por Aattawut N

7 de Jun de 2020

This course is the first course that I practiced in the project. I'm very impressed And enjoy it Although sometimes I won't keep up Both coding Including sitting and editing the code that you wrote But I enjoyed it I got a lot of knowledge from this project. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to study for free. And made a good project like this Thank you the author very much.

por Mohammad T L

8 de Jul de 2020

Very informational in a very short time. Gets you up and running without getting too bogged down with details. A good place to start on your journey of building a web front end with python ML.

por Nilesh K

22 de Mai de 2020

Great Instructor and Nice content but the whole rhyme thing sucks it's so slow and sluggish that I can't explain and very difficult on laptops with problems in visibility.

por A S

3 de Mai de 2020

The Streamlit library is fantastic the code examples were straight and to the point, the instructor communicated clearly while utilizing an interesting dataset.

por Harit J

3 de Mai de 2020

Good course content and teaching methodology

por Mario C

1 de Mai de 2020

Great introduction to Streamlit in python

por TORU K

3 de Mai de 2020

great course and instructor !

Thank you.

por Yashwanth P

27 de Abr de 2020

How to build data science web

por RAVULAPALLI S

28 de Abr de 2020

super

por Inna O

7 de Mai de 2020

5+

por SIDDHARTHA S B

30 de Abr de 2020

good

por Chanseo P

6 de Set de 2020

Very detailed course, and loved that you don't need to instal any app, as other courses require to instal bulky apps, so loved using Rhyme platform!! At first, it was a bit annoying because I didn't know how to use it and sometimes the sound turned off automatically having to refresh the page, but I completely loved this way of learning! Also, being new at using Streamlit, I discovered how useful it is, understanding every bit of the code perfectly. Thank you so much!! Can't wait to join another Guided Project course!!:)

por Amir A

18 de Nov de 2020

Course was great. Easy to follow. Not too complicated and introduced to Streamlit.

Instructor was also good!!!!

But Rhyme ( the VM software) was just too slow and laggy. Not sure if its a connectivity issue or simple cpu resources but definitely could have been way better.

To give an idea how laggy it was, I typed a whole sentence and waited 10 seconds before the cursor even moved. Obviously, the web app struggled even harder.

por Jhoan B

11 de Jul de 2020

Nice and practical course for getting an idea of the Streamlit library and its capabilities, it's hard to believe that so much can be done in so little lines of code.

The instructor is pretty clear and goes straight to the point. You can see that he knows the subject and gives enough explanation without going too deep on unnecesary details. Would do another course from him with no hesitation.

por Araz S

14 de Jul de 2020

A very good introduction to Streamlit. However you need to have good foundations with libraries like Pandas, Numpy and must read about PyDeck Maps. It would be great if they could give a detailed explanation for Mapping functions with PyDeck as there is not enough good documentation about that online. Overall a good learning experience ! :)

por Srinath B

27 de Set de 2020

The instructor has provided all the information needed and had an engaging informative session and extremely happy that I enrolled for this guided project. I highly recommend everyone looking to do some data science projects with little or no knowledge at all !. Thank you Snehan Kekre and Coursera !.

por Kannan

7 de Jun de 2020

I am a researcher.

Excellent course for beginners as well as experienced researchers from other fields (like environment, natural resources, energy and management). I will definitely recommend this to my friends and colleagues. Eagerly waiting to do more courses in this field.

por Abhishek P G

15 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed the online course. I thought it was well planned and layed out, easy for me to follow. The work load was just enough, so i could finish everything with enough time, learn about the topics and not feel over loaded and rushed.

por 1621_ M

4 de Jun de 2020

The topic was so unique and I have learnt a new thing which will be very much useful for my future prodcuts related to data science and web development also as I loved Python this project was wondering new thing with python. Thank You !!!

por Arbiyan T K

10 de Jun de 2020

Tutorial is easy to follow and the explanation is not too long.

Highly recommended for you data scientists who want to build a webapp without having to learn HTML and CSS

por Florian C

19 de Mai de 2021

Great practical introduction! This project teaches you some powerful tools which by themselves already suffice to pursue various of your own projects by yourself.

por Oritseweyinmi H A

2 de Jun de 2020

Great course! It was a fun, interactive way to get started with streamlit for creating data science web apps and now I have a new tool in my data science toolbox!

por Ravi P B

15 de Jun de 2020

Excellent project and hands on course to get started with streamlit and create a beautiful interactive web app.Instructor has been really fantastic.

por Fazil B

14 de Jul de 2020

Please make it possible to view the videos outside of Rhyme and along with that make a guide for setting up the project in local systems.